Salon tum logon ko kisi ka time khoti na ho ye dekha nahin jata kya :-)

Hello Everybody , I have weaned myself off posting although I do keep visiting the video page once in a while. If I start posting then it will again eat away couple of hours of my time everyday. With me it's either all or nothing I know I am not blessed with that sound self-control. I harbour no ill-will against anyone on this forum. This decision was my own had nothing to do with anything although I didn't find the episode surrouding BB's exit palatable but it's online forum not my living room where I might fancy with the idea of being in control about everything. Heck even there my wife runs the show I am just the silent side-show :-). Can't even raise my voice even if my toddler son does sthg really stupid:-). Bottomline I have no hallucination about anyone in thought or action being subservient to my whims even in real life let alone the virtual world. So the question of me walking out of some place because I didn't find something to my liking is a non-starter. I walked out surreptitiously because firstly I don't like fanfare to be associated with it and secondly that's the only way that works with me. Moreover my bookcase is really thankful that I have taken this step. So many moth-eaten pieces have found their way to coffee table from the oblivion and I am loving every second of it. Anyway if and when I feel like and get enough time (since wife has started to go to work so I have to shoulder the baby-sitting and other household chore responsibilities so time too is at premium) I will end my exile viz a viz posting. cheers Anil There you go chandan gib and company I ended the exile. Ak sher yaad aata hai.. na mujhko yaad rakhana na mera naam yaad rakhana agar ho sake to mera paigam yaad rakhana.. look at the following post who cud say it hasn't come from me..

Stay in Iraq, support their government and keep training their security forces to tackle the militant menace. Sure, it won't go smoothly- due to incompetence of Iraqi soldiers, competence of the militants and widespread iraqi military collaboration with the militants. But with America standing guard there, these collaborations would be low scale, not entire battalion's worth of arms shipped to the militants and senior govt. officials openly pitching in either side of the battle lines. And sooner or later, the Iraqi forces would have enough technological superiority/training to contain the militants in such a way that the main population centers of Iraq sees the govt. will being followed. And sooner or later, a dictator would arise to take control ( those nations are way too immature and backwards to function in a democracy...you gotto be kidding me if you think the Iraqi or most arab militaries would be taking orders from a civillian when no-one is looking. Realistically, i'd say America, if it still wants to do the right thing, would be in Iraq for another 10-15 years atleast but not longer than 25 with current/slightly turned up troop/military level. And that is not undoable either. S So what is a little police action for the next 15-20 years ? Sure, it might be a bit of a drag on the economy, but it won't kill it either,unless they do something really stupid at the top level. They are still, hands down, the #1 manufacturing and service sector industries and hands down, the #1 military and economic power in the world. China or India's rise won't change that for atleast another 50 years and even then, 100 yrs later, with current 'world map' looking more or less the same, America would still be in the top 5 economies of the world. The Romans did it for far longer (over Armenia, against an extremely powerful and near-equivalent of Rome: Sassanid Persian Empire, who's predecessor, Parthian Empire, was a major thorn in the Roman side as well - for something like 400 years.) America's biggest weakness is, it is so convinced of its superiority at every level, they expect the world to just say 'yes boss, you are right, coz you are the bestest, awesome-est people ever to walk the planet'. When someone says 'frack you, make me!', America tries to, but then starts moaning when it starts losing 50-60 odd soldiers. Arrey baba, LOOK at the other side: The other side is losing 10 times more warriors and still keeping up. Just about the biggest reason America failed in Vietnam is because the Vietcong had far tougher resolve. They didn't pretend apocalypse is here coz they lost 60,000 soldiers: they thought apocalypse would be there if they lost!. ( one of the major ignored aspect of Vietnam war was the presence of Vietnamese NATIONALISM. Almost every vietnamese i've spoken to, saw the vietnam war, far bigger as 'uniting Vietnam that has been raped and divided by foreign colonial powers for hundreds of years' than ' victory of communism over evil capitalists'. One of the major evidence of that is the extremely large amount of S.Vietnamese collaborators with the North- the NORTH wanted to unite the nation and most vietnamese felt that way, the south was a puppet regime, which was quite happy being an American puppet coz it means *****load of cash and arms). America just has to chin up, tough it out and keep in Iraq because, whether we like it or not, the war with extreemist Islam and rest of civilization has well and truely begun. We've been able to prevent it from become an instant cyclone by having our hands in the pie. If we withdraw it, extremist Islam will overwhelm most Islamic nations ( wtf is their resistance to it ? how many muslims are there going around criticizing these terrorists in THEIR OWN MEDIA ? how many 'analysis' reports you read in the GULF newspapers or Irani/Pakistani newspapers, deploring the value system and action of these terrorists ?. They are sitting ducks, because there is no social criticism of militant Islam and actions taken against it in most islamic societies on any significant level). And after that happens, sooner or later, its our turn. And by our, i don't just mean India and appeal to the paranoid fundie hindus, i mean rest of society: the west, Europe, hell, everyone but perhaps the far east/south america ( due to natural barriers stopping islamism). And when that happens, we have to be pretty much certain to be ahead of these fundie Islamic gits in warfare, or else, we are pretty much, toast. We NEED to not get lax now.
Ab meri yahana zarrorat kya hai mera message cc ki post se aa raha hai..:hysterical: all these years of hammering has come to fruition.. :hysterical:

