jusarrived Posted January 2, 2017 Posted January 2, 2017 On 30/12/2016 at 9:04 PM, Singh bling said: But these things were already in place before demonitization or something on November 8 changed My question is did IT department always caught people that were doing suspicious transactions? If earlier they failed then how can we we be sure that this time they will end up catching l of them.any way IT department will need to question all those lakhs of people and they will present their defense. even if IT department slap tax on them they can challenge it in court so all those lakhs of cases will go to court and we all know how much time each case take. And you did not answer my question how currency worth 100 or probably thousand crores leaked from banking system if they keep proper trail of numbers on note and where they went? Again more assumptions ? The raids had started much before Nov8 . I have a lot of family in Trading/business and some of them got raided couple of months back and all of them will tell you Income tax had become a pain since tis govt had come into power . ( Infact I remember I have posted this in ICF long back ) . Even 1-2 months before this demonetisation , I visited a builder as one of my uncles wanted to buy an apartment in Bangalore . My relative was ready to pay in cash if the builder was giving some discount and obviously for some savings on stampduty /reg fees etc . The Builder straight away said No and the maximum he was Ok to take in cash was ~6 lakhs which was ~6-8% of total value . He told us how difficult it had become to move cash lately and he had no choice but to take everything in white .
Singh bling Posted January 2, 2017 Posted January 2, 2017 2 hours ago, jusarrived said: My question is , why do you want it to fail now ? How will that help the poor if we do not get to normalcy sooner ? When most economists them selves have claimed that its impossible to tell at this point to tell if this has failed or been a success , you seem confident that its a failure ? I don't want it to fail.I just want Govt and its supporters do recognise that poor people died and many lost their jobs.So far neither Govt nor its supporters want recognise this fact.If demonitisation will bring good to India then I its very good, but will Modi resign if it prooves to be disaster?Will Modi bhakts accept that Modi was wrong
Singh bling Posted January 2, 2017 Posted January 2, 2017 2 hours ago, jusarrived said: 10 years yes , if we are living in 70s . They are infact a step ahead , data analytics is being used to identify accounts where people have done multiple small transactions to avoid suspicion . Just read the article which I posted . 1 IT officer just do 125 assessment per year , 5000 are given this job to check demonitisation and even if they do double they can assess 15 lakhs per annum
Singh bling Posted January 2, 2017 Posted January 2, 2017 1 hour ago, jusarrived said: Again more assumptions ? The raids had started much before Nov8 . I have a lot of family in Trading/business and some of them got raided couple of months back and all of them will tell you Income tax had become a pain since tis govt had come into power . ( Infact I remember I have posted this in ICF long back ) . Even 1-2 months before this demonetisation , I visited a builder as one of my uncles wanted to buy an apartment in Bangalore . My relative was ready to pay in cash if the builder was giving some discount and obviously for some savings on stampduty /reg fees etc . The Builder straight away said No and the maximum he was Ok to take in cash was ~6 lakhs which was ~6-8% of total value . He told us how difficult it had become to move cash lately and he had no choice but to take everything in white . It is just your assumption ,I too was in process of shifting house and so far their was no decline in amount of cash builders were demanding what they use to demand earlier.If that is the case in Bangalore then give credit to Congress state Govt for reducing dealings in cash Also voluntary disclosure scheme was not very successful where Black could had been converted by just giving tax on it
Singh bling Posted January 2, 2017 Posted January 2, 2017 Quote http://www.catchnews.com/india-news/50-days-of-notebandi-strips-noida-s-labour-chowk-of-jobs-dignity-of-pay-1483009420.html 50 days of notebandi strips Noida's labour chowk of jobs & dignity of pay Quote http://www.catchnews.com/india-news/debt-hunger-joblessness-here-s-what-50-days-of-note-ban-brought-to-a-poor-family-1482849625.html Debt, hunger, joblessness: Here's what 50 days of note ban brought to a poor family Quote 50 days & counting: Demonetisation has throttled India's biggest man-made fabric hub in Surat RAJEEV KHANNA@CatchNews | First published: 31 December 2016, 13:40 IST http://www.catchnews.com/india-news/50-days-counting-demonetisation-has-throttled-india-s-biggest-man-made-fabric-hub-in-surat-1483171668.html
tweaker Posted January 3, 2017 Author Posted January 3, 2017 The Reserve Bank of India on Tuesday advised banks to supply at least 40 per cent of new currency notes in rural areas to overcome the impact of demonetisation.
