asterix Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Never thought Modi will become so so Maun Baba... Arrey bhai why act like a seasoned PM? You do lot's of 'Man Ki Baat' then why not give your honest views about contentious issues? Why fear? People will like you more when you address them directly and put your views... Looks like Rajya Sabha is adjourned for the day. I thought GST action will be there today...
Sachin=GOD Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 They are using the platform but yes you are correct they are not using it as aggressivley as they should and the reason I think is till the time session is in progress they do not want to be too much critical of opposition. If they will not be able to get the GST pass in this session then I think PM will make a speech the last day on floor of the house and then they will all start in full flow. I still have the feeling that something good will happen in next two days. Congress would not want to take the blame and let government play victim card. It is still 4 years for the next election. I think if Cong continues to push BJP then there will be joint session in the near future.
Khalpat Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Government might call special session of parliament just to pass GST. I think the strategy is working, Jaitley and all other senior members will be busy next few days giving interview to media that how much we are loosing due to this behaviour of Congress. Arnab will call Ajay Kumar and Randeep Surjewala will ask, "Nation wants to know why you are stalling parliament". Congress will get confused and they will say for nation's benefit we will let this bill pass. And everybody will live happily ever after.
mishra Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Modi has to give something to Jaya. Marans arrest may help. Similarly he has to do something about Kerala. He has to come up with something similar in other zero BJP states.
Precambrian Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Never thought Modi will become so so Maun Baba... Arrey bhai why act like a seasoned PM? You do lot's of 'Man Ki Baat' then why not give your honest views about contentious issues? Why fear? People will like you more when you address them directly and put your views... Looks like Rajya Sabha is adjourned for the day. I thought GST action will be there today... Because Modi is no longer just a politician but also happens to be a PM? With enough stuff on his hand and more? The problem here is BJP's floor management has left a lot to be desired. The other BJP leaders to have to take up responsibility for all these stuff. its not just Modi modi. One thing that Vajpayee always benefited from - He could always play the statesman/PM role leaving the politican garb to Advani. And also benefited from having the likes of Pramod Mahajan who could do floor management ever so effectively.
Precambrian Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Modi has to give something to Jaya. Marans arrest may help. Similarly he has to do something about Kerala. He has to come up with something similar in other zero BJP states. He has just gifted an IIT to Palakkad. But it will be sometime before BJP becomes any sort of force in kerala. Why? simple demographics. The only way BJP can prosper in this state is by consolidating the hopelessly fragmented hindu votes. The christian votes are safe with the UDF and so are muslim votes. The LDF usually garners much of the hindu vote and the ones disillusioned with UDF votes. And you don't know the amount of hatred that is being spewed in social media on Modi. You see UDF and LDF get together in their criticism of BJP ever so often in social media, without any element of irony. And it doesn't help the local BJP don't have any credible leaders to speak of who can do anything on these matters. All they ever do is firefighting on the media. Instead of talking anything that's positive - and in the meantime they are busy pulling each other down as well.
Texan Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Entire Parliament session wasted. Italian mafia Sonia and Rahul Gandhi will never let this country progress, whether in government or in opposition. Our country needs some major reforms such that when Parliament sessions are disrupted, MPs should be made to work extra hours, nights, weekends, 24x7 if needed in order to ensure that all business is transacted.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 NDA govt has not removed Robert Vadra's name from no-frisking list at airports reveals RTI - See more at: http://www.thenewsminute.com/article/nda-govt-has-not-removed-robert-vadras-name-no-frisking-list-airports-reveals-rti-33094#sthash.2y49c5HI.dpuf 56 inch ka seena couldn't even remove DamadJi from no frisking list in 15 months.....no wonder The Family thinks it can waste entire sessions of parliament and get away with it.
asterix Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Me thinks there's a definite understanding between Modi and the Gandhis... I fail to understand zero action against the Gandhis/Vadras so far... Never thought that Modi will be so scared in taking them on...
Yoda-esque Posted August 11, 2015 Posted August 11, 2015 Me thinks there's a definite understanding between Modi and the Gandhis... I fail to understand zero action against the Gandhis/Vadras so far... Never thought that Modi will be so scared in taking them on... They are his vote share."secular" votes will be divided as long as Kangress stays relevant.
Texan Posted August 12, 2015 Posted August 12, 2015 https://www.change.org/p/members-of-parliament-political-parties-parliament-to-function-urge-all-political-parties-to-have-a-collaborative-and-consultative-process-in-the-parliament
asterix Posted August 12, 2015 Posted August 12, 2015 Chalo Congress managed to wash out the whole session as they promised... BJP couldn't do anything to prevent it... If there's any adverse result in Bihar elections, I could see pretty difficult days ahead for BJP in running the houses unless it compromises with Congress...
Precambrian Posted August 12, 2015 Posted August 12, 2015 Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairperson PJ Kurien tells Congress, "You shouting MPs, this bill is your baby. This is unparliamentary." :hysterical:
Khalpat Posted August 12, 2015 Posted August 12, 2015 Sushma ripping into Congress in Loksabha... Want to tell Rahul Gandhi. You love going on vacations. On your next vacation, when you're alone, read history of your family: Sushma Swaraj After reading the history of your family come back and ask 'Mumma, how much money did we get in the Quattrochi incident?': Sushma Swaraj Galat aurat se panga le liya Rahul ne.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 12, 2015 Posted August 12, 2015 Want to tell Rahul Gandhi. You love going on vacations. On your next vacation, when you're alone, read history of your family: Sushma Swaraj After reading the history of your family come back and ask 'Mumma, how much money did we get in the Quattrochi incident?': Sushma Swaraj Galat aurat se panga le liya Rahul ne. Ouch!!! That's why Cong didn't want to debate her.
Khalpat Posted August 12, 2015 Posted August 12, 2015 IndiaSpeaks @IndiaSpeaksPR 6m6 minutes ago Every org has these star employees who earn their annual salary just by one special day's work.Sushma Swaraj is having that day today
asterix Posted August 12, 2015 Posted August 12, 2015 I was fun to watch Ma-Beta squirming on their seats... :cantstop:
Khalpat Posted August 12, 2015 Posted August 12, 2015 It seems huge drama in LokSabha. The brutal speech of Sushma and it ends with Lal Krishna Advani crying and giving shabashi to Sushma. Addition of this emotional touch would make Sushma much stronger in the eyes of general public. Congress, I am sorry but you have lost the battle.