How BJP/Modi/GoI is handling China !!!

velu

2 minutes ago, mishra said:

Yes, UK, Canada and now probably EU will meet same fate for blocking Huawei. Track news for Huawei for last 3 months and you will see how countries backtracked.

As long as we can put the blame on Americans, and delay, we are good.

i subscribed to both china uncensored and america uncensored , so i follow this news .. 

its huawei who is lobbying in germany and in uk ( not sure abt canada ) and not the other way around ..

germany never banned huawei outright .. but they are undecided now which is neutral to bersih for huawei

china is on the backfoot and thats why they started lobbying for their high end requirements even in india .. 

11 minutes ago, mishra said:

BTW, If China wins, the trade war, IMF, World Bank and all will become less powerful compared to Chinese Asian Bank ( offcourse we will become second by a huge gap but nevertheless beneficiaries. 

country who is dependent on exports will lose the trade war and not the other way around ..

consumers in the importing country needs to pay more though ..

when comes to us-china trade war . china is the one begging usa not to hike the tariffs till the settlement is reached .. 

5 minutes ago, mishra said:

That means their is a bargain in equipment procurement. I am not saying that we see that way, but u never know, what’s happening at international relations 

lol no .. do you really think usa banned huawei for better bargains ? ..

they have to pay 25-50% more for ericson 5G equipment's .. these are all high investment but not mission critical requirements .. 

The problem in India is the babus & netas are huge sellouts, they'll sell their family if China pays them enough money :whack2:

China is in no position to dictate anything to India, in fact OBOR's biggest market is India! If we play our cards right China will have to choose between Pak or India, in which case I suspect they might push Pak on closing their terror camps. China is a net exporter & their entire growth model depends on overproduction & exporting stuff, from shite to cutting edge. Nor are they in any position to stop high tech exports to India, since the likes of Foxconn or Pegatron can simply shift their base to India, Vietnam or other Asean nations.

If you think China can show India it's place then think again, we don't need China as much as they need us! What they've done in recent years of course is steal tech, like Maglev as I mentioned before. From allowing foreign companies to use China for exports, they've transitioned to making lots of stuff themselves & re-branding others' tech & innovation as their own. In the meantime they still have all the downstream component makers which provide the (cheap) competitive edge to their exports. It also helps that their govt directly or indirectly subsidizes all their exports - this is why tariffs are good :om:

Edited by R!TTER

13 minutes ago, velu said:

china went back and donated 12/13 billion dollars, for that dutrete said china is their proseident ..

australia which is one of the rare countries which has trade surplus with china banned huwaei and zte long back ..

what china did to australi .. nothing but empty threats 

most of the modi bhakths are complete blind .. only thing they want is revenge with pakistan 

When India auctions their 5g spectrum and Huwaii gets it then you may have a fair point. All indications are Qualcomm will get it.

5 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

When India auctions their 5g spectrum and Huwaii gets it then you may have a fair point. All indications are Qualcomm will get it.

qualcomm designs 5g modems for the mobiles and they are not into network equipments .. infact tsmc and samsung manufactures for qualcomm

its jio or airtel or vodafone who decides which n/w to use .. if we ban huawei , they will move to other n/w manufacturers.. 

huawei's competition is  nokia networks and Ericsson networks  .. i dont have much idea about ZTE which might be another proxy 

Huawei alleges US lobbying against it in India

hinese telecom gear maker Huawei has alleged that the US is lobbying against the company in India. 

“The US is lobbying against Huawei in India and everybody knows that," Jay Chen, chief executive of Huawei India told reporters in Barcelona. 

Huawei has come under global scrutiny after the US raised security concerns regarding 5G equipment, given the former’s perceived proximity to the Chinese government. The US has asked its allies to ban 5G gear from Huawei. Canada, Japan, Ne .. 

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/tech/ites/huawei-alleges-us-lobbying-against-it-in-india/articleshow/68206604.cms

QC isn't in the race, neither is Huawei. 5G auction battle will be between telcos, Samsung is already supplying 4g network equipment to JIO - 5G is also planned to be based on the same platform & company. Airtel, Vodafone & possibly BSNL will not deploy 5G in a hurry, Huawei & ZTE may have the cost advantage but when it comes to infrastructure security - Nokia/Siemens/Ericsson will have the upper hand. QC doesn't supply network equipment directly to telcos AFAIK.

On 3/17/2019 at 5:49 AM, velu said:

usa is dealing china without firing any bullets ..

some of the modi fans are total dumb and blind bhakths  , no different than commies 

USA has about 15 times the economic might as India does. This is like going to Sunil Joshi and saying ' why dont you murder Warne like Tendulkar is doing ?!?'. Joshi is not Tendulkar and India is not USA....

4 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

USA has about 15 times the economic might as India does. This is like going to Sunil Joshi and saying ' why dont you murder Warne like Tendulkar is doing ?!?'. Joshi is not Tendulkar and India is not USA....

we can goto next shop and buy Vietnam teddy bear instead of chinese ones :p: 

china is more bothered abt moving from manufacturing to high end finished products , india will be one of their major test beds 

15 minutes ago, velu said:

we can goto next shop and buy Vietnam teddy bear instead of chinese ones :p: 

china is more bothered abt moving from manufacturing to high end finished products , india will be one of their major test beds 

Sure. But Vietnam does not have the industrial capacity yet to produce goods en masse for Chinese price. Its like you hate Walmart ( as you should), so you instead want local paan wallah to take over....he can't...not for another 40 years anyways...

