sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Finer is waging forum jihad on behalf of PCB. Guess what. Still no India tour $$$$ for bhikhaari PCB. Let them beg at the ICC. Maybe the goras just might throw a bone your way. If you kiss slimy Giles Clarke's @as nicely enough. Adi_91 1
bleaf27 Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 even though it's common knowledge but some of the Pak posters forget key things None of the countries want to tour Pakistan , even BD took a stand and declined it Afghanistan issued a scathing reply to PCB post the blasts in Kabul and cancelled the series UAE is not Pakistan's home ground thus boasting to host series there does not apply PSL - is being hosted by a cricketing board in a foreign nation with limited resources . How in the hell is that going to benefit PCB or Pak cricket ? Match fixing / Internal politics in the PCB is something that Pakistan cricket will never be able to run away from. They would be living with that for the rest of the ages When Pakistani ex players and fan base go ga-ga over their team barely crossing the finishing line chasing 236 against a subpar team whose main players are injured and the rest of the team puts a horrible effort shows the expectations the fans have from their own team. If India had won this game with 7 wickets down chasing 236, this would be a soul crushing and mentally weakening victory for India. The Pakistani fanbase themselves don't expect their team to chase 236 thus the ecstacy when they do end up accidentally chasing it. India vs Pakistan head to head - India wipes the floor with them and Pakistan wipes the broken glass from the Numerous TVs destoryed in the motherland. But again, If Pakistan cricket team does well then that's great. It would be good to see them to try and compete with India again Adi_91, AK007, sandeep and 1 other 4
StarWolf Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 17 hours ago, sandeep said: 2015? Did you forget the 2013 Champions trophy game? How utterly one-sided it was. And how predictable? That's been the case this entire decade. Sure there were those out-lier games played in India with 9 am starts where the ball darted around like 1983 for the Pak bowlers - and even without the Pak team taking it into the dressing room during the drinks break unlike their predecessors. But fans on either side are well aware - any conditions, anywhere, if these 2 teams play 20 games, the results are likely to be in the 15-5 neighborhood. That is true. Both of the last two CT games have been one-sided. But so was the Aane Do series where Pakistan crushed India. Then back in 2009, Pakistan beat India in the Champions Trophy as well where Malik won the Man of the Match scoring a century. Pakistan also beat India in the ODI Asia Cup. Not really, I would disagree with such OTT sentiments. Pakistan's thick tank managed to shoot themselves in the foot by selecting 1) spinners in the India match 2) Selecting Wahab Riaz over Junaid Khan (Horrible decision). And then dropped catches of Yuvraj and Kohli just added to the injury. India does have Pakistan's number in the recent three matches. I will give you that. But that 15-5 is akin to mental orgasm-ing over conjecture. Finer 1
StarWolf Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 8 hours ago, kira said: abey kaunse school se padha hai? School gaya bhi hai kabhi zindagi mein? Abey andhe we have beaten you black and blue in the last 8 ICC event matches, you have lost 8 matches straight in the last 7 years against India in ICC tournaments, 2012 ki series ki batti bana and stuff it in your behind, 3 match series is not even a full series, thank your god that we are not interested in playing a full series with you. You are a certified minnow, and you are destined to remain a minnow for decades to come, if we played 20 matches back to back with you now, the result will be 20 empathic victories for India, you will not be able to win one, but faaltu ki bongia marwa lo tujhse because there is not going to be any series with your phateechar team any time soon I love how fans like Kira put filters on stats to suit their opinion. ICC tournaments. HAHAHA. I find it hilarious to be honest. Kindly dont mind. It points out to the mental dissonance towards the overall record which shows the desperate desire to limit the stats to "ICC tournaments" Or claiming that bilaterals dont matter ( a ridiculous defense nonetheless). It is true that Pakistan has been unable to perform in "ICC tournaments" against India but thats not new news, is it? Thats been since 1992. Indian fans cannot stick to the same carrot their whole life like that. TheWall and Finer 1 1
StarWolf Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 12 hours ago, jonas10 said: The issue is look a guy like kohli is light years ahead of any Pak player. I remember when Umar akmal and about 15 others since we're the "new" kohli. Indians are rich, drive Ferrari's, date movie stars and make millions in the IPL. It's no shock why the Pakistanis are so jealous. Hi jonas, do you own a ferrari, date movie stars and make mllions in the IPL? From the looks of it, not really. So, what is this false bravado and chest beating over something that you have no contribution in? I am literally scratching my head over it. Why would you chest beat over someone's else achievements? Finer and JaFanatic 2
express bowling Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) On 6/7/2017 at 10:46 PM, Joyous said: 72-52. In the last 10 years, India leads Pakistan 12 - 8 in ODIs 1 - 0 in Test matches 6 - 1 in T20Is Thing is....Indian cricket is on the up.... and Pakistan cricket is on a decline http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=2;opposition=7;spanmax1=13+Jun+2017;spanmin1=13+Jun+2007;spanval1=span;team=6;template=results;type=team http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;opposition=7;spanmax1=13+Jun+2017;spanmin1=13+Jun+2007;spanval1=span;team=6;template=results;type=team http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=3;opposition=7;spanmax1=13+Jun+2017;spanmin1=13+Jun+2007;spanval1=span;team=6;template=results;type=team Edited June 13, 2017 by express bowling
