Lone Wolf Posted August 2, 2025 Posted August 2, 2025 4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Brahmos can carry larger warheads as well, though it will come with a cost of range and precision. Usually, Ballistic missiles can delivery larger payloads...thats where Agni & Prithvi comes in handy. Though India didnt use them and stick to cruise missiles. Brahmos being supersonic releases at least 3-4 times more energy than an American Tomahawk missile. Brahmos at mach 2.8 carries 300kg warhead. Tomahawks carry bigger warheads and Americans fire hundreds of them for a SEAD op. Agni is last resort & they are insanely costly and are most likely in fewer numbers.. there are reports of Bunker buster style Agni missiles being developed. India's main focus should be on Hypersonic Missile and I think this is where we are also focusing on. Brahmos is good for precision strikes as of now. Not a barrage assault. Other options are being developed to bridge those shortcomings like glide bombs by DRDO. Tara(Tactical Advanced Range Augmentation) glide bomb kit for 250kg, 450kg, 500kg bombs. Post Op Sindoor this is what Forces have especially demanded.. there were multiple reports. For Prithvi the 1000 kg BCES warheads user trials have been completed. These are solid options
singhvivek141 Posted August 2, 2025 Posted August 2, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Brahmos being supersonic releases at least 3-4 times more energy than an American Tomahawk missile. Brahmos at mach 2.8 carries 300kg warhead. Tomahawks carry bigger warheads and Americans fire hundreds of them for a SEAD op. Agni is last resort & they are insanely costly and are most likely in fewer numbers.. there are reports of Bunker buster style Agni missiles being developed. India's main focus should be on Hypersonic Missile and I think this is where we are also focusing on. Brahmos is good for precision strikes as of now. Not a barrage assault. Other options are being developed to bridge those shortcomings like glide bombs by DRDO. Tara(Tactical Advanced Range Augmentation) glide bomb kit for 250kg, 450kg, 500kg bombs. Post Op Sindoor this is what Forces have especially demanded.. there were multiple reports. For Prithvi the 1000 kg BCES warheads user trials have been completed. These are solid options I think Agni 1 is quite cheaper, it also has a payload capacity of 1000kg. Astra 1 is also operational no ? speed of 4.5 Mach. Brahmos 2 is also a Hypersonic one. For Barrage assault, Pinaka is there, once Pinaka MK 3 variant is ready, we can strike into Pak from a suitable distance from the border.
rangeelaraja Posted August 2, 2025 Author Posted August 2, 2025 (edited) Accuracy + Speed + Brutal kinetic energy = Brahmos ( Slayer of Nur Khan base ) Edited August 2, 2025 by rangeelaraja
Lone Wolf Posted August 2, 2025 Posted August 2, 2025 (edited) 9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Astra 1 is also operational no ? speed of 4.5 Mach. Brahmos 2 is also a Hypersonic one. Brahmos 2 isn't developed yet. Current status unknown. Russian collaboration ke saath hogi agar hogi. Hypersonic mai Project Vishnu chal raha hai.. highly secretive. Bol rahe test ki hai hypersonic cruise missile last week some media outlets but officially chup hai sab. Astra 1 is an air to air BVR missile. (60-70km range) User trials hi chal raha hai. We lag severely in BVR capability. For Airforce we need Astra mk 2 BVR Missiles on Tejas mk1a + Rudram 2/3 on our Sukhois + Tejas. Sukhois will be able to carry 4 Rudram 2/3 missiles. Compromised MoD baboons are lobbying hard for Israeli Air LoRA... That's the problem. Chandigarh lobby at work. Edited August 2, 2025 by Lone Wolf
singhvivek141 Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 7 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Brahmos 2 isn't developed yet. Current status unknown. Russian collaboration ke saath hogi agar hogi. Hypersonic mai Project Vishnu chal raha hai.. highly secretive. Bol rahe test ki hai hypersonic cruise missile last week some media outlets but officially chup hai sab. Astra 1 is an air to air BVR missile. (60-70km range) User trials hi chal raha hai. We lag severely in BVR capability. For Airforce we need Astra mk 2 BVR Missiles on Tejas mk1a + Rudram 2/3 on our Sukhois + Tejas. Sukhois will be able to carry 4 Rudram 2/3 missiles. Compromised MoD baboons are lobbying hard for Israeli Air LoRA... That's the problem. Chandigarh lobby at work. DRDO ka recruitment upscale karna zaruri hai. We need the govt to start hiring at a large scale from colleges itself. Jab tak young workforce ko hire nahi karenge, old habits jayegi nahi. HAL is a prime example where the babus barely work for 3-4 hours. Indian govt need to focus on defence industry at a massive scale. Russian population is just around 10-15 Crore, yet they are able to produce arms at a massive scale and sustain a war for 3.5 years. Although, their capability to export has gone down (thats why we saw delays in S-400 & potentially for Su-57 as well). If India wants to be a global power who should be taken seriously. India need to become defence exporter and at a massive level. Start slow, but give weapons to Greece, Armenia, Thailand, Vietnam, Phillipines atleast. Even arm Afghanistan(TTP) & BLA for at massive discounted price.
