ICC approves $70 million budget for hosting Champions Trophy in Pakistan

R!TTER

500-600 crores as grant to Maldives and Afghanistan this budget.

Next budget may see 1000 crores as grant to Pakistan while Nirmala Tai further squeezes our middle class. While another 4000 jihadis get pushed into JK from PoK.

Sabka haath, sabka saath, sabka vikaas, sabka vishwas. Even God can't save this country. 

10 hours ago, New guy said:

But but but we are so tough on Pakistan now, especially in cricket. 

This govt can't handle Pakistan, can't handle Chinese aggression. Economy going down the drain, getting bullied by chindi countries like Qatar, Maldives, international image getting sunk, no check on corruption, bridges collapsing on hourly basis, quacks being promoted over scientific medicine practices. What good then this govt? They are lucky the main opposition party is at its weakest. Standing on its own, this govt is useless. 

10 hours ago, New guy said:

But but but we are so tough on Pakistan now, especially in cricket. 

Bhai when we were tough on these jihadis ?

If we were in reality, we should have stopped the water flowing to this jaahil land long before itself.

The moment they broke the Shimla treaty in 1998-99, we should have acted the same and broken the Indus Water Treaty.

Cricket is just being used as a means to pacify the situation. It was Imran Khan who had the courage to stop the trade, our jokers were hell bent in sending onion, tomato and sugar to these radicals.

Edited by singhvivek141
21 minutes ago, Gollum said:

This govt can't handle Pakistan, can't handle Chinese aggression. Economy going down the drain, getting bullied by chindi countries like Qatar, Maldives, international image getting sunk, no check on corruption, bridges collapsing on hourly basis, quacks being promoted over scientific medicine practices. What good then this govt? They are lucky the main opposition party is at its weakest. Standing on its own, this govt is useless. 

Apni country ke andar manage nahi ho raha sir. Forget about the noise from the outside.

Except Yogi and Hemanta, none of the CM's has done even 1% to manage the tension internally. 

I have high hopes with Mohan Yadav, seems he is taking right steps as well, Raj CM is another incompetent moron.

33 minutes ago, Gollum said:

500-600 crores as grant to Maldives and Afghanistan this budget.

Next budget may see 1000 crores as grant to Pakistan while Nirmala Tai further squeezes our middle class. While another 4000 jihadis get pushed into JK from PoK.

Sabka haath, sabka saath, sabka vikaas, sabka vishwas. Even God can't save this country. 

There is a saying in English. 

"There is only one way to avoid criticism - Say Nothing, Do Nothing & Be Nothing".

This policy of appeasing everyone is a highly compromised way of looking at things. We aspire to become China, we also need to adapt how they deal with the miscreants.

4 hours ago, Gollum said:

Total 14 matches in CT, rotated in 2, max 3 venues, with some teams being stationed in one place for all group games. I just don't understand how this is half the budget of 2023 WC which had 50 games across 10 venues (and many warm ups as well). 

PCB swindling ICC/BCCI here and has Jay Shah's stamp of approval. Bloody traitor. 

Bro revenue of bcci is 2.5 billion something lol.

The second highest is like 300 mil by CA. 

They don't give 2 hoots about losing some 60 odd mil. 

Pcb generates 57 mil or so per year max.

12 hours ago, Kron said:

Bcci care only about money.

You mentioned hwy wtc finals weren't held in India or Asia?

Money

Money in Britain is pounds. Brings more to the coffers of bcci. Which they will use to distribute to the other beggars in. The world like ecb and ca.

That's exactly my point. If BCCI finds out that they can generate max revenue from holding an Indian knockout game at WACA, they'll do so. All it matters is money.

hat's the reason we saw the early 10.30 morning starts at the recent WT20. The team actually suffered because of it as they had to bat against Pak and other teams early in the day when the pitch had early morning moisture and some help in it. We were at a disadvantage as far as conditions were concerned but we had to play the games at the time due to Indian TV audience.

If BCCI finds that starting a game at 5.30 in the morning or in the middle of the night will lead to more TV audience and TV revenues, they'll do so without batting an eyelid. They don't care about trifles like what'll give Indian team better odds of winning. They only care about what'll generate more money, Rest everything is secondary and incidental. Just because BCCI generates more revenue doesn't mean it controls, or even bothers to control other aspects of cricket.

6 minutes ago, Kron said:

Bro revenue of bcci is 2.5 billion something lol.

The second highest is like 300 mil by CA. 

They don't give 2 hoots about losing some 60 odd mil. 

Pcb generates 57 mil or so per year max.

Source?

2 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

That's exactly my point. If BCCI finds out that they can generate max revenue from holding an Indian knockout game at WACA, they'll do so. All it matters is money.

hat's the reason we saw the early 10.30 morning starts at the recent WT20. The team actually suffered because of it as they had to bat against Pak and other teams early in the day when the pitch had early morning moisture and some help in it. We were at a disadvantage as far as conditions were concerned but we had to play the games at the time due to Indian TV audience.

If BCCI finds that starting a game at 5.30 in the morning or in the middle of the night will lead to more TV audience and TV revenues, they'll do so without batting an eyelid. They don't care about trifles like what'll give Indian team better odds of winning. They only care about what'll generate more money, Rest everything is secondary and incidental. Just because BCCI generates more revenue doesn't mean it controls, or even bothers to control other aspects of cricket.

They don't care. Like I said 2.5 billion revenue per year. Might be more now.

Second highest is Max 350 mil from CA and ecb maybe. 

They don't give 2 hoots about who controls logistics. They will only care about mullah. Piece of shits but I do like how they shove their nuts on ecb and CAs faces. But it's a ruse that bcci controls everything lol. Otherwise like you mentioned we would have hosted wtc in Asia. Imagine how much everyone else will whine. They already whine as it is. 

13 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Source?

] The BCCI is an autonomous, private organization that does not fall under the purview of the National Sports Federation of India of Government of India and does not receive any grants from the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports. The BCCI is influential in international cricket.[19][20][21] The International Cricket Council shares the largest part of its revenue with the BCCI. IPL run by BCCI is one of the wealthiest sports leagues in the world.[22]

In financial year 2023-2024, BCCI earned 18,700 crore (US$2.2 billion).[22] BCCI paid 4,298 crore (US$510 million) in taxes for the financial year 2022-23.[23][24][details 1]

17 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

We were at a disadvantage as far as conditions were concerned but we had to play the games at the time due to Indian TV audience.

Can;t use that same excuse everytime!

That's wrong - it's due to the broadcasters who want to maximize ad revenue, the public just wants to see India win :hitler:

2 minutes ago, Kron said:

] The BCCI is an autonomous, private organization that does not fall under the purview of the National Sports Federation of India of Government of India and does not receive any grants from the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports. The BCCI is influential in international cricket.[19][20][21] The International Cricket Council shares the largest part of its revenue with the BCCI. IPL run by BCCI is one of the wealthiest sports leagues in the world.[22]

In financial year 2023-2024, BCCI earned 18,700 crore (US$2.2 billion).[22] BCCI paid 4,298 crore (US$510 million) in taxes for the financial year 2022-23.[23][24][details 1]

Ok, thanks. 

But anyway I was more interested to see how much they get from ICC pie. Cos there were reforms in 2017 spearheaded by the traitor Shashank Manohar which reduced our share and increased ECB/CA's. 

1 minute ago, Gollum said:

Ok, thanks. 

But anyway I was more interested to see how much they get from ICC pie. Cos there were reforms in 2017 spearheaded by the traitor Shashank Manohar which reduced our share and increased ECB/CA's. 

Icc pie. Well negotiations is still going on. 

From the last one I checked, it was 231 mil cut from ICC's revenue

Second highest is Britain at 40 mil odd. So yea still significant difference. 

8 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Can;t use that same excuse everytime!

That's wrong - it's due to the broadcasters who want to maximize ad revenue, the public just wants to see India win :hitler:

Not an excuse but a statement of fact. If BCCI really cares about the results, they would've put their foot down and given the team the best opportunity to succeed. This scheduling proves that BCCI only cares about financial part of it and all those jokes about BCCI=ICC don't mean much as Indian team doesn't benefit from BCCI.

6 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Not an excuse but a statement of fact. If BCCI really cares about the results, they would've put their foot down and given the team the best opportunity to succeed. This scheduling proves that BCCI only cares about financial part of it and all those jokes about BCCI=ICC don't mean much as Indian team doesn't benefit from BCCI.

Its a farce. In terms of scheduling, pitches, timing etc we actually get the worst treatment from bcci. 

But because we earn so much they will still whine. Bcci is not equal to icc one bit lmao.

5 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Bhai when we were tough on these jihadis ?

If we were in reality, we should have stopped the water flowing to this jaahil land long before itself.

The moment they broke the Shimla treaty in 1998-99, we should have acted the same and broken the Indus Water Treaty.

Cricket is just being used as a means to pacify the situation. It was Imran Khan who had the courage to stop the trade, our jokers were hell bent in sending onion, tomato and sugar to these radicals.

Oh I admit we were never and never will be tough in the future. I am just mocking the chest thumping fans of current government who claim this current government is much tougher on Pakistanis. 

Edited by New guy
4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

There is a saying in English. 

"There is only one way to avoid criticism - Say Nothing, Do Nothing & Be Nothing".

This policy of appeasing everyone is a highly compromised way of looking at things. We aspire to become China, we also need to adapt how they deal with the miscreants.

Punish by force. Sorry nothing greater than that. Punish all of them. Mutilate them if required. When you show power then people will cower. No point being a people pleaser. Nobody likes a people pleaser.