Came into my bedroom this evening and saw a brownish greenish snake inside the bedroom on the window grill.At first I paniced and screamed. Then I opened the window and tried to shoo it out.....but it just went into the folds of the curtain.I ran out and called out to two labourers working across the road. By the time I came back the snake was no where to be seen. We looked everywhere ,but there was nothing. The guys told me that the snake must have gone out of the window. I wanted to be sure ...so I pulled the curtains to one side and looked closely only to see the snake around the curtain rod under the pelmet. The guys tried to move the snake towards thewindow ,but it went inside the bedside table and hid behind the books. We waited for an hour for it to come out,but when it didn't the labourers turned the table over and as it tried to slither away under the bed ...theguys smashed its head with a rod and killed it.I don't know how itcame in because I always keep the net windows closed. I don't know how long it had been in the bedroom on the window near the head board of the bed. :((:(( I don't mind snakes in open spaces...infact there are a few in my garden. Haven't seen them ...but have seen evidence of their presence . But a snake in the house...that too in the bedroom, somewhere close to the bed was something like a nightmare come true. It's been a few hours but I am still shaking.My back is really stiff and I feel really cold:((:((Hubby is away for a week.Don't know if I will be able to sleep today.:nervous: Poor snake.....why did it have to come inside the house? If only it had gone back from the window I had opened....I feel guilty....I am sure it wasn't poisonous.........:(
95 to 97% snakes are non venemous... and of the remote percentage that are, only a handful inject a paralysing amount of venom, let alone a lethal one. at best, if bitten by a snake you will sustain an itch and a scar to tell a million stories about. next time you fear that a snake is around, light a few candles close to where the snake is and sprinkle some dead leaves and dirt to make a small pathway towards the exit of the house/room. snakes hate heat, and dont like crawling in open spaces... they dirt and leaves give them a cover and they rarely if ever traverse open paths where they are vunerable. believe it or not, most snakes are at the bottom of the food chain with respect to other carnivores. and thus, the most meek and timid of all animals. good luck next time, but instead of killing the poor fella, call the municipal department or pet control. some exterminators are also able to handle the situation.

>>>next time you fear that a snake is around, light a few candles close to where the snake is and sprinkle some dead leaves and dirt to make a small pathway towards the exit of the house/room. snakes hate heat, and dont like crawling in open spaces... they dirt and leaves give them a cover and they rarely if ever traverse open paths where they are vunerable. Thanks for the tip thxs... Already got the tele no for the local snake protection guys.....

Long time back...a friend of my had the same experience. He was all soaped up and ready to shower when he saw a snake coming into the bathroom through the broken drain cover. The guy had the presence of mind to open the hot water tap but didn't have the presence of mind to cover up. He ran out Nangu Pangu out of the bathroom straight out of the house. He was a sardar and had his hair soaped and open . We called him nanga baba was months.....:hysterical::hysterical:

You don't believe this one?Why...? I have many more far more interesting ones..... You must have lived a very uninteresting tame life:P

please stop this bull crap...you have already made this stupid thread just to get some attention...too bad you've managed to make many believe your fake story.
Wow seems like you the one with Venom itna gussa kyun bhai??

Thanks Domaink ! My mom called up and told me an easy way of removing snake from the house. Try this only if you are sure its not a very venomous kind .....(leave those to the people who know how to deal with them.) Try to get the snake in a clear area....then throw a slightly heavy bed sheet(preferably dark) over the snake .The snake will most probably curl up and hide in the sheet.If you are not the kind who freeze near a snake...you can just gather the sheet around the snake and then move it out.If you are too scared...get someone else to do it....the snake will be too scared to come out of the sheet(they like dark places)while you go out to get help.The sheet lets the snake breathe and prevents the snake getting hurt while being handled.

THats a brilliant idea.:two_thumbs_up:

yeah...that's my mom!The most eco friendly woman ,without making a fuss about it.She wouldn't hurt an ant. :icflove: Par meri chappal se pitai karti thi.........:P

dont pass on the banter :--D
:haha:....well even if a king cobra bites you....it will die immediately...reason beiing..you are more venomous...:D
:cantstop::cantstop::cantstop: I think he watched Aamir beetle! :D:D:D and congrats!