Ram Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 I went to this "international" food store' date=' which is run by a NWFP born, Pakistani-Punjab raised dude. I knew him because we played some cricket together last couple of years.[b'] So he says the Mumbai attacks were a RAW idea, and although Pakistanis may have been involved, it was the RAW that paid them 1.5 lakhs each. He claimed to have worked for ISI for a couple of years. I don't believe him about that though. You should have immediately asked him as to why the Indian agencies capture a terrorist who was actually set up by them and then, doing the unthinkable, give FBI access to him for interrogation.
punjabi_khota Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 You should have immediately asked him as to why the Indian agencies capture a terrorist who was actually set up by them and then' date=' doing the unthinkable, give FBI access to him for interrogation.[/quote'] Arre yaar I am tired of that debate already. I just smiled, took my truckload of paranthas, and got out of the store.
Ram Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Arre yaar I am tired of that debate already. I just smiled' date=' took my truckload of paranthas, and got out of the store.[/quote'] Fair enough. :D
fineleg Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Ironically, I've learnt more about Indian people and their different cultures AFTER living in the U.S, coz all the while I was in Madras, I have been interacting mostly with the locals and never really got a chance to mix with peoples from other states. That changed after moving to the states, coz obviously, you come across Indians from almost every state. It was during one of these occasions, that I had a chance to pick on the minds of 4-5 Gujratis, sometime earlier this year. All of them were uniform in their hatred and mistrust for Muslims and were all praise for Modi ( no prizes for guessing that they were all Hindus, except one guy, who was actually Christian with a distinctly Jewish name). In fact, one of the guys even accepted to taking part in the riots of 2002, saying it was 'fun and I torched many Muslim owned shops and looted them. I gasped at hearing this and couldnt believe I was actually conversing with a rioter. Needless to say, thats the last I ever spoke to those guys.:D fun! :((
King Tendulkar Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 You should have immediately asked him as to why the Indian agencies capture a terrorist who was actually set up by them and then' date=' doing the unthinkable, give FBI access to him for interrogation.[/quote'] You clearly dont know many pak muslims do you? They dont really get logic and truth
flamy Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Ya, I agree with Dom. This is a very unique thread. Let it just be anecdotal (pc, non-pc, whatver).
milkman Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 I don't know why people confuse twisted ideology with decent human beings? A person can be muslim and a decent human being. Although the stricter he follows the holy books the more twisted he will become as the ideology is twisted.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 I went to this "international" food store, which is run by a NWFP born, Pakistani-Punjab raised dude. I knew him because we played some cricket together last couple of years. So he says the Mumbai attacks were a RAW idea, and although Pakistanis may have been involved, it was the RAW that paid them 1.5 lakhs each. He claimed to have worked for ISI for a couple of years. I don't believe him about that though. After the kind of nonsense he spewed I am sure he worked with ISI. YOu have to be trained there to come up with this kind of marvel there chief is selling 9/11 was done by bush since eons.. Although we had our in-hoouse moron here at icf too by the name cc who used to make similar claims.. Pakistanis have this inherent tendency to brag.. I happen to visit a barber shop where a pakistani lady works . She keeps bragging all the time apparently none of her relatives are anything less than university professor here in canada.. She volunteers all these informations without asking may be she might have seen in my eyes lack of respect for her job. Although I try my best not to give away my feelings but this concoction of laymen-work like hair-cutting combined with her pakistani origin might be coming in the way of suppressing my true feelinig.. Eyes do not lie..:--D Will have to give it ; she is very good at her work .. This tells me khandani hazaamin hain mohtarama..
milkman Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Arre yaar I am tired of that debate already. I just smiled' date=' took my truckload of paranthas, and got out of the store.[/quote'] Abhe meri gali ke murge why do you give your business to him? :finger: :giggle: Sale make your own parantha :orderorder:
fineleg Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 Although I try my best not to give away my feelings but this concoction of laymen-work like hair-cutting combined with her pakistani origin might be coming in the way of suppressing my true feelinig.. Eyes do not lie..:--D Will have to give it ; she is very good at her work .. This tells me khandani hazaamin hain mohtarama.. D_R, Dignity of labor - be it a scientist or barber - how you do your work is the important thing. sigh, many things u need to learn :D
Cricketics Posted December 9, 2008 Posted December 9, 2008 I was standing in the line in the local Bank of America.Usually i depsoit pay check using the drive-through, but since i didn't have my deposit slip with me, so i had to go inside the bank and use one of their ones to deposit my paycheck. The Bank wasn't that busy and just 2 people were in front of me. there are 4 booths in that bank and only 2 were open, and in one those 2 booths, there was this pakistani lady doing transactions and attending customers. as my turn came, i went to the booth which was rite next to the one where paki lady was(o btw, that paki lady was wearing scarf and covering her GREAT BLACK COLOR HAIRs and i could see her ears). so i was handing over my check to the employee, i noticed both this employee who took my check, and that paki lady discussing about the recent terrorist attack in bombay. this paki lady was talking crap and was like "India always blame us, they don't even know that these people who attacked mumbai are from mumbai itself and there is a hindu group who also bombs pakistan often, has done this in its own country to gain sympathy from america" the employee handed me my receipt, and saying thanks, i said "o btw, those terrorist folkz you were talking about, their locality, their village, their home has been detected. his village is in pakistan " the paki lady got numb and dumb.. she looked confused all of a sudden. she started counting the money of her customer again. so then, i thanked the employee and walked away from bank very proudly, and i still can't forget that embarassed face of that pakistani employee. this was the first time in a long time i went inside the bank..
