We may have won, but team selection is still poor

Pandey played typical Dhoni knock...Whats the fuss about??

Some of the balls were brilliant..How many games did he get??Move on from Dhoni..He was taking strike in the end as he was gonna destroy bowler..Dhoni and Yuvi should be nowhere near this team..

18 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

Pant should replace MSD,time to make Dhoni a 1 format player.

Yeah good luck with that. Kohli can barely lead his side without Dhoni interfering everytime the camera is panned at him. But Kohli will drop dhoni lol.

Edited by laaloo

Billa mere bhai, :woot:

Thoda credit Nehra Ji ko de do.

Nehra gave 16 runs in 19th over.. almost gave the game on plate to england

Btw is nehra shoaib malik of india ? How is he making so many comebacks ? Is there no one better than him ?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

There is place for raina in t-20 line up at no. 5 .He bowls and still a great fielder and just abt 30.He is a left hander and it do make a difference .We need exerince there.. So leave Raina.

Even if nehra takes wickets we cant keep him in the team as he will give 10 runs extra in the field.T-20 is a fast paced game and there is no place for Slow fielders.

We need a hitter like Pant along with rohit to keep advantage of the first 6 overs and Rahul can bat at No. 4 .He is gud with reverse-Sweeps and improvisation. Jadhav with all the dabs and hitting from the word go is an ideal no. 6

Wel pandya is great fielder and ideal no. 7 batsmen , if we select rest proper bowlers then he can definately play as raina can bowl his overs too..Dhoni and Uv are not T-20 materials as it is not the game for slow starters.They hv lost there mojo.

I do think we need 3 Fast bowlers outside sub-continent So there is only one place for genuine spinner..Shami bumrah and bhuvi Can all play in the same x1. Ashwin should be the lone spinner..

Let remove some burden of kohli as he is our premier batsmen .So one format captainshy should be given to Rohit sharma. Thats it all sorted out

Rohit(c)/Pant/Kohli/Rahul/Raina/Kedar/Pandya/Ashwin/Bhuvi/Shami/Bumrah..

If pandya fails Take Jadega as Jadega is our best fielder..No. 7 Batting is all abt 10 balls and jadega can do it as we hv ashwin as back up to at 8.

*In T-20 with margin of vivtory so less fielding should be given Ultimate priority.

On 1/29/2017 at 0:22 PM, BeautifulGame said:

This should be our ideal T20 team

Pant

Rohit

Kohli

Rahul

Jadhav

Raina / Hooda ( We do need a lefty )

Pandya

Kuldeep / Jadeja

Ashwin / Mishra / Chahal

Bumrah /Bhuvi

Nehra ( Need him for some time for his eperience )

Pretty solid team. I'd pick Mishra ahead of Ashwin.

1 minute ago, King Tendulkar said:

We all got egg on our face lol 

experience showed . Old is gold . Englands young bucks cracked and panicked . Just needed to tuk tuk a bit like yuvraj and dhoni then unleash lol

sos for collingwood and trescothick 

How did yuvraj tuk tuk?

Just now, King Tendulkar said:

Hah hah just quoting more icf on how dhoni and yuvraj in general tuk tuk lol

Yuvraj was not tuk tuking. His innings changed the momentum though. Played very well.