Ram Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Absolutely... The only difference is that i dont belong to the cult of islam and dont go about killing pakis. Any terrorist shd be treated such that the next cultist on the conveyor belt thinks twice before getting on Dont live in delusion. If horrific torture of the dead-bodies of some slain terrorists managed to deter other from choosing that path, then terrorism as a phenomenon wouldnt have sustained so long. We're fighting a skewed ideology, whose strength goes far beyond the mortal concerns of pain/death. These 'people' have no fear of pain/death. They know they will die a terrible death, yet that is what they yearn the most for.
suraj Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 A human, however barbaric, however inhuman, however violent, however animal-like, deserves a decent burial. These terrorist animals should be put to rest with dignity. After all, they are sons to their mothers and fathers, brothers to their siblings. Atleast for their family's sake, these brainwashed sickos must be given a decent funereal. Thats the least and probably the only thing we should do as civilized people. oh come on you are being absolutely ridiculous Just because you have not lost someone in the attack you can be insensitive enough to talk about these bastards being the sons to the mothers crap- anyone who has had an actual loss here just wants to know if these bastards had no thot that when they were stripping the hostages, tying their hands and legs, beating them up and then brutally bleeding them to death why all the unaffected "intellectuals" suddenly start professing these Gandhian thoughts. To answer your question these haramis are not the sons / brothers- if someone wants to claim them as family despite knowing their acts then that family should also be slain to teach a lesson that as soon as you decide to take lives in this manner you lose any right ti family and dignity. MM, Not wishing this but I will be really curious to see you saying anything if someone from your circle was actually a victim- such Gandhian thoughts will not come this easily in such a situatiion. Any civilized person does not owe **** to these barbarians but do owe to the poor victims by not talking about the "rights" of these barbarians 3 days after they have suffered.
suraj Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Do you get a sense that you're beginning to sound/feel a lot like the terrorists themselves? Dont let anger/rage get the better of the decent man in you. Do you feel like you are beginning to sound/feel like those apathetic politicians who make good sound bytes and keep telling everyone to maintain calm till the **** hits them directly while ignoring how awful it feels to folks who have really been affected directly and then if one of their own is kidnapped or is suffering succumb to these bastards?? Don't let the desire to project yourself as a Mahatama get the better of doing your part is acknowledging reality and respecting victims rather than perpetrators. I would be with you if people were saying these things about a whole community but for Gods sake here we are talking about inhuman terrorists; they deserve nothing noble from us.
Ram Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 oh come on you are being absolutely ridiculous Just because you have not lost someone in the attack you can be insensitive enough to talk about these bastards being the sons to the mothers crap- anyone who has had an actual loss here just wants to know if these bastards had no thot that when they were stripping the hostages, tying their hands and legs, beating them up and then brutally bleeding them to death why all the unaffected "intellectuals" suddenly start professing these Gandhian thoughts. To answer your question these haramis are not the sons / brothers- if someone wants to claim them as family despite knowing their acts then that family should also be slain to teach a lesson that as soon as you decide to take lives in this manner you lose any right ti family and dignity. MM, Not wishing this but I will be really curious to see you saying anything if someone from your circle was actually a victim- such Gandhian thoughts will not come this easily in such a situatiion. Any civilized person does not owe **** to these barbarians but do owe to the poor victims by not talking about the "rights" of these barbarians 3 days after they have suffered. You're angry, I can understand. There's no point trying to reason with you, atleast at this moment. I recognize and sympathize with your sorrow and I dont want to give holy sermons now.
Ram Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Do you feel like you are beginning to sound/feel like those apathetic politicians who make good sound bytes and keep telling everyone to maintain calm till the **** hits them directly while ignoring how awful it feels to folks who have really been affected directly and then if one of their own is kidnapped or is suffering succumb to these bastards?? Don't let the desire to project yourself as a Mahatama get the better of doing your part is acknowledging reality and respecting victims rather than perpetrators. I would be with you if people were saying these things about a whole community but for Gods sake here we are talking about inhuman terrorists; they deserve nothing noble from us. Dude, you're getting personal now. Why the eff should I feel the need 'project myself as a Mahatma' in a message board? Do I seek any favors from any of the posters here, or Do I have any need to impress anyone in the virtual world? If anything, I run the risk of being criticized by everyone by being the sole voice, contradictory voice. This isnt the first time you've accused me 'trying to play goodie goodie just to get good name'. I suggest you stop doing that now, ASAP. I dont want to engage in a stupid, meaningless argument at a moment when you're still recovering from a personal loss. As I said, I understand your anger and sentiments, but dont misuse that understanding to pass public judgments of my character.