What a return! That was some re-entry, DR! :hail: :hail: Now that you are here, you are not allowed to leave again. Somebody lock the door and throw the key away.

Locking ki zaroorat nahin paregi , .. ironcially I am prisoner of the loose-lock of my self-control case.:--D

Hi' date=' welcome to the forum. Please introduce yourself in the intro thread. :P[/quote'] Naam : Anil Kumar Rang : Gehuna Pesha: Pangebaaz

Forgot one thign KR I am sorry dude cud nto keep my words of 10000 and out of here. But I am not to blame for this ..:--D

अबे दो महिना क्या गायब रहा के हिन्दी छोड़ के अंग्रेज़ी चालू?? वैसे मुझे पता था जल्दी ही आने वाले हो. आख़िर वो कहावत है न के आसाढ़ के महिना में सब गधा घर के बहार आ जाता है!! :hysterical: Excellent to see you here mate. And just so you know KR has already started writing a thread on how RSS/VHP forced kids to sport guns on Shivaji day!:hysterical:

it's 1:31 pm and am yet to get anything substantive done so far today.. thank you very freaking much for all this:-D

Religion is obsolete and dead... and if it is not dead, i would kick it in the groin till it is... discuss. (expect DR to go beserk). Welcome back mate!

Anil aka dada_rocks, Welcome back! Didnt you miss fineleg even though wife was with you ;-) Where are BB and Sandtest? I see posts welcoming them, are they here but invisible? Anyway if they are here, welcome back, and BB get your a $$ off the couch and produce those stats. Update: Saw BB's post

Religion is obsolete and dead... and if it is not dead, i would kick it in the groin till it is... discuss. (expect DR to go beserk). Welcome back mate!
I might help you in that cause.. no problem whatsoever with religion gettinng obsolete and extinct.. In the very least religions in this day and age should understand one fact that (which btw all religions except one has understood ): Time for religion at public square is long gone. They better close down their public sops and keep it confined to sunday or friday or whatever prayers.. don't bother my *****. U are new here I have had quite a run in with few people on old forum when I said that I have read Bhagwat Purana and within few chapters came to know it must have been written by someone with contemporary knowldege of science because as per that book earth is x times the size of sun where x is not a fraction. Many such blatant mistakes which might have been truth when that book was written canm be found there.. Same for Bible it took 500 years for church to apologize to Gallileo.. Same with proverbial holy book, despite all the spin doctoring changing meanign of words yada yada I am yet to find even single guy who cud explain to me at which stage of human development in womb bones are created first and then decorated by flesh.. yes that ultimate clown zaakir naik too steers clear of thsi question... Point being I have no freaking doubt in my mind that religion at best is documentation of mankind's evolution in an attempt to answer that ageold metaphysical questions Who am I why am i here what happens when I die etc etc.. Any religion bar none if claims that it has unequivocal answer for any of those questions and has message coming directly from god must take God as first grade dim-wit.. What kind of God will play coy for years if his intention was to be worshipped by each and everyone and follow one dictate in a particular fashion. If there is God and he is all powerful then most probabaly he expects us to keep guessing about all the metaphysical questions till eternity.. Here is my greetings for those who swear by one truth and bla bla bla:finger: For me religion just gives solace when I fail in my endeavours. see it feels great if u can accord ur failure to someone else :hysterical::hysterical: