Rohit Sharma Out of Perth Test!

Need4Speed

4 hours ago, Adamant said:

Nahi padha.

Too long

Answer this :

There’s nothing wrong in taking leave from a series because of child birth, if you can give me a simple rationale behind what’s wrong with my statement then I can actually accept that you are right. Which I am sure you cannot.

As of now its getting boring.

Issue is quantum of leave and frequency when they are not the ones actually giving birth, you don't seem to think there ought to be any sense of proportion for some reason and if anyone points that out then it must only be due to 'misogyny'. It's hard to even know where to begin unpacking that kind of 'rationale'. 

Edited by rollingstoned

@New guyquestion for you too , considering you liked the post ^

Looks like your liberal, woke thinking goes for a toss when Rohit and Kohli are involved.

Seems like you desperately want someone else to help you with arguments you can't win which is why you feel the need to keep tagging them. Lmao. 

7 hours ago, rollingstoned said:

Issue is quantum of leave and frequency when they are not the ones actually giving birth, you don't seem to think there ought to be any sense of proportion for some reason and if anyone points that out then it must only be due to 'misogyny'. It's hard to even know where to begin unpacking that kind of 'rationale'. 

And what is the quantum of leave here and whats the frequency?

Rohit has asked for leave from one test, so your 'quantum of leave' argument goes for a toss

As for Frequency, lol, if someone has two kids he will take leave twice, are you kidding me? I know you are talking about Kohli here, lol. Is this your logic? You were pretending to be logical and blaming me for sweeping your logical analysis under the rug using misogyny as a buzzword, Whats even the meaning of this? Are you gonna decide how many times a player can procreate?

If this was a world cup Knockout or even a league match important for qualification I could have understood leaving your partner alone but a test bilateral test series definitely doesn't warrant that. I am keeping importance of the match as a factor here, still your argument makes no sense at all.

Both your arguments fall flat, this time I actually tried to answer you properly without calling you a misogynist. Sadly, result is the same, you were wrong and the thing is you yourself don't know what you are defending.

Edited by Adamant
6 hours ago, rollingstoned said:

Seems like you desperately want someone else to help you with arguments you can't win which is why you feel the need to keep tagging them. Lmao. 

You can keep living in your dream land, this is the first time I tagged someone lol at "keep tagging", and I am actually picking an argument with him, I can take both of you down in one go, not a problem.

Its usually the whole of ICF versus me regarding kohli and I am mostly able to bully them, you alone are hardly a match.

Edited by Adamant
7 hours ago, rollingstoned said:

Issue is quantum of leave and frequency when they are not the ones actually giving birth.

Another version of ' He should play unless he is breastfeeding', I have heard all of this, its so easy to recognise patterns and thats why I said I can infer things from your post

I participate in various forums and coincidentally ICF is the only one where we see topics like why a player is taking leave for childbirth, I am quite sure that even you will acknowledge that India is inherently more misogynist then other developed countries, your arguments and ideas match quite well with outdated thinking.

A person who has the opportunity would always want to be with his family during the first few weeks of childbirth, I can easily understand not wanting to leave the family for some time, looks like its an alien concept for you and your ilk. You can have your opinions about it but there's no reason to question another person's nationalism for it when you are sitting in a foreign land serving your white masters.

Edited by Adamant
3 hours ago, Adamant said:

And what is the quantum of leave here and whats the frequency?

Rohit has asked for leave from one test, so your 'quantum of leave' argument goes for a toss

As for Frequency, lol, if someone has two kids he will take leave twice, are you kidding me? I know you are talking about Kohli here, lol. Is this your logic? You were pretending to be logical and blaming me for sweeping your logical analysis under the rug using misogyny as a buzzword, Whats even the meaning of this? Are you gonna decide how many times a player can procreate?

If this was a world cup Knockout or even a league match important for qualification I could have understood leaving your partner alone but a test bilateral test series definitely doesn't warrant that. I am keeping importance of the match as a factor here, still your argument makes no sense at all.

Both your arguments fall flat, this time I actually tried to answer you properly without calling you a misogynist. Sadly, result is the same, you were wrong and the thing is you yourself don't know what you are defending.

Not sure I can dumb it down for you further or how much more obvious I can make it. You don't even seem to know the meaning of quantum now judging by the briandead conclusions you made later on re if you have 3 kids you will take leave 3 times as if that is even the debate here. My argument going 'for a toss' implied that you even understood it in the first place which you quite obviously don't seem to have. 

Re Hitman he has missed a few series not all for reasons pertaining to 'childbirth' and the point that was made is that these absences seem a little too frequent and convenient. It's not just this one test here. If it doesn't disprove a claim that was never made then how has anything gone for a toss? 

How have you decided how much leave is enough and how much isn't? Has your idea of logic and rationality meant that the 'childbirth' leave is the equivalent of a blank cheque in that because you decided to take it and you can't help but 'procreate' it doesn't matter how long it is for because of 'misogyny' or something? Why shouldn't or don't all players avail of it who have spouses and children themselves? Why not all 9 months and then a year after pregnancy? Using your own bs yardstick and gymnastics that you're clearly not even fit to engage in, why should that not be a case for imagined ' misogyny' and 'abandonment'? Why not extend this to menstrual leave too even if periods are impossible, out of solidarity to their partners? This is the kind of gormless reasoning you're trying to virtue signal around because you feel the urge to defend the leaves of absence that obviously don't hold upto scrutiny in the hope that it immediately makes people bristle and puts them on the defensive which tbf is a halfwit snowflake tactic but tends to work. 

