Nonbeliever Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 20 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Watch from 36:30 to see what real farmers and residents of singhu village n areas nearby think about the laws and about people protesting there. Sharma ji is a bjp worker from collage days. Under_Score 1
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 1 minute ago, Real McCoy said: It seems bajpa is just a different side of the same coin with congress/left/moaist on other. These two sides need each other to keep their supporters lined upto them. If the problem is solved, you don't really need them. This is what I have learnt from living in the US. Dems/Reps are the same - two sides of a rigged coin. result is oligarchy with top economic interests and bipartisan politics. India has mutliple parties and thats a good thing. Otherwise it will be like the US. Even though these parties congregate together to form UPA and NDA, individual states parties have some power even if its infinitesimal. This culture needs preservation. Otherwise we'll descend more into slavery which is already around the corner. All of recent reforms of BJP except A-370 has been Congressi manifesto. BJP is implementing what Congress promised or asked for in 1999-2004. Farm bills , MNREGA, new Parliament, CAA etc. Suddenly BJP becomes a Adani lapdogs. They initiated Rafale and didn't complete it, BJP did it without kickbacks (SC judgment on Rafale).
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Under_Score said: Stop pretending as if Modi is really doing this to help farmers.....if that was true, there would've be no massive storage facilities being built by Adani well before the corporate favoring laws were passed, the treachery was exposed by supposedly 'uneducated' farmers. Ambani is so greedy, he knows that Agri-business is the most lucrative & will never die unlike the Petrochemicals industry which will be hurt big time by Electrical auto-motives in the future. These corporate money minded greedy pigs don't care about human lives, nor does this puppet govt. Stop believing Kaneda bros peddling lies about Punjab. Here's a IndiaTopday fact check which is as anti-Modi as you can get: https://www.indiatoday.in/fact-check/story/fact-check-no-adani-group-s-punjab-grain-storage-wasn-t-set-up-overnight-after-farm-bills-were-passed-1725524-2020-09-25 Also, Takle's fact check, no reliance in Agri after farm bills. https://www.altnews.in/no-reliance-jio-has-not-entered-agricultural-sector-after-farm-bills-were-passed/ Even now with all the reforms. they keep MSP/APMCs and negotiate a few key items (doles) to PH rich zamindars , these lapdogs will unblock all roads. Sab log apne apne ghar jayenge. Only Khalistanis will not get any thing. Edited January 7, 2021 by coffee_rules
Real McCoy Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: I think the Shekar Coupta videos are in English. Branding any opposition to anti-farm bill as Bhakti movement is trolling. Coupta is least trusting of Modi. I don't need any left or right media "personality" telling filthy peasants like me what I need to think like. I need some independent researchers or someone who is less biased in the media to throw some light into actual grievances. By your mocking of this coupta, he's a leftie I presume. Unlike many "right wingers" here, I'm a little right to the centre not extreme rightie. I abhor commies and think capitalists are a necessary evil but I don't think the capitalists are some wholesome god fearing people either. They will kill for money. So do the commies plus they destroy family, spirituality, morality, etc. I believe some people are suffering and their cause has been hijacked by the leftists. And the RWers are ok with this because its easier to blame these people are lefties/khalistanis than solving their problems. Under_Score 1
Nonbeliever Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 (edited) 18 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: All of recent reforms of BJP except A-370 has been Congressi manifesto. BJP is implementing what Congress promised or asked for in 1999-2004. Farm bills , MNREGA, new Parliament, CAA etc. Suddenly BJP becomes a Adani lapdogs. They initiated Rafale and didn't complete it, BJP did it without kickbacks (SC judgment on Rafale). So modiji did what corrupt congress wanted to, but could not. Edited January 7, 2021 by Nonbeliever Under_Score 1
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 8 minutes ago, Under_Score said: Didn't know that Haryanvi & other state Hindu farmers are also called Khalistani these days....hardcore Bhakt spotted So, no comebacks on the factchecks, hardcore Troll spotted.
