rangeelaraja Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 Even Pak knows they got a very bloody nose with unaccounted massive loses to their air bases especially all the strategic ones. By repeatedly proclaiming that all proxy attacks by Pakistan will be treated as an act of war, India is just giving Pak preparation time, where they can set a trap for us - Pakistan can orchestrate a Pahalgam like attack, and then prepare solidly beforehand for our counterstrike with China and Turkey's full support. I feel there was no need for India to show its hand in this manner and we will be almost always not be faced with an extremely well aware and prepared Pak - losing the element of surprise.
randomGuy Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 Before that we need to dismantle it into 3-4 parts. Make sure pakistan is nothing but punjabistan
EnterTheVoid Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 War is being brought to their cities and not just to Kashmir. That's the surprising bit.
AuxiliA Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 I disagree. The Element of surprise will be even greater the next time. Nobody knows, not even us, where will we stop the next time. We may even go after their top army personnel. Pak for the 1st time ever will be genuinely sacred. Anyways we always have the option of waiting a couple of weeks or longer to retaliate after a terror attack. Even this time the terror Madrassas which we bombed were all closed right after the 22 Apr attack and were only reopened a day before the May 6th bombings.
Lone Wolf Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 (edited) 26 minutes ago, randomGuy said: Before that we need to dismantle it into 3-4 parts. Make sure pakistan is nothing but punjabistan Americans ye hone nahi denge without a nuclear exchange. Win win for them. As of now India needs to keep militarizing itself with increased emphasis on more indigenous missiles and Air defense systems. In op Sindoor we had to rely on Foren maal in all of our offensive strikes. This needs to change Edited July 30, 2025 by Lone Wolf
Lone Wolf Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 32 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: feel there was no need for India to show its hand in this manner and we will be almost always not be faced with an extremely well aware and prepared Pak - losing the element of surprise. That's why it was critical to send their airforce and especially the Naval assets a few decades back in Op Sindoor. It was a Great chance tbh Destroying Pak Navy is still somewhat more easy right now.. But their Submarine fleet is bound to increase including some destroyers that will be gifted by China as per deals that happened some years back. 5 years from now they would be better prepared and it would take far more firepower to annihilate them. Rest planning is crucial.. they will also be planning. They would learn from Mistakes. IAF learned from it after 2019 as well.. we didn't engage in air to air battles with them. Didn't fell for the bait...used standoff weapons within our airspace.
coffee_rules Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 Every act of terrorist attack will lead to retaliation only after gaining 100% proof that Pakistanis were involved
rangeelaraja Posted July 30, 2025 Author Posted July 30, 2025 8 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: In op Sindoor we had to rely on Foren maal in all of our offensive strikes. This needs to change Brahmos - the destroyer in chief of their air bases is not foreign. It is made in India
rangeelaraja Posted July 30, 2025 Author Posted July 30, 2025 12 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: I disagree. The Element of surprise will be even greater the next time. Nobody knows, not even us, where will we stop the next time. We may even go after their top army personnel. Pak for the 1st time ever will be genuinely sacred. Anyways we always have the option of waiting a couple of weeks or longer to retaliate after a terror attack. Even this time the terror Madrassas which we bombed were all closed right after the 22 Apr attack and were only reopened a day before the May 6th bombings. If you and I know this, do you think Pak and their Chinese father won’t know ? They could preemptively attack and upset our strategy knowing an Indian vicious attack is imminent. For me the true element of surprise would be when we hit them preemtively very hard before an event actually happens but is being conceived by them - that would be a brutal surprise - not after the fact.
rangeelaraja Posted July 30, 2025 Author Posted July 30, 2025 5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: That's why it was critical to send their airforce and especially the Naval assets a few decades back in Op Sindoor. It was a Great chance tbh Destroying Pak Navy is still somewhat more easy right now.. But their Submarine fleet is bound to increase including some destroyers that will be gifted by China as per deals that happened some years back. 5 years from now they would be better prepared and it would take far more firepower to annihilate them. Rest planning is crucial.. they will also be planning. They would learn from Mistakes. IAF learned from it after 2019 as well.. we didn't engage in air to air battles with them. Didn't fell for the bait...used standoff weapons within our airspace. Dispatching their 3 star regularly and preemptively is far more effective to bring about a fear of god and force a behavior change rather than doing things for which they have are prepared before hand.
randomGuy Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 6 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Brahmos - the destroyer in chief of their air bases is not foreign. It is made in India I specially found the integration part in the layered air defence very impressive. Like which system will target which projectile based on its size, trajectory etc. To @Lone Wolf, i think we should militarize keeping china, usa in mind, pakistan will be taken care of within this. I believe the baloch and pathans will gain independence by wearing out the Pakjabis
AuxiliA Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 4 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: If you and I know this, do you think Pak and their Chinese father won’t know ? They could preemptively attack and upset our strategy knowing an Indian vicious attack is imminent. For me the true element of surprise would be when we hit them preemtively very hard before an event actually happens but is being conceived by them - that would be a brutal surprise - not after the fact. Trust our security establishment to do their homeworks before they retaliate. If Pak and China can learn, so can we. The thing is you have to realise that Pak army up until Modi 2.0 used to behave like a Bully towards India (classic example is Kargil). They used to attack us by Proxy methods knowing very well that we won't ever hit back inside their territory. That was textbook BULLYING. To tackle a Bully, you have to become a Bully yourself (something our Gandhians never understood)..... After OP Sindoor we are the bully now.....Ab Keh ke lo saaloon ki!! coffee_rules and Mariyam 2
rangeelaraja Posted July 30, 2025 Author Posted July 30, 2025 7 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: Trust our security establishment to do their homeworks before they retaliate. If Pak and China can learn, so can we. The thing is you have to realise that Pak army up until Modi 2.0 used to behave like a Bully towards India (classic example is Kargil). They used to attack us by Proxy methods knowing very well that we won't ever hit back inside their territory. That was textbook BULLYING. To tackle a Bully, you have to become a Bully yourself (something our Gandhians never understood)..... After OP Sindoor we are the bully now.....Ab Keh ke lo saaloon ki!! One swallow does not make a summer - I would like to see preemptive strikes of terrifying proportions on their 3 star senior brass - across all service areas - that is the only way to bully them successfully. The reality that we don’t like to think through as Indians is that Pak doesn’t think too highly of our Intent and /or capability to fight a decisive war. Before they thought we only lacked intent. If we have addressed that somehow, they still doubt our capabilities. If this was not true, would they dare protect these rascals and keep the madrassa factories running ?? They do it because they don’t think we have the capability to do much, and whatever we do is mostly to pacify our people and for TV news. If they actually feared our capabilities - do you think they would indulge in what they been doing almost with disdain ??
Mariyam Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Even Pak knows they got a very bloody nose with unaccounted massive loses to their air bases especially all the strategic ones. By repeatedly proclaiming that all proxy attacks by Pakistan will be treated as an act of war, India is just giving Pak preparation time, where they can set a trap for us - Pakistan can orchestrate a Pahalgam like attack, and then prepare solidly beforehand for our counterstrike with China and Turkey's full support. I feel there was no need for India to show its hand in this manner and we will be almost always not be faced with an extremely well aware and prepared Pak - losing the element of surprise. Can't this line of reasoning work both ways. Indian intelligence could sight increased Pakistani military activity/ co-operation including logistical support from China & Turkey ergo deduce that they are expecting an Indian attack for a terror attack they are about to commit. Ergo we know that they will try and pull another terror attack. Ergo we are also at a heightened state of alert. diga 1
Lone Wolf Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 (edited) 46 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Brahmos - the destroyer in chief of their air bases is not foreign. It is made in India Nope Brahmos aerospace is a joint venture... India owns 51% of its shares and Russian 49%. The second stage engine is Russian Ramjet engine. We are still developing our own Scramjet engine.. to make it completely indigenous. Even its export is not possible without Russian permission as of now. Edited July 30, 2025 by Lone Wolf
diga Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 4 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Can't this line of reasoning work both ways. Indian intelligence could sight increased Pakistani military activity/ co-operation including logistical support from China & Turkey ergo deduce that they are expecting an Indian attack for a terror attack they are about to commit. Ergo we know that they will try and pull another terror attack. Ergo we are also at a heightened state of alert. Was about to say this ... Pak will be wary of supporting terror activities now they know that India will make them pay more Mariyam 1
Lone Wolf Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 (edited) 49 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Dispatching their 3 star regularly and preemptively is far more effective to bring about a fear of god and force a behavior change rather than doing things for which they have are prepared before hand. There won't be any behavioral change in them. It is a nation with rabid 25 crore Jihadi suicidal zombies and it is supposed to be crucial for both US and China. Now and approx 4 trillion dollar economy somewhat dented them.. a 10 trillion one will go further and so will a 15, trillion dollar one. Once we get that our own Military Industrial complex up and running.. threat threshold for us will be significantly reduced compared to today. Edited July 30, 2025 by Lone Wolf
Lone Wolf Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 45 minutes ago, randomGuy said: I specially found the integration part in the layered air defence very impressive. Like which system will target which projectile based on its size, trajectory etc. To @Lone Wolf, i think we should militarize keeping china, usa in mind, pakistan will be taken care of within this. I believe the baloch and pathans will gain independence by wearing out the Pakjabis Our Russian and indigenous platforms are perfectly integrated. Problem is coming with Rafales. It's integration is surely an issue. Souce code saga is well known now As French charge insane amount of it to do themselves. Pakistan is too big to fail. The fault lines exist but they can be only exploited in case of a full scale war. Balochis are too few in number to matter. They can only cause some random attacks here and there.. they are even worse off than our Naxal probelm which was something huge. Pakistani military's outright defeat in Pakjab heartland is the only way they disintegrate.
Lone Wolf Posted July 30, 2025 Posted July 30, 2025 PM Modi should resume operation Sindoor. Start with the Navy this time f@k this organtua. Trade deal ain't happening.. Post monsoon is best time to attack anyways.
rangeelaraja Posted July 30, 2025 Author Posted July 30, 2025 19 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Nope Brahmos aerospace is a joint venture... India owns 51% of its shares and Russian 49%. The second stage engine is Russian Ramjet engine. We are still developing our own Scramjet engine.. to make it completely indigenous. Even its export is not possible without Russian permission as of now. it’s not about commercial ownership structure that you are stating. it’s about being indigenous parts and foreign dependency in manufacturing. Brahmos that India manufacturing locally has achieved over 80 % indigenization. Navigation systems, targeting software, airframe structures, solid booster propulsion, parts of warhead subsystems, power electronics —- everything is sourced locally. Only the ramjet engine is still imported from Russia - this too will be made in India to achieve 100 % indigenization by 2026.