jf1gp_1 Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 42 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: DRDO ka recruitment upscale karna zaruri hai. We need the govt to start hiring at a large scale from colleges itself. I have zero expectation from govt orgs. They will never take us to next level. Its either rich componies likes Adanis / Reliance/LTI or some defence startup
IndianRenegade Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: DRDO ka recruitment upscale karna zaruri hai. We need the govt to start hiring at a large scale from colleges itself. take it with for what it is worth since this is story from x. A certain poster's relative had worked in niche technologies in top western defense firms, his family back home was experiencing difficulties, he wanted to return back to India. He reached out to indian defense PSUs to see if he can get work, he was told to go through exams that new joinies go through. Fed up, he gave up the idea. China would have paid him extra for the trouble. Edited August 3, 2025 by IndianRenegade Lone Wolf 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Indian govt need to focus on defence industry at a massive scale. Russian population is just around 10-15 Crore, yet they are able to produce arms at a massive scale and sustain a war for 3.5 years. Although, their capability to export has gone down (thats why we saw delays in S-400 & potentially for Su-57 as well). Corruption is root cause. Cut, commission kickbags Despite lack of Industrialisation.. India is actually been very decent in defence manufacturing. Problem lies with MoD baboons , Import lobby within the Armed forces. I'd give credit to this government that they have allowed private entities to export their products abroad at least even if we are not inducting our own systems. Domestic MIC will die eventually if we don't support them enough. Industrialisation phase would likely begin before end of this decade.. Good thing is our immediate threat Pakistan is far more dependent on imports. That Jaahil country doesn't makes anything at all. Their missile systems are old Chinese variants & they fail now regularly even in testing. As per current timeline around 2033-34 lot of out homegrown systems and missile arsenal will mature to give us insurmountable edge over Pak. I hope post op Sindoor govt. HAL DRDO PSU's would look to bring that timeline down to 2030 at least.
singhvivek141 Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Corruption is root cause. Cut, commission kickbags Despite lack of Industrialisation.. India is actually been very decent in defence manufacturing. Problem lies with MoD baboons , Import lobby within the Armed forces. I'd give credit to this government that they have allowed private entities to export their products abroad at least even if we are not inducting our own systems. Domestic MIC will die eventually if we don't support them enough. Industrialisation phase would likely begin before end of this decade.. Good thing is our immediate threat Pakistan is far more dependent on imports. That Jaahil country doesn't makes anything at all. Their missile systems are old Chinese variants & they fail now regularly even in testing. As per current timeline around 2033-34 lot of out homegrown systems and missile arsenal will mature to give us insurmountable edge over Pak. I hope post op Sindoor govt. HAL DRDO PSU's would look to bring that timeline down to 2030 at least. Pakistan is not a threat, immediate threat is China, IMO. We need to make our defence decisions keeping China in view. Whether our Sat-Coms, mobile tech, communication channels, transport. Almost everywhere we have Chinese incursion, which sooner or later will show its true colours. We saw how China is squeezing us through restrictions on Rare earth minerals. Unless we wont gain self-reliance, we will remain dependent on imports, something which is beyond our control and keep us prone to external pressure.
Lone Wolf Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: We need to make our defence decisions keeping China in view. Whether our Sat-Coms, mobile tech, communication channels, transport. Almost everywhere we have Chinese incursion, which sooner or later will show its true colours We aren't in a good position against them. It makes sense to make peace with this fact. They are almost a 20 trillion dollar economy. Jaishankar was way too blunt when he said this but it doesn't means he was wrong...Whatever we will throw at them they will throw us at 2-3 times more. Good thing is there isn't a lot they can do to us on mountains. Defend your IOR region. Make sure we will have 3-4 nuclear powered subs.. and an additional aircraft carrier in next 10 years. And we will have enough deterrence. Without eliminating Pakistan you can't focus on China. And Paxtan as long as it exists is a threat... A Western/US tool to trouble us. Edited August 3, 2025 by Lone Wolf
G_B_ Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 7 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: We aren't in a good position against them. It makes sense to make peace with this fact. They are almost a 20 trillion dollar economy. Jaishankar was way too blunt when he said this but it doesn't means he was wrong...Whatever we will throw at them they will throw us at 2-3 times more. Good thing is there isn't a lot they can do to us on mountains. Defend your IOR region. Make sure we will have 3-4 nuclear powered subs.. and an additional aircraft carrier in next 10 years. And we will have enough deterrence. Without eliminating Pakistan you can't focus on China. And Paxtan as long as it exists is a threat... A Western/US tool to trouble us. If china was this strong they would have atleast taken over islands in philipines... While i fully agree they are stronger than us, neither india nor china will survive a nuclear war with each other. They know this.
Lone Wolf Posted August 3, 2025 Posted August 3, 2025 (edited) 22 minutes ago, G_B_ said: While i fully agree they are stronger than us, neither india nor china will survive a nuclear war with each other. They know this. Basically the Military gap between India and Pakistan is similar in case of India China. Nuclear threat is what keeps them on leash They always make noise when India tests Agni 5 ICBM or when we test long range SLBMs for our nuclear powered SSBNs.. The K4 long range SLBM missiles will be for our upcoming nuclear powered SSN which will be operational by 2035. Those missiles will directly threaten Beijing Shanghai from Bay of Bengal. That will be deadly deterrence. It sucks that our Submarine fleet is depleting. GoI should sanction nuclear powered SSGN production as well.. Pakistan is also supposed to get 8 new AIP subs by early 2030's that will strengthen their Navy a lot more. Edited August 3, 2025 by Lone Wolf