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 7 minutes ago, Nonbeliever said: So modiji did what corrupt congress wanted to, but could not. They would have if voted to power
Nonbeliever Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: I don't need any left or right media "personality" telling filthy peasants like me what I need to think like. I need some independent researchers or someone who is less biased in the media to throw some light into actual grievances. By your mocking of this coupta, he's a leftie I presume. Unlike many "right wingers" here, I'm a little right to the centre not extreme rightie. I abhor commies and think capitalists are a necessary evil but I don't think the capitalists are some wholesome god fearing people either. They will kill for money. So do the commies plus they destroy family, spirituality, morality, etc. I believe some people are suffering and their cause has been hijacked by the leftists. And the RWers are ok with this because its easier to blame these people are lefties/khalistanis than solving their problems. Modiji has creAted a india where nobody is impartial even if one is. Edited January 7, 2021 by Nonbeliever
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 9 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: I don't need any left or right media "personality" telling filthy peasants like me what I need to think like. I need some independent researchers or someone who is less biased in the media to throw some light into actual grievances. By your mocking of this coupta, he's a leftie I presume. Unlike many "right wingers" here, I'm a little right to the centre not extreme rightie. I abhor commies and think capitalists are a necessary evil but I don't think the capitalists are some wholesome god fearing people either. They will kill for money. So do the commies plus they destroy family, spirituality, morality, etc. I believe some people are suffering and their cause has been hijacked by the leftists. And the RWers are ok with this because its easier to blame these people are lefties/khalistanis than solving their problems. I have posted excerpts from this earlier. https://www.orfonline.org/research/intellectual-biography-india-new-farm-laws/ Do you know about ORF? https://twitter.com/orfonline?ref_src=twsrc^google|twcamp^serp|twgr^author They are right of center. Pretty even opinionated. A lot of Indian right of centers contribute to it as well.
Real McCoy Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 18 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: All of recent reforms of BJP except A-370 has been Congressi manifesto. BJP is implementing what Congress promised or asked for in 1999-2004. Farm bills , MNREGA, new Parliament, CAA etc. Suddenly BJP becomes a Adani lapdogs. They initiated Rafale and didn't complete it, BJP did it without kickbacks (SC judgment on Rafale). Dude what you are saying is correct to some degree but didn't BJP oppose some initiative by congress on moral rights but to implement it aggressively when they came into power. Take your rose tinted glasses off and think what they are doing. I'll give an example. Please don't consider this as taking a different tangent because its not supposed to be. I'm just giving you an example and by method of deduction you can chose how holy a party can be. We all know khangress is corrupt but check this out bjp also did u-turns on several things. When the aadhar initiative was proposed by congress, BJP opposed it. Under Congress it was optional but BJP after coming to power made it mandatory and claimed it will solve so many problems. This is an article from 2013 https://www.firstpost.com/politics/bjp-attacks-aadhaar-scheme-says-it-violates-right-to-privacy-1186861.html Quote New Delhi: The UIDAI, which has run into controversies recently, came under fresh attack with the BJP alleging that the Aadhar card issued by it to citizens as a unique identification does not have Parliament's approval and has been rejected by one of the key committees of the House. "The reality is that the National Identification Authority of India Bill, 2010, which gives sanction to this particular card was rejected by the standing committee on Finance," BJP Vice President Smriti Irani said, alleging that the programme violates the constitutional right to privacy. So how is BJP maintaining the constitutional right to privacy now? This is the U-turn I was talking about. No wonder @speedheat thinks its a feku Under_Score and speedheat 2