mishra Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 ^Last batsman For Pakistan: Inzi Last bowler for Pakistan : Akhar Last Cricketing Star for Pakistan: Afridi Since then, Every other Pakistani player in team is comparable to Bangldeshi side of last decade. Adi_91 1
mishra Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) I still vividly recall the days of Toronto Series. Allthough it used to be competitive but somewhere in the bottom of heart, most Indians knew that if Team India brought their A game, Pakistan wont have no chance. For youg Pakistanis, we used to laugh at how Dada bowling single handedly pawning Pakistani batting. Here 1996 http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/series/60989.html --Pakistan 3-2 and then a complete turnaround. 1997 http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/series/61010.html --India 4-1 Edited June 13, 2017 by mishra
kira Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 3 minutes ago, Finer said: But from the perspective of Pakistan, India is minnow team judging by head-to-head record. Stop living in 90s? Pakistan just defeated India in India in front of Indian crowd in 2012. Pakistan showed that Pakistan can dominate India despite being weak and undergoing process of developing. Even today, India is afraid of playing Pakistan in UAE. It doesn't matter if India agrees to play Pakistan or not but Pakistan remains father as far as head-to-head record is concerned. And judging by the series in India, 2012, the stance of Pakistan will remain persisted that India is afraid of Pakistan hence not playing. Nobody gives a sh!t about pakistani perspective, your nation is irrelevant in every field, even afghanistan doesn't give a sh!t about your nation, you mental midgets have lost every match on the biggest stage, every single match, even the phateechar imran khan peed in his chaddi when he faced India at the world stage, he couldn't hide behind home umpires and ball tampering in icc events and his chaddi was exposed, 2 of your bowlers ran off the field after getting phainty from India, they were too scared to bowl, like I said to your phateechar friend above, 2012 aur head to head ki batti bana and stuff it in your behind, you are an 8th ranked minnow, no one cares about you, no one in India gives a damn about your nation or your cricketing team, so keep rejoicing in your baba adam's era while the rest of the world lives in the 21st century Adi_91 1
kira Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Finer said: Speaking of Jaahil school, you are doing just fine for being student of Jaahil school given your tone and your language here. Jaisa muh waisi chaped, tum jaison ko tumhare level par aa kar chaped lagani padti hai, warna tumko baat samajh nahi aati Edited June 13, 2017 by kira
mishra Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 22 minutes ago, Finer said: True that Pakistan is weak but good enough to beat India in India citing 2012. Even today, Pakistan is unpredictable team that is reckon to beat SL comfortably which the very same team comfortably chased against so-called Indian bowling attack. No amount of Indian resource is enough to beat Pakistan in bilateral series except ICC tournaments which is every two years. Even today, India is still afraid of playing weak Pakistan in UAE. That gotta mean something alright. Yaar! Your players since then have been all caught in palm greasing and either banned or in process of ban. Naseer Jamshed, Imran, Akmal list is so long. On top of it, Your fans do fireworks on team buses. First bring some nationalism, ethics and morality in team.
kira Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 1 hour ago, StarWolf said: I love how fans like Kira put filters on stats to suit their opinion. ICC tournaments. HAHAHA. I find it hilarious to be honest. Kindly dont mind. It points out to the mental dissonance towards the overall record which shows the desperate desire to limit the stats to "ICC tournaments" Or claiming that bilaterals dont matter ( a ridiculous defense nonetheless). It is true that Pakistan has been unable to perform in "ICC tournaments" against India but thats not new news, is it? Thats been since 1992. Indian fans cannot stick to the same carrot their whole life like that. I like how pak fans still try to remain relevant in the cricketing world given their phateechar team and absolutley pathetic ranking. Phateechar khan was exposed in 1992 as a mental midget when he wasn't able to beat India in the world cup away from the comfort of his home umpires and ball tampering methods. Had to rely on luck and rain to win the 1992 world cup, you guys were only good for a tiny period of 15 years between 1985-2000, uss se pehle bhi hamare neeche the, uske baad bhi neeche ho, aur hamesha neeche hi rahoge StarWolf and TheWall 1 1
StarWolf Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 (edited) 1 hour ago, kira said: I like how pak fans still try to remain relevant in the cricketing world given their phateechar team and absolutley pathetic ranking. Phateechar khan was exposed in 1992 as a mental midget when he wasn't able to beat India in the world cup away from the comfort of his home umpires and ball tampering methods. Had to rely on luck and rain to win the 1992 world cup, you guys were only good for a tiny period of 15 years between 1985-2000, uss se pehle bhi hamare neeche the, uske baad bhi neeche ho, aur hamesha neeche hi rahoge Listen Kira, we can either have a decent civil discussion or we can resort to Virendar Sehwag level talk which i wouldnt want to indulge in. Edited June 13, 2017 by StarWolf JaFanatic, AK007 and TheWall 3
kira Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 45 minutes ago, StarWolf said: Listen Kira, we can either have a decent civil discussion or we can resort to Virendar Sehwag level talk which i wouldnt want to indulge in. Virender sehwag level? What do you mean by Sehwag's level? Sehwag is a legend, you will never reach sehwag's level, you can only resort to rashid latif's phateechar level, that fact that you tried to diss sehwag instead of latif shows your level already. There is nothing to talk here, what's the topic you want to talk about in decent civil manner? If you come here and try to flaunt your record from medieval history then you will be slapped back to pakistan, if you engage in a decent civil conversation then the icfers here will respond respectfully to you, your respect is in your own hands. AK007 and JaFanatic 2
Ultimate_Game Posted June 13, 2017 Author Posted June 13, 2017 54 minutes ago, StarWolf said: Listen Kira, we can either have a decent civil discussion or we can resort to Rashid Latif level talk which i wouldnt want to indulge in. Corrected AK007, JaFanatic and sandeep 3
sandeep Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 1 hour ago, StarWolf said: Listen Kira, we can either have a decent civil discussion or we can resort to Virendar Sehwag level talk which i wouldnt want to indulge in. While I agree that Kira's enthusiasm occasionally gets the better of him, you can't blame him when the likes of Finer are fingering themselves into a frenzy here, with nonsense about fear etc. Adi_91 1
jonas10 Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 Hi jonas, do you own a ferrari, date movie stars and make mllions in the IPL? From the looks of it, not really. So, what is this false bravado and chest beating over something that you have no contribution in? I am literally scratching my head over it. Why would you chest beat over someone's else achievements? I'm not a professional cricket player. I'm a wealthy nri Indian. Afridi is a professional cricket player.... He had to accept $500 match prizes as humiliating as that was since he needed the money. It's no wonder the Pakistan team is desperate to play India. They're dirt poor while the Indians are rock stars. TheWall 1
mishra Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 42 minutes ago, jonas10 said: I'm not a professional cricket player. I'm a wealthy nri Indian. Afridi is a professional cricket player.... He had to accept $500 match prizes as humiliating as that was since he needed the money. It's no wonder the Pakistan team is desperate to play India. They're dirt poor while the Indians are rock stars. After working whole season and making it to playoff, the prize my whole team got was one kookaboora cricket ball each from WICB. TBH, that is one of the most prized possession for us. Even in IPL, Players take Rs 1 lakh as prize. Problem isnt prize value. Problem lies with morality. PCB and establishment openly supports cheats. I remember interview of Pakistani ambassador to UK when the 4 of their stars were caught in spot fixing saga. And similar vibes were given in PSL match fixing. Whole system is so corrupt to core that it is impossible to even think about entertaining them. Ultimate_Game and sandeep 2
bleaf27 Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 7 hours ago, Finer said: But from the perspective of Pakistan, India is minnow team judging by head-to-head record. Stop living in 90s? Pakistan just defeated India in India in front of Indian crowd in 2012. Pakistan showed that Pakistan can dominate India despite being weak and undergoing process of developing. Even today, India is afraid of playing Pakistan in UAE. It doesn't matter if India agrees to play Pakistan or not but Pakistan remains father as far as head-to-head record is concerned. And judging by the series in India, 2012, the stance of Pakistan will remain persisted that India is afraid of Pakistan hence not playing. When you look at a sporting history of a nation , either you can look at the total history of the present era. Pakistan was better in the past and now it's the Indian era, not more complicated than that. Pakistan defeated India in 2012 and let's say for the sake of numbers how many times has India defeated Pak since 2011 ? How many ICC titles has Pak won in the past decade ? Doesn't make any difference to me or anyone else of who you consider a minnow or afraid...
bleaf27 Posted June 13, 2017 Posted June 13, 2017 7 hours ago, Finer said: Foreign teams have been playing Pakistan in UAE for a while now. None of them have problems with Pakistan. Even Bangladesh has no problem playing Pakistan in UAE. As for Afghanistan, that is political reasons due to many reasons that i choose not to mention to avoid derailing this thread. And the rest of your posts seem like juvenile making the case for generalization over the celebrity and fan base that has nothing to do with the topic. Pakistan dominates India by huge margin in head to head record which is undisputed fact. But again, given the tone of your post suggests it is best not to engage argument anymore given your delusion assumption like India wipes the floor with Pakistan in head to head record. ha! Pakistan playing in UAE does not make it its home ground. Why would any team show interest in playing Pakistan - it doesn''t offer anything in terms of quality and play them in a third country , why ? The same political reasons that Afghanistan rebuked Pakistan are the same reasons India has been rebuking Pak and when India is indeed forced to play Pak in ICC events like last week - you guys don't even come close to a challenge and just play horrendously. Never said India wipes head to head count but In the past decade India wipes the floor with Pakistan in head to head count . So I will choose to look at the present and the past 10 years , you continue to like in the 90s.