Play cricket or compensate for damages: Najam Sethi

1 hour ago, Cricketics said:

I really want to beat the hell out of  Pakistan 3-0 in Dubai and won't mind a series against them.

we will recall Junaid...

9 minutes ago, Asim said:

btw I just wonder why people like Sethi (widely respected and considered as one very 'smart' n sensible journalist, senior TV analyst and writer etc, whether or not u agree with his views) accept such jobs which, even they themselves know, r certainly goin to damage their name and reputation... moreover when its conflicting with your actual work; journalism bcz now even his political analysis r not considered as unbiased since everyone know Nawaz sharif personally almost fought for his appointment, that too without any criteria...

Ambition.  The thought that they can stride in, "fix" something and be the hero.  Every person of import in Pakistan appears to be suffering from "Imran Khan" syndrome.  At the end of the day, har koi apni kahaani ka Amithabh Bacchhan hota hai, but real life doesn't quite work that way.  Also, for Journalists who have spent years and in his case, decades, being armchair critics -there's a lot of ego and thinking that given a chance, he can definitely do it better.  

10 minutes ago, Asim said:

we will recall Junaid...

To do what? Serve chicken lollipops?

1 hour ago, Asim said:

btw I just wonder why people like Sethi (widely respected and considered as one very 'smart' n sensible journalist, senior TV analyst and writer etc, whether or not u agree with his views) accept such jobs which, even they themselves know, r certainly goin to damage their name and reputation... moreover when its conflicting with your actual work; journalism bcz now even his political analysis r not considered as unbiased since everyone know Nawaz sharif personally almost fought for his appointment, that too without any criteria...

Bhai Sethi ko kaun respect karta hai? Isnt he an absolute jocker even with Pakistani standards?

Remember during big 3 formation time he lied infront of media. Then when Giles Clarke grilled him in ICC meeting...he shamelessly apologized.

Shahriyar Khan seems to be a good old man.

Who was that PCB chairman who said England were doing some fixing according to his bookie circles.I think he was same guy who said if Pakistan is unsafe to host world cup then India is also unsafe.He was a first class clown.

3 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Bhai Sethi ko kaun respect karta hai? Isnt he an absolute jocker even with Pakistani standards?

Remember during big 3 formation time he lied infront of media. Then when Giles Clarke grilled him in ICC meeting...he shamelessly apologized.

Shahriyar Khan seems to be a good old man.

Yeah that's what I meant, Was a respectable person Before taking PCB role, this was clearly not his job... even that Zardari friend zaka was better than Sethi...