Lone Wolf Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: The call to do Ceasefire under Trumpian pressure now looks like a certified blunder. We had the opportunity to inflict serious losses that would have taken sizeable amount of money and years of Americans reviving them. The call to hold back Naval assault is a huge blunder in hindsight. Again lack of killer Instinct of establishment. Edited October 26, 2025 by Lone Wolf
ravishingravi Posted October 26, 2025 Author Posted October 26, 2025 50 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: The call to do Ceasefire under Trumpian pressure now looks like a certified blunder. We had the opportunity to inflict serious losses that would have taken sizeable amount of money and years of Americans reviving them. The call to hold back Naval assault is a huge blunder in hindsight. Again lack of killer Instinct of establishment. I guess in hindsight everyone knows best. Fact is at that point it was all about retribution. Think decision makers surprised themselves with the opening they got. But yeah they should have taken it when they got the opening. Having said that, Trump can't do a thing if we decide to go in. He is streched as it is.
G_B_ Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 Blunt truth is pakistan missiles program is decades behind india. 95% of pop stays within 300km of border Neither will change. Not even iron dome can halt this geographic disadvantage. I think a conventional agni strike should be our next recourse.
G_B_ Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 I would love to see how an agni 1 does in taking out a paf air base. Even if it fails, no issue at all. Its old tech.
G_B_ Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 What this skirmmish should teach people is we are not in an era of fighter jets and main battle tanks. We are in an era of missiles+ drones. Be it defense or attack. Gun artillary will still have its place. But even there rocket artillary is getting more affordable. ravishingravi 1
MK55 Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 5 hours ago, Vancouver said: Well Canada views USA as bigger threat than Communist China, so Trump is right. Canada playing dirty with ad's. Trump has been super volatile but Canada is getting ahead of itself almost at a delusional level. Exports as a % of GDP: US - 10%, canada 33%, China 20% Exports to US as a % of total exports: Canada 70%!!!, China 15% Contrast that to US: Canada exports as a percentage of total US exports - 15% China exports as a percentage of total US exports - 4.5% So basically 23!! of Canadas GDP is from US exports, 1.5% of US GDP is from Canada exports 0.5% of US GDP is from China exports 3% of Chinas GDP is from US exports. I’ve included goods n services. If u only consider goods it’s even more lopsided. The fact of the matter is US is a MASSIVE domestic consumption driven economy. Canada can literally go in a massive recession if Trump actually ends up screwing them. This USMCA is literally the only thing protecting them and it’s due for renewal soon. So Canada better understand their relative position before these antics.
MK55 Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 (edited) On 10/25/2025 at 3:19 AM, singhvivek141 said: Rosneft and Lukoil can do the intra company transfers within Russia and that oil can be exported. Key thing is Europe is asking the timelines of 2028 for the Natural Gas, hypocrisy of the highest order. I'm expecting Russia-China-Iran to probably target some refineries in Saudi with the help of Houthis. China is already blocking the rare-earth to US, target on refineries is going to send shockwaves in ME. Trump could have ended this war had he been rational, but his irrationality is now irking every major power. Theirs is literally no way China can restrict rare earths to US as US can screw them with everything else. The US can even make other countries do that. Actually just got an update - the rare earth restriction is lifted by China for at least a year. Edited October 26, 2025 by MK55
MK55 Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 5 hours ago, Vancouver said: Well Canada views USA as bigger threat than Communist China, so Trump is right. Canada playing dirty with ad's. Also I’m surprised these guys are viewing India as some enemy. The combined ‘enemy’ + ‘cautiously’ numbers r huge too.
