Parthiv patel and Shaw should open

vvvslaxman

19 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

not at all he did it in SA , go check scorecards

dropped a few in home series against Eng 

The world knws he is a horrible keeper 

He is decent, not the best but Dhoni has declined and others are not a huge upgrade. His fearless batting at the top plus the 30+ runs he will score would be a boost.

7 minutes ago, Khota said:

He is decent, not the best but Dhoni has declined and others are not a huge upgrade. His fearless batting at the top plus the 30+ runs he will score would be a boost.

Dhoni keeping is still far better then parthiv, infact a part timer will keep better then parthiv

fearless batting, what is he sehwag 

their is no guarntee of 30+ runs , specially its  waste if u drop tons of catches 

He is a decent batsman i dnt deny that but he shudnt wear gloves ....parthiv is one the most terrible keepers i have seen 

40 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Dhoni keeping is still far better then parthiv, infact a part timer will keep better then parthiv

fearless batting, what is he sehwag 

their is no guarntee of 30+ runs , specially its  waste if u drop tons of catches 

He is a decent batsman i dnt deny that but he shudnt wear gloves ....parthiv is one the most terrible keepers i have seen 

I think you are biased against him. If not him then I would open with Rohit/rahane/Shaw(healthy).

1 minute ago, Khota said:

I think you are biased against him. If not him then I would open with Rohit/rahane/Shaw(healthy).

m not against him, i hve seen him keep...ball goes off he dives to leg and thats how bad he is 

u have not seen test cricket by ur own admission in recent yrs, i have seen it ....so its better that u go n search how bad he has kept

54 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

m not against him, i hve seen him keep...ball goes off he dives to leg and thats how bad he is 

u have not seen test cricket by ur own admission in recent yrs, i have seen it ....so its better that u go n search how bad he has kept

I have seen him too. He is not that bad.

38 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

When ??? u dnt watch test matches?? for what 2 balls in 90 overs a day 

then how can u forget the number of catches he dropped in SA

he is not bad, his keeping technique is awfull

I have seen enough to say that he will cut it. Pant is ahead of him but if team is looking for a opener that he comes ahead of Pant.

Otherwise Dhawan is the best opener in any format but whoever it is these two should step aside.

21 minutes ago, Khota said:

I have seen enough to say that he will cut it. Pant is ahead of him but if team is looking for a opener that he comes ahead of Pant.

Otherwise Dhawan is the best opener in any format but whoever it is these two should step aside.

decide krle 

either u watch test cricket or either u dnt

Dnt say i saw 20 yrs coz parthiv didnt play that time 

their are other openers like shaw n mayank n if needed yes u can open with parthiv but do not make him keep wkts or else bowler will have to take 25 wkts not 20 

Dhawan best openers in test , dnt embarss urself.....koi dhudhne ko bolega na usne overseas kya kiya hai zyadda kuch nhin milega 

34 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

decide krle 

either u watch test cricket or either u dnt

Dnt say i saw 20 yrs coz parthiv didnt play that time 

their are other openers like shaw n mayank n if needed yes u can open with parthiv but do not make him keep wkts or else bowler will have to take 25 wkts not 20 

Dhawan best openers in test , dnt embarss urself.....koi dhudhne ko bolega na usne overseas kya kiya hai zyadda kuch nhin milega 

I saw Vijay against Anderson. If anyone thinks he belongs does not understand the game.

1 minute ago, Khota said:

I saw Vijay against Anderson. If anyone thinks he belongs does not understand the game.

we all saw kohli against anderson in 2014 but it wasnt same in 2018

So today wnt be same as yesterday, vijay might fail again or make runs but he was something yesterday

But again dhawan was a failure yesterday, today in test cricket