Nonbeliever Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: Dude what you are saying is correct to some degree but didn't BJP oppose some initiative by congress on moral rights but to implement it aggressively when they came into power. Take your rose tinted glasses off and think what they are doing. I'll give an example. Please don't consider this as taking a different tangent because its not supposed to be. I'm just giving you an example and by method of deduction you can chose how holy a party can be. We all know khangress is corrupt but check this out bjp also did u-turns on several things. When the aadhar initiative was proposed by congress, BJP opposed it. Under Congress it was optional but BJP after coming to power made it mandatory and claimed it will solve so many problems. This is an article from 2013 https://www.firstpost.com/politics/bjp-attacks-aadhaar-scheme-says-it-violates-right-to-privacy-1186861.html So how is BJP maintaining the constitutional right to privacy now? This is the U-turn I was talking about. No wonder @speedheat thinks its a feku Once congress lost its public image. Brand modi was created to fool the public for some more years without any resistance. Edited January 7, 2021 by Nonbeliever Under_Score and Real McCoy 2
someone Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 44 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: It seems bajpa is just a different side of the same coin with congress/left/moaist on other. These two sides need each other to keep their supporters lined upto them. If the problem is solved, you don't really need them. This is what I have learnt from living in the US. Dems/Reps are the same - two sides of a rigged coin. result is oligarchy with top economic interests and bipartisan politics. India has mutliple parties and thats a good thing. Otherwise it will be like the US. Even though these parties congregate together to form UPA and NDA, individual states parties have some power even if its infinitesimal. This culture needs preservation. Otherwise we'll descend more into slavery which is already around the corner. That's lazy analysis. Why is it "end of democracy" when Congress is out of power? Or when some "distinguished citizens' don't have proxy control and power? We never had such debates and issues when BJP was in opposition. Congress thrives on maintaining the status quo, and offering "veto power" to certain communities. On paper, I wouldn't have a problem, but it hasn't worked out for last 70 years. Our issues are just fundamentals and about basic necessities , and it's good BJP is resolving up old issues. The farm bills aren't a new demand, different parties and farmers spoken about open markets. And today, it has been implemented, and this status quo change hurts some powerful lobby, and thus, the unlawful protests. It is one month already, and yet that unruly side has, no point by point argument against 3 farm laws.
someone Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Under_Score said: True...for this party 3.5 lakhs suicides of farmers is not enough, then want to achieve a higher target, all this while their leader is being double shafted by Corporate choots....complete sellout. And this 3 bills address and resolves the inequality and lack of existing support to farmers. You were blind towards farmers problems in the past, only woke up now, and think going back to the old corrupt system will resolve it. You sir are an idiot. Edited January 7, 2021 by someone
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 14 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: Dude what you are saying is correct to some degree but didn't BJP oppose some initiative by congress on moral rights but to implement it aggressively when they came into power. Take your rose tinted glasses off and think what they are doing. I'll give an example. Please don't consider this as taking a different tangent because its not supposed to be. I'm just giving you an example and by method of deduction you can chose how holy a party can be. We all know khangress is corrupt but check this out bjp also did u-turns on several things. When the aadhar initiative was proposed by congress, BJP opposed it. Under Congress it was optional but BJP after coming to power made it mandatory and claimed it will solve so many problems. This is an article from 2013 https://www.firstpost.com/politics/bjp-attacks-aadhaar-scheme-says-it-violates-right-to-privacy-1186861.html So how is BJP maintaining the constitutional right to privacy now? This is the U-turn I was talking about. No wonder @speedheat thinks its a feku First of all, you should stop calling others who are pro-farm bills are BJP supporters, Modi bhakts etc. All the opposition in this thread and out there on the SM, is about Oligarchy, Adani/Ambani fears and not reading anything on the bill and the history of reforms. Reforms suggested by the same parties are opposing it now, you doubt their honesty. For these people nothing good has happened in last 6 years, no objective analysis. If you call me a bhakt for acknowleging some of the work, so be it. Regarding Aadhar, it is helpful in cracking illegal migration of BDs, Rohingyas, even though some of them slip through the ranks. it will act as a detterrent. But a nuisance in general, earlier we used to get SIM cards in India, now it is difficult to get even with proper OCI ID. I don't know much about privacy concerns. don't we give our Identity to get SSN, finger prints during immigration. The liberals who do this gleefully, opposing Aadhar on privacy concerns in hyporcritical. someone 1