Again how are you arbitrarily going to decide which match is important and which isn't? Bilateral tours and series become important when your poster girl contributes to it handily in the teams success but don't when he chooses to miss them for mysterious reasons? Whatever match Kohli misses was not worth playing but whatever he does was? This sort of room temperature iq arguments are the kinds padosis often make to criticise Indian players when they have nothing else lol, pitch was batting friendly when Kohli was batting but bowling friendly when Ashwin was bowling on it in the same match. 

Not just for childbirth, in the '99 wc Sachin missed the Kenya match iirc because his father passed away and returned for the SL one. Someone could have made that argument that his family needed him so he would have been well within his rights to miss the whole tournament out of grief. Anyone who criticised this hypothetical decision could have been accused of being anti-family or even misogynistic because he was not with his mother when they might have needed him, she who carried him for 9 months in her womb and raised him up and no doubt also sacrificed much in that process. I am not losing sweat on you of all people getting this yet still I'll dumb it down for you since even fundamental truths appear to elude you which makes one wonder how you even function on a daily basis. 

And try harder, actually no. Try making a coherent argument for once other than half assed appeals to emotion before summarily deciding that you disproved or rebutted anything which made it fall flat or proved anything wrong. 

You can keep living in your dream land, this is the first time I tagged someone lol at "keep tagging", and I am actually picking an argument with him, I can take both of you down in one go, not a problem.

Its usually the whole of ICF versus me regarding kohli and I am mostly able to bully them, you alone are hardly a match.

I'm not you to live in any dream land or be so mentally impaired so as to not be able to see what it is you were trying to do or what 'argument' you were trying to have which was more a lament that you are not going to get a baisakhiya when you're getting owned because you thought his opinions will dovetail with yours and so he might take your side. Tu mandh buddi hai to baki sab ka bhi yehi haal hai ye mat soch.

Stuff the brave face, other than immature performative bravado sans any substance you are not capable of even basic cognition let alone 'taking on 2 people' or whatever it Is you fantasise of being capable about or doing such as 'bullying anyone' or whole of 'icf being against you' on Kohli in which you mostly get your ass handed to you and run away with your tail between your legs for which you can only cope, the same way someone who gets ignored or has insecurities have to praise themselves publicly because no one else will do it. Lol. Not fooling anyone with your delusional bs buddy. 

Another version of ' He should play unless he is breastfeeding', I have heard all of this, its so easy to recognise patterns and thats why I said I can infer things from your post

I participate in various forums and coincidentally ICF is the only one where we see topics like why a player is taking leave for childbirth, I am quite sure that even you will acknowledge that India is inherently more misogynist then other developed countries, your arguments and ideas match quite well with outdated thinking.

A person who has the opportunity would always want to be with his family during the first few weeks of childbirth, I can easily understand not wanting to leave the family for some time, looks like its an alien concept for you and your ilk. You can have your opinions about it but there's no reason to question another person's nationalism for it when you are sitting in a foreign land serving your white masters.

No you didn't recognise and aren't capable of recognising **** which is why you're trying and failing to roll this it into some larger societal gender narrative in the hopes that it may become a pertinent point which gets people thinking. Doubtless though, it is impressive for someone who pretended to be bored and claimed he couldn't be arsed to read while he keeps showing that he has time to keep repeating walls upon walls of the same drivel again and again like a broken record in the hopes that it may come true. I mean I knew you were full of **** but you keep providing egs where you undercut yourself every other post that it's not even funny. 

There are no threads like this on any other forum - other than maybe some loony reddit hugbox - because this is so obvious that it doesn't even bear mentioning, atleast for those who are not absolute retards. Not interested in sweeping statements or the stale oft repeated inanities around 'misogyny', what is outdated or whatever else from an ignorant invalid who is unaware of elementary facts and doesn't know whether he is coming or going in general such as you, especially when it is not relevant to the topic so no I don't 'agree' at all. This sort of tripe comes very often from slow witted cultists of a different variety altogether though and is perfectly on brand. 

It's understandable that someone should want to be with their family during childbirth, no one even denied it in the first place but then again it wouldn't have gotten to this point if you weren't disingenuous on top of everything else in trying to refute something no one was really saying. Before accusing someone of being unaware of something or an alien, you should try to not behave like a dyslexic. Baki if you want frequent indefinite 'personal leaves' and use your family as a fig leaf for it then do so by all means, but be prepared to take face the inevitable brickbats for it and questions around commitment towards the nation and the India jersey instead of trying to turn it around on the person doing so to assuage your butthurt. Apparently even this goes over the heads of Kohli tards who argue themselves into a corner and twist themselves into pretzels owing to their compulsive need to defend their hero like a cult follower, almost as if no one else in the Indian team has families or personal issues to attend to which they would have if they did not have to wear the India cap and represent them. Only Kohli and Hitman with his conveniently timed injuries are uniquely disadvantaged in this regard and require preferential treatment. 

And lol@ living in a foreign country and serving white masters, you must confuse me with someone else here or Lolhi himself who by all reports is now running away to settle down in London permanently. 

On 10/15/2024 at 10:07 AM, rollingstoned said:

Normal jobs provide maternity and paternity leave..bcci can fire them or come up with a policy that is anti family to enforce the rules..otherwise it's all good and maybe a blessing in disguise...KLR will play a 10  run 50 ball innings and get the ball older compared to rohits 15 off 6 innings