MK55 Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 38 minutes ago, MK55 said: Trump has been super volatile but Canada is getting ahead of itself almost at a delusional level. Exports as a % of GDP: US - 10%, canada 33%, China 20% Exports to US as a % of total exports: Canada 70%!!!, China 15% Contrast that to US: Canada exports as a percentage of total US exports - 15% China exports as a percentage of total US exports - 4.5% So basically 23!! of Canadas GDP is from US exports, 1.5% of US GDP is from Canada exports 0.5% of US GDP is from China exports 3% of Chinas GDP is from US exports. I’ve included goods n services. If u only consider goods it’s even more lopsided. The fact of the matter is US is a MASSIVE domestic consumption driven economy. Canada can literally go in a massive recession if Trump actually ends up screwing them. This USMCA is literally the only thing protecting them and it’s due for renewal soon. So Canada better understand their relative position before these antics. Also Canadas GDP growth is like 1.3 percent. even a 10% tariff related USA export shock can put them in recession easily
kepler37b Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 Do not call me a racist..but this is funny AF. randomGuy 1
singhvivek141 Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 1 hour ago, MK55 said: Theirs is literally no way China can restrict rare earths to US as US can screw them with everything else. The US can even make other countries do that. Actually just got an update - the rare earth restriction is lifted by China for at least a year. I havent gotten that news yet. But from China's side...they are blaming US equally for Chip restrictions aka Huawei saga. https://fortune.com/2025/10/25/china-rare-earth-limits-us-trade-talks-trump-xi-jinping-global-backlash/
singhvivek141 Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 23 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Do not call me a racist..but this is funny AF. In short...normal Indians are ridiculed for the crimes committed by "K" stans
Lone Wolf Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 (edited) 3 hours ago, G_B_ said: What this skirmmish should teach people is we are not in an era of fighter jets and main battle tanks. We are in an era of missiles+ drones. Be it defense or attack. Gun artillary will still have its place. But even there rocket artillary is getting more affordable. Nope to take on a entire infantry you need both MBT and entire mechanised infantry. Entire Punjab plains is made for infantry and mechanised force clash. Pakistani and Indian Army are yet to properly face off since 71.. Pak army still possesses one of the largest active military personnel on the planet (6-7 lakh).. they got the manpower to increase the numbers as well. A full Pakistani defeat can only be achieved with Pakistan army's full scale defeat in Pakjab heartlands and Islamabad surrounded by IA. How else would India invade and Capture Pakistani portions? That's how entire cold start doctrine was built and Pakistan's response was tactical nuclear weapons usage on advancing Indian mechanised columns. India's QRSAM and VSHORADS have been developed keeping in mind of a future full blown Pak invasion where these systems will accompany those mechanised columns. Air force will obviously show its full might post SEAD and DEAD ops. Op Sindoor was a low intensity clash.. you can call it testing of waters type. Edited October 26, 2025 by Lone Wolf
singhvivek141 Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Nope to take on a entire infantry you need both MBT and entire mechanised infantry. Entire Punjab plains is made for infantry and mechanised force clash. Pakistani and Indian Army are yet to properly face off since 71.. Pak army still possesses one of the largest active military personnel on the planet (6-7 lakh).. they got the manpower to increase the numbers as well. A full Pakistani defeat can only be achieved with Pakistan army's full scale defeat in Pakjab heartlands and Islamabad surrounded by IA. How else would India invade and Capture Pakistani portions? That's how entire cold start doctrine was built and Pakistan's response was tactical nuclear weapons usage on advancing Indian mechanised columns. India's QRSAM and VSHORADS have been developed keeping in mind of a future full blown Pak invasion where these systems will accompany those mechanised columns. Air force will obviously show its full might post SEAD and DEAD ops. Op Sindoor was a low intensity clash.. you can call it testing of waters type. Infantry, Tanks and Artillery will be helpful in the plains. It's less "visible" to common public but it's impact is heavy on the defence. Airforce/Drones can provide the "shock" and damage the logistics, it helps in narrative war and it's impact is more visible to the common people. Pooks are till date scared of the air attacks which we did on their airbases. Navy crushes the imports and economy, cripples it. Kinda like a slow poison killing the country from inside. Edited October 26, 2025 by singhvivek141
Lone Wolf Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 (edited) 15 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Infantry, Tanks and Artillery will be helpful in the plains. It's less "visible" to common public but it's impact is heavy on the defence. Airforce/Drones can provide the "shock" and damage the logistics, it helps in narrative war and it's impact is more visible to the naked eye. Navy crushes the imports and economy, cripples it. Kinda like a slow poison killing the country from inside. Yeah but without infantry and mechanised columns an outright invasion cannot be achieved. It's obviously the major front. All major powers like India Russia US China have those in abundance.. China continues to work towards deploying light weight tanks along LAC accompained by its mobile artillery and rocket forces.. Amphibious invasion of Taiwan will be achieved through those as well post SEAD and DEAD. PAF is front and center of Pakistan offensive doctrine but the defence rests on the bigger fish the Pakistan Army. It's the main enemy in the end. As you said for optics and stuff like that Air force and drones are for shock and awe value also crippling crucial military installations... Making things easier for infantry and mechanised columns. In short conflicts airforce, drone warfare is important. But as the conflicts enters in major domains it's the infantry and manpower that would get the job done. To occupy and advance once you cross the border the mechanised forces becomes the front & centre of the war. Edited October 26, 2025 by Lone Wolf
G_B_ Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Nope to take on a entire infantry you need both MBT and entire mechanised infantry. Entire Punjab plains is made for infantry and mechanised force clash. Pakistani and Indian Army are yet to properly face off since 71.. Pak army still possesses one of the largest active military personnel on the planet (6-7 lakh).. they got the manpower to increase the numbers as well. A full Pakistani defeat can only be achieved with Pakistan army's full scale defeat in Pakjab heartlands and Islamabad surrounded by IA. How else would India invade and Capture Pakistani portions? That's how entire cold start doctrine was built and Pakistan's response was tactical nuclear weapons usage on advancing Indian mechanised columns. India's QRSAM and VSHORADS have been developed keeping in mind of a future full blown Pak invasion where these systems will accompany those mechanised columns. Air force will obviously show its full might post SEAD and DEAD ops. Op Sindoor was a low intensity clash.. you can call it testing of waters type. I aim 1000+ brahmos at lahore. I am not looking to conquer anything.. I am looking to raze this city to the ground. India needs to raise karachi and lahore. Pakistan will collapse into itself. Both cities combine represent 50% of pakistan gdp. In contrast mumbai + delhi are only 13% of indian gdp.