someone Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 5 minutes ago, Under_Score said: You are a dumbass bjp moron. You have no solutions to farming problems. You have no clause by clause issues with 3 farm laws. The 3 farms laws are long pending demand, and welcomed by many. Next, our democracy does not allow some Yogendra Yadav, a veto power, who is hellbent on violence and anarchy. You are here only to cause trouble, and offer no substantial posts. D coffee_rules 1
Real McCoy Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 4 minutes ago, someone said: That's lazy analysis. Why is it "end of democracy" when Congress is out of power? Or when some "distinguished citizens' don't have proxy control and power? We never had such debates and issues when BJP was in opposition. Congress thrives on maintaining the status quo, and offering "veto power" to certain communities. On paper, I wouldn't have a problem, but it hasn't worked out for last 70 years. Our issues are just fundamentals and about basic necessities , and it's good BJP is resolving up old issues. The farm bills aren't a new demand, different parties and farmers spoken about open markets. And today, it has been implemented, and this status quo change hurts some powerful lobby, and thus, the unlawful protests. It is one month already, and yet that unruly side has, no point by point argument against 3 farm laws. Lazy analysis eh. I didn't say its the end of democracy. They can have democracy and oligarchy too like the US. What does the US say when its about to invade another country in the ME - "We are throwing away evil dictators and giving them democracy, liberty, and equal rights". The first order of business after invasion is setting up a centralized bank and institute a monetary system based on debt based slavery. Go see what they did to Libya and how Libya was prospering under Ghaddafi until it was "liberated" Back to the topic, I don't think this bill is to end corruption by the powerful lobbies. There has been fears among the general public about the "open markets". Food is something that cannot go the way of open markets. Govt regulations need to be in place to check private companies from doing as they please. I cant say that corruption doesnt exist as people in power are usually corrupt these days. What I'm trying to get at is minimizing the corruption and not allow some big corporates to rule over the agro industry and create a monopoly or oligarchy Nonbeliever 1
someone Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 5 minutes ago, Real McCoy said: Lazy analysis eh. I didn't say its the end of democracy. They can have democracy and oligarchy too like the US. What does the US say when its about to invade another country in the ME - "We are throwing away evil dictators and giving them democracy, liberty, and equal rights". The first order of business after invasion is setting up a centralized bank and institute a monetary system based on debt based slavery. Go see what they did to Libya and how Libya was prospering under Ghaddafi until it was "liberated" Back to the topic, I don't think this bill is to end corruption by the powerful lobbies. There has been fears among the general public about the "open markets". Food is something that cannot go the way of open markets. Govt regulations need to be in place to check private companies from doing as they please. I cant say that corruption doesnt exist as people in power are usually corrupt these days. What I'm trying to get at is minimizing the corruption and not allow some big corporates to rule over the agro industry and create a monopoly or oligarchy Isn't that the whole point? Where is the duo-diligence? There is enough checks and balances in the bills. Next, BJP is the first government to given assurances on MSP and in big numbers. Even then, if there are still issues, then raise those particular clauses. But, this mob wants zero discussion, and only hellbent on remove all bills. Tomorrow, they might use this hostage tactic to overthrow the elected government. That is no legitimate nor democratic way to work. One of the bills is to counter the monopoly of middleman, and that's a good thing.
someone Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 5 minutes ago, Under_Score said: It's not a properly functioning democracy.....Uneducated PM & his gang of thugs are making a mockery of World's largest Democracy. No wonder that haramkhor Modi was banned from entering USA for so many years....shame!! Haha, you can't think nor answer straight. Where is the issue with farm bills? The abuses to your own PM doesn't make you right ever.
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 1 minute ago, Under_Score said: It's not a properly functioning democracy.....Uneducated PM & his gang of thugs are making a mockery of World's largest Democracy. No wonder that haramkhor Modi was banned from entering USA for so many years....shame!! असली हरामख़ोर स्पोटेड
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2021 Posted January 7, 2021 4 minutes ago, someone said: Haha, you can't think nor answer straight. Where is the issue with farm bills? The abuses to your own PM doesn't make you right ever. He lives in Kaneda