suraj Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Dude, you're getting personal now. Why the eff should I feel the need 'project myself as a Mahatma' in message board? Do I seek any favors from any of the posters here, or Do I have any need to impress anyone in the virtual world? If anything, I run the risk of being criticized by everyone by being the sole voice, contradictory voice. This isnt the first time you've accused me 'trying to play goodie goodie just to get good name'. I suggest you stop doing that now, ASAP. I dont want to engage in a stupid, meaningless argument at a moment when you're still recovering from a personal loss. As I said, I understand your anger and sentiments, but misuse that understanding to pass public judgments of my character. I admire the fact that you have been empathetic to personal situations but I do hope that concrete actions based on reality vs. philosphy are being proposed and thot of by folks affected and not affected by the tragedy.
Ram Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 I admire the fact that you have been empathetic to personal situations but I do hope that concrete actions based on reality vs. philosphy are being proposed and thot of by folks affected and not affected by the tragedy. We'll talk about this later, when your anger has subsided. And once again, stop passing judgments about me. You have no clue about the person that I am, nor do I have about you. I am not here to make you look good or bad and that is the philosophy you should follow too. Good luck!
suraj Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 We'll talk about this later, when your anger has subsided. And once again, stop passing judgments about me. You have no clue about the person that I am, nor do I have about you. I am not here to make you look good or bad and that is the philosophy you should follow too. Good luck! I know you have enough goodwill here that a couple of posts from me are not going to change that; my response was to the content of your posts- not about the real life person you may be in reality
Lurker Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 ^^ hehehe still the old BB. Good to see you bhai saab. :-)
Desi Cartman Posted December 1, 2008 Author Posted December 1, 2008 And you were debating with me about kashmir situation without knowing such things ... shabash So BB do u think Modi was right by visiting Taj when he did and whats your take on Advani not attending meeting with the PM .. I thought BJP were better than this and in fact I was beginning to believe that Modi may be the right person but these 2 things really disappointed me
Chandan Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Do you feel like you are beginning to sound/feel like those apathetic politicians who make good sound bytes and keep telling everyone to maintain calm till the **** hits them directly while ignoring how awful it feels to folks who have really been affected directly and then if one of their own is kidnapped or is suffering succumb to these bastards?? . Suraj, You are very angry and sad too. I wish I could lessen your grief by sharing it. But why are you generalising about politicians? Didn't Sonia Gandhi lose her husband and mother-in-law and Rahul Gandhi his father and grand-mother to terrorists? How did they succumb?
Rajiv Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 No need to fight amongst us guys, so far I have seen 2 muslim guys lose their entire family and guy had the courage to speak on TV, the guys only fault is he had a long beard - he doesnt give a damn abt 72 virgins and jihad. ideally, they will be burnt
fineleg Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 A human, however barbaric, however inhuman, however violent, however animal-like, deserves a decent burial. These terrorist animals should be put to rest with dignity. . Tell me ur kidding.
fineleg Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 And you were debating with me about kashmir situation without knowing such things ... shabash BB, Cmon - u were generalizing abt a community, rather than this thread which is talking abt terrorists. Never pardon the terrorists, however dont go and accuse some regular folks who work and live like u and me just coz they belong to some religion. Do u get it? Abetting crime is punishable. Protesting against it or not protesting against it is not a crime. Ur point was folks not protesting or selective protesting is crime. it is not. Later, in another thread sometime. Bye.
Chaos Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 indian muslims are lovely people (most of them). They are like 100000000000000% better than muslims from other countries!!
Dhondy Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 oh come on you are being absolutely ridiculous No, he just can't kick his political correctness long enough to see that nobody means a word of what is being said here. The MHG is always a convenient vantage point on such threads.
Gambit Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Enough guys. Please get back on topic and the issue instead of arguing about virgins etc.
beetle Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Throw these bastards to the dogs... Let others like them know that they are not going to heaven (for which all this bloody fuss is about)...they will just be dog S#%^ if they try this again. As for MMs PCness...I guess the attacks were too far from home for him.
The Outsider Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 This Is Not A Place To Discuss Religion.
Ram Posted December 1, 2008 Posted December 1, 2008 Throw these bastards to the dogs... Let others like them know that they are not going to heaven (for which all this bloody fuss is about)...they will just be dog S#%^ if they try this again. As for MMs PCness...I guess the attacks were too far from home for him. Is saying that the terrorists should given a 'decent funereal' being PC? I give up. Yes, lets feed the dead bodies to the dogs... lets skin them and throw it into the seas!