Lone Wolf Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 43 minutes ago, G_B_ said: I aim 1000+ brahmos at lahore. I am not looking to conquer anything.. I am looking to raze this city to the ground. India needs to raise karachi and lahore. Pakistan will collapse into itself. Both cities combine represent 50% of pakistan gdp. In contrast mumbai + delhi are only 13% of indian gdp. 1000 Brahmos won't make a dent to a big city like Lahore .. only Agni MIRV nuclear warheads can raze it to the ground. (1000 -1500Brahmos (could be our total number as of now. New order was 1000 more to be developed in next few years (undisclosed variant). Also the nuclear fallout is unpredictable a city this close to Indian border radioactivity can go sideways as well. Brahmos design is still an anti ship Missile. It's usage is for only taking out military installations. Even the nuclear warhead will be small. It's use is mostly tactical. The hypersonic cruise missiles like ET LDHCM (under testing) barrage can do the damage though. Anyways no intention of conquering Whole of Pakistan but yes I am in favour of dividing it into little nation states. Keeping KPK and other troublesome areas far away from our borders.
G_B_ Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 9 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: 1000 Brahmos won't make a dent to a big city like Lahore .. only Agni MIRV nuclear warheads can raze it to the ground. (1000 -1500Brahmos (could be our total number as of now. New order was 1000 more to be developed in next few years (undisclosed variant). Also the nuclear fallout is unpredictable a city this close to Indian border radioactivity can go sideways as well. Brahmos design is still an anti ship Missile. It's usage is for only taking out military installations. Even the nuclear warhead will be small. It's use is mostly tactical. The hypersonic cruise missiles like ET LDHCM (under testing) barrage can do the damage though. Anyways no intention of conquering Whole of Pakistan but yes I am in favour of dividing it into little nation states. Keeping KPK and other troublesome areas far away from our borders. I said 1000+, its about payloads. I think 7000 brahmos at 200kg payload would be good at doing the job. The point is missiles to destroy cities and thats that. I am not saying let there be no army or mbt. I am saying their importance is mooted. Even the US army is focusing more on HIMARS than Abrams mbt. I will cost India 50-60 billion to take out Karachi and Lahore. A good price worth paying.
kepler37b Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 14 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: In short...normal Indians are ridiculed for the crimes committed by "K" stans That is good in a way. It shows that we share a common fate. I want MORE trolling to drive a sense of unity into NRI batch.
singhvivek141 Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 10 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: 1000 Brahmos won't make a dent to a big city like Lahore It can, target on specific installations like PIA HO, MCB Bank HO, Metro depots, IT parks. That's enough to cripple the city. 10-12 Brahmos can do the job Breaking down the logistics and transportation of the city is the first thing to bring in chaos. No point in targeting the crowded markets, more loss of life, less of value. 11 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Anyways no intention of conquering Whole of Pakistan but yes I am in favour of dividing it into little nation states. Keeping KPK and other troublesome areas far away from our borders. We need to target the capture the areas of Amarkot and Nagarparkar, we have significant amount of Hindu population there. If we leave them as it is, they'll be persecuted, they shouldn't bear the loss due to foolishness by Rana of Amarkot.