jusarrived Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 22 hours ago, Singh bling said: It is just your assumption ,I too was in process of shifting house and so far their was no decline in amount of cash builders were demanding what they use to demand earlier.If that is the case in Bangalore then give credit to Congress state Govt for reducing dealings in cash Also voluntary disclosure scheme was not very successful where Black could had been converted by just giving tax on it Builders are demanding cash in the current situation , when there is not just cash crunch but also with IT raids going on everywhere . Seriuosly dude , give it a rest . beetle and mishra 2
jusarrived Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 22 hours ago, Singh bling said: I don't want it to fail.I just want Govt and its supporters do recognise that poor people died and many lost their jobs.So far neither Govt nor its supporters want recognise this fact.If demonitisation will bring good to India then I its very good, but will Modi resign if it prooves to be disaster?Will Modi bhakts accept that Modi was wrong May be they will for deaths which where genuinely due to demonetisation . its sad and unfortunate if people died , but this is a country where people kill for 100 Rs , people commit suicide to get their loans waived off etc . Unless bold steps are taken nothing will change , its not like govt wanted deaths of these people ..there is intent which deserves credit , the execution is questionable and the end result its too early to call ( so lets not get too excited here ) .
mishra Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 To me, Till 2013, Congresses made people feel happy by competing with Pakistan whose total population is lot less than # of minorities in India and whose GDP is slightly ahead of a nation which got independence in 1971 Bangladesh but socially behind them For past few years we are being sold the narrative that we have competition with China. And demonetization is one of those confidence building measure to accept the new reality. Tibarn 1
Singh bling Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 3 hours ago, jusarrived said: Builders are demanding cash in the current situation , when there is not just cash crunch but also with IT raids going on everywhere . Seriuosly dude , give it a rest . Where did I say current situation? You said before demonitisation builders were dealing in less cash and I said just before demonitisation whatever builder floors I saw and what amount of cash they were demanding was no different than it was earlier
Singh bling Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 3 hours ago, jusarrived said: May be they will for deaths which where genuinely due to demonetisation . its sad and unfortunate if people died , but this is a country where people kill for 100 Rs , people commit suicide to get their loans waived off etc . Unless bold steps are taken nothing will change , its not like govt wanted deaths of these people ..there is intent which deserves credit , the execution is questionable and the end result its too early to call ( so lets not get too excited here ) . Govt and its supporters are not even recognising that deaths and job losses do happen.This is type of apathy which I have not seen earlier.Even in 31st speech Modi did not said anything about deaths or job losses.And who is stopping Govt from giving compensation to them?
mishra Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 ^ I saw a news as some women died while on facebook live due to cardiac arrest. So lets blame facebook live. beetle 1
jusarrived Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 1 hour ago, Singh bling said: Where did I say current situation? You said before demonitisation builders were dealing in less cash and I said just before demonitisation whatever builder floors I saw and what amount of cash they were demanding was no different than it was earlier You should try now in that case . beetle 1
jusarrived Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 1 hour ago, Singh bling said: Govt and its supporters are not even recognising that deaths and job losses do happen.This is type of apathy which I have not seen earlier.Even in 31st speech Modi did not said anything about deaths or job losses.And who is stopping Govt from giving compensation to them? The first part is identifying genuine cases of deaths due to Demonetisation . Knowing our people a lot of these claims by family/relatives are in the hope of getting some kind of compensation . This should not be encouraged .every death due to hear attacks in the first two weeks have be attributed to this . beetle 1
