Chat joint for retired people

Straight Drive

A very nice gesture while I had to use public transport. It was crowded and a middle aged man got up and offered me a seat.State transport authorities should increase the seats for senior citizens. Once the comfort factor which is important for senior citizens is better in public transport, one would definitely think of avoiding private transport and helping the cause of lessening pollution.

Edited by Straight Drive

On 9/1/2019 at 2:43 PM, velu said:

I noticed many retired people esp government employees will do intraday in equity to pass time and make handsome money as well

Usually many uncles go together to brokers directly and place orders manually over voice commands :lol:

My dad does that . He's had ICICI direct account for few years , but still loves going to his old broker , more so to pass time and meet his friends.

19 hours ago, jusarrived said:

My dad does that . He's had ICICI direct account for few years , but still loves going to his old broker , more so to pass time and meet his friends.

It happens. I order a lot of houshold necessities online, however i do ensure i keep some of the consumbales pending so that i can visit the shop and buy and meet shopkeepers. Nice timepass as it helps in walking and meeting friends in person. Stopped email account statement facility recently so that i can meet my banker for getting bank passbook printed with updated transaction records and have a chit chat with bank staff that i know for years. Same with the trading branch - submit documents in person rather than send an email. Even reduced using car and private vehicles as when i use public transport there are atleast one or two in public transport bus whom we get to converse. There are many ways to lessen some online interaction and meet friends in real life.

Edited by Straight Drive

58 minutes ago, Straight Drive said:

It happens. I order a lot of houshold necessities online, however i do ensure i keep some of the consumbales pending so that i can visit the shop and buy and meet shopkeepers. Nice timepass as it helps in walking and meeting friends in person. Stopped email account statement facility recently so that i can meet my banker for getting bank passbook printed with updated transaction records and have a chit chat with bank staff that i know for years. Same with the trading branch - submit documents in person rather than send an email. Even reduced using car and private vehicles as when i use public transport there are atleast one or two in public transport bus whom we get to converse. There are many ways to lessen some online interaction and meet friends in real life.

how about going for a walk/chat in the park ? :hmmm:

i go for a walk in the evening , many uncles and aunty gang will be doing timepass there ..

most do little walk and chit chat from 3 to 8 .. i guess most are service class retired people enjoying their retirement 

1 hour ago, velu said:

how about going for a walk/chat in the park ? :hmmm:

i go for a walk in the evening , many uncles and aunty gang will be doing timepass there ..

most do little walk and chit chat from 3 to 8 .. i guess most are service class retired people enjoying their retirement 

Yes, the walk at the garden always helps. Many of group members are there every day. Sunshne in the morning and nice breeze during the evening.