1 hour ago, velu said:

i subscribed to both china uncensored and america uncensored , so i follow this news .. 

its huawei who is lobbying in germany and in uk ( not sure abt canada ) and not the other way around ..

germany never banned huawei outright .. but they are undecided now which is neutral to bersih for huawei

china is on the backfoot and thats why they started lobbying for their high end requirements even in india .. 

let me put UK and Huawei stuff. In formative year, they got some serious orders from BT. That big order from BT is probably reason for what Huawei is today. Offcourse UK reaped benefits from relationship.

When Trump turned up the heat, UK banned Huawei, but when Chinese applied pressure that peaked with cancellation of UK FMs China visit, Suddenly vodafone and BT found Huawei spying threat “ containable.” :facepalm:

Canada has stupidiest PM in whole world and went on direct fight with Huawei. Result, china has arrested few Canadian spies/assets and roasted Canadian arse so well that they cannot speak in public.

when EU accepted the Trump line, Chinese simply bought Italy for BRI. Lets see how it goes from here.

Rest you can google. My sources are ft.com

BTW, when i said deal, I meant deal for India

If you want to go back few years, when Xi spoke about free market while Trump was talking about America great again and protectionism, Xi thought china may replace US in economic West But he didn’t reaalise how close and United West is.

So China is taking on every western country in parallel along with US. China is not export/manufacturing only economy. It is transforming into a banking economy. And that too very quickly 

9 hours ago, mishra said:

If you want to go back few years, when Xi spoke about free market while Trump was talking about America great again and protectionism, Xi thought china may replace US in economic West But he didn’t reaalise how close and United West is.

So China is taking on every western country in parallel along with US. China is not export/manufacturing only economy. It is transforming into a banking economy. And that too very quickly 

what happened with "China 2025 plan" ?

after trumps attack , xi toned down and china never talks about it

china is moving away from manufacturing to finished goods , r&d ..

their economy is out and out dependent on exports & infra spending , they will collapse just like Venezuela if they cant find market for their imports ( Venezuela was out and out dependent on their oil exports ) ..   

china is noway trying to become a banking giant , and there is noway they can become a financial capital ..

they still follow dual currency 

10 hours ago, Muloghonto said:

Sure. But Vietnam does not have the industrial capacity yet to produce goods en masse for Chinese price. Its like you hate Walmart ( as you should), so you instead want local paan wallah to take over....he can't...not for another 40 years anyways...

mulo bhai .. we ourselves can manufacture these teddy bears , if we cant we can still get it from vietnam ..

things we import from china are not high end things .. we do have the capacity to manufacture by ourselves , but china is killing our manufacturing by flooding our mkt with their cheap products :((

trump is doing the right thing , consumers may get affected in the short run , but in many cases they wont feel it as well ..

like most wont relaise if the the price of redmi tablet goes up from 15k to 20k ( giving an example .. if we apply import duty , they end up assembling in india and fool our laws ) 

1 hour ago, velu said:

what happened with "China 2025 plan" ?

after trumps attack , xi toned down and china never talks about it

china is moving away from manufacturing to finished goods , r&d ..

their economy is out and out dependent on exports & infra spending , they will collapse just like Venezuela if they cant find market for their imports ( Venezuela was out and out dependent on their oil exports ) ..   

china is noway trying to become a banking giant , and there is noway they can become a financial capital ..

they still follow dual currency 

That China 2025 plan was alarm bells. Chinese have allmost equalled or overtaken West in terms of tech space/AI/Robotics. Its only areana of diplomacy and Military where they lag them significantly.

About Banking and Currency:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_largest_banks

4 in top 5 Banks of world is Chinese.

Currency

Chinese yuan officially became a world reserve currency on October 1, 2016. It represents 10.92% of the IMF's Special Drawing Rights currency basket.[43][44] This makes Chinese yuan the third reserve currency after the US dollar and Euro.[43]

The real thaw.

https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/economy/macro-economy/china-making-efforts-to-make-yuan-dominant-currency-gita-gopinath/article25403013.ece

Bottom Line is **** has hit the roof. Hence you see the urgency in Wests response. No one can say Chinese will definitely loose the economic battle as they have covered their economic bases far greater than USSR

8 minutes ago, mishra said:

That China 2025 plan was alarm bells. Chinese have allmost equalled or overtaken West in terms of tech space/AI/Robotics. Its only areana of diplomacy and Military where they lag them significantly.

About Banking and Currency:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_largest_banks

4 in top 5 Banks of world is Chinese.

Currency

banking sector and banking is totally different .. china even banned short selling equities when their mkt was tanking..

having bigger banks doesnt mean they have better banking sector or bigger banks .. 

( i really doubt china overtaken in robotics and manufacturing .. west simply pushed labor intensive things to poorer countries )

there were reports that people or organizations which liquidate will be punished 

13 minutes ago, mishra said:

The real thaw.

https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/economy/macro-economy/china-making-efforts-to-make-yuan-dominant-currency-gita-gopinath/article25403013.ece

Bottom Line is **** has hit the roof. Hence you see the urgency in Wests response. No one can say Chinese will definitely loose the economic battle as they have covered their economic bases far greater than USSR

they are already losing the economic war ..

china is begging trump and usa and not the other way around ..

china is begging not to tariff them , and not the usa asking china not to tariff them ..