jusarrived Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 44 minutes ago, mishra said: ^ I saw a news as some women died while on facebook live due to cardiac arrest. So lets blame facebook live. A 96-year-old man died waiting in a queue at a bank in Udupi, Karnataka, which was yet to open for the day The above was one of the case which was reported . My dad has worked as a manager in this branch some 10 years back & knows this person's son pretty well . The family is very well off and they would not need a 96 year old person from the family to stand in the queue . Basically his death had no connection to the note ban . They just made up the whole think , I bet a large majority of other cases reported . beetle and mishra 2
Singh bling Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 2 hours ago, mishra said: ^ I saw a news as some women died while on facebook live due to cardiac arrest. So lets blame facebook live. Is facebook necessity of life which you have to get at any cost? Do general stores and chemist shops refuse you basic necessity of things which you need to live if are not on facebook.This is type of apathy toward dead or those who lost jobs I was talking about
Singh bling Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 2 hours ago, jusarrived said: The first part is identifying genuine cases of deaths due to Demonetisation . Knowing our people a lot of these claims by family/relatives are in the hope of getting some kind of compensation . This should not be encouraged .every death due to hear attacks in the first two weeks have be attributed to this . A lot of people come forward and file fake claims when Govt give compensation to riot victims. next time there is a riot Govt shouldn't give single penny
Singh bling Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 (edited) Quote यूपी जीतनें के लिए बीजेपी ने सैकड़ों वाहन के साथ हेलीकाप्टर व जहाज़ किराये पर बुक कियें ADR का सर्वे चुनाव सुधार के लिए काम करने वाली संस्था एसोसिएशन फॉर डेमोक्रेटिक रिफार्म (एडीआऱ) ने बीते दिनों प्रदेश के अलग-अलग क्षेत्रों की विभिन्न सीटों पर सर्वे कराया. जिसमें ये अहम जानकारियां सामने आई हैं. एडीआर उत्तर प्रदेश के मुख्य संयोजक संजय सिंह ने बताया कि सर्वे के मुताबिक नोटबंदी के बाद भी यूपी विधानसभा चुनावों में बीते सालों के मुकाबले 10 फीसदी ज्यादा धन खर्च होगा. सर्वे में संभावित प्रत्याशियों व पार्टी पदाधिकारियों में से 69 फीसदी ने कहा कि विमुद्रीकरण का चुनाव प्रचार पर कोई प्रभाव नहीं पड़ेगा, जबकि 65 फीसदी ने माना कि इससे वोटरों की खरीद फरोख्त पर कोई असर नही पड़ेगा. संभावित प्रत्याशियों में से सबसे ज्यादा 70 फीसदी ने कहा कि वो चुनाव जीतने के लिए पुराने तरीकों का ही सहारा लेंगे. http://www.hindi.indiasamvad.co.in/specialstories/exclusive-bjp-has-big-plan-for-up-election-campaign--19534 Honest' political parties and God's incarnation's party are using and will use only white money as demontisation has wiped out black money Edited January 3, 2017 by Singh bling
mishra Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 7 hours ago, jusarrived said: A 96-year-old man died waiting in a queue at a bank in Udupi, Karnataka, which was yet to open for the day The above was one of the case which was reported . My dad has worked as a manager in this branch some 10 years back & knows this person's son pretty well . The family is very well off and they would not need a 96 year old person from the family to stand in the queue . Basically his death had no connection to the note ban . They just made up the whole think , I bet a large majority of other cases reported . I fell for some posts assuming that poster came from honest position of economic impact consideration. Then once i started seeng article with bold headline like job losses in terms of 50% workforce in some no name company and funnily reading the article clarified 50%= 20 employee .. later another link of a article got posted in thread that Modi accepted demonitisation a mistake atleast with a disclaimer unsure if news is true.
jusarrived Posted January 4, 2017 Posted January 4, 2017 http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/industry/services/i-t-dept-ropes-in-experts-from-big-four-to-unearth-black-money/articleshow/56321806.cms I-T dept is working with the likes of KPMG , PWC and EY now . Like i said , this is not going to be over in next month or so and it was never intended to be . GST is another game changer which should Provide IT with more data and pretty much close most loop holes through which people have evaded tax in the past . you cannot look at Demonetisation in isolation , to appreciate the thot process you have to look at steps taken before and after this as well , be it the jan dan accounts , voluntry disclosure scheme or GST . Just last week we amended the tax treaty with Singapore and some time back with Cyprus and Mauritius , these countries have been used to re route black money to India . its another loophole which has been taken care . Hardly a news in the country though .