varun Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 My usual pizza-hut delivery guy is a Pakistani immigrant named Ali. I get along rather well with him as we're both punjabis and we share quite a few commonalities including language. So 2-3 days after the incident, I ordered a pizza and he came over looking rather embarassed, and after a few minutes of awkward silence started off on the Mumbai topic himself, almost as if he wanted to get it off his chest. I half expected him to sympathize, and half expected him to start off on this being India's own home-grown problem. So I was kinda caught off guard, when he blamed the US/CIA :D ... It was quite apparent that he was just finding someone to scapegoat without either accepting any blame, or administering it.
Desi Cartman Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 Yesterday I went to the kitchen with my colleagues and we were talking about Eng coming back to India and how they refuse to tour pak but still come to India. Anyway, I was justifying that in India MOST terrorists are pakis and even if they are not then they get support like training and money from Pak . Someone asked me "so in % ?" I said 70% are pakis (I know 90% are Indians .. so I lied ) ... then one guy said "I get u but I wont be proud if 30% of these terrorists came from my country" I said neither am I .. Then this sri lankan guy said "hey , do u know LTTE gets support from India , they even trained LTTE fighters earlier and even now South Indian states openly talk of supporting them" .... well I was quite after that .. what can I say .. use the Pak line "Oh our own Rajiv Gandhi/Bhutto died so we r victims too" kya bolun .. I was embarrassed and ashamed that India supports LTTE.
punjabi_khota Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 Yesterday I went to the kitchen with my colleagues and we were talking about Eng coming back to India and how they refuse to tour pak but still come to India. Anyway' date=' I was justifying that in India MOST terrorists are pakis and even if they are not then they get support like training and money from Pak . Someone asked me "so in % ?" I said 70% are pakis ([b']I know 90% are Indians .. so I lied ) ... then one guy said "I get u but I wont be proud if 30% of these terrorists came from my country" I said neither am I .. Then this sri lankan guy said "hey , do u know LTTE gets support from India , they even trained LTTE fighters earlier and even now South Indian states openly talk of supporting them" .... well I was quite after that .. what can I say .. use the Pak line "Oh our own Rajiv Gandhi/Bhutto died so we r victims too" kya bolun .. I was embarrassed and ashamed that India supports LTTE. :questionmark::questionmark::questionmark::questionmark:
Desi Cartman Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 :questionmark::questionmark::questionmark::questionmark: why ... kya bolun ... nahi ppl fighting in Assam Nagaland are not Indians .. J&K terrorists are not Indians ? The guy who shot Inspector Sharma is not Indian ... they are all Indians .. yes in this instance they were pakis but I guess more than 90% are Indians ... kya karain ...
graphic23 Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 Yesterday I went to the kitchen with my colleagues and we were talking about Eng coming back to India and how they refuse to tour pak but still come to India. Anyway, I was justifying that in India MOST terrorists are pakis and even if they are not then they get support like training and money from Pak . Someone asked me "so in % ?" I said 70% are pakis (I know 90% are Indians .. so I lied ) ... then one guy said "I get u but I wont be proud if 30% of these terrorists came from my country" I said neither am I .. Then this sri lankan guy said "hey , do u know LTTE gets support from India , they even trained LTTE fighters earlier and even now South Indian states openly talk of supporting them" .... well I was quite after that .. what can I say .. use the Pak line "Oh our own Rajiv Gandhi/Bhutto died so we r victims too" kya bolun .. I was embarrassed and ashamed that India supports LTTE. AFAIK, Indian govt. has NEVER supported LTTE. The Tamil Nadu govt. has been asking for India to support "tamils" being hurt in SL - but as yesterday Times Now said, the SL govt. and its military retaliated with the fact that the Indian govt. has always been in favor of SL attacking and taking back the places that the LTTE has occupied and that the TN govt. "jokers" should shut up.
Desi Cartman Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 AFAIK' date=' Indian govt. has NEVER supported LTTE. The Tamil Nadu govt. has been asking for India to support "tamils" being hurt in SL - but as yesterday Times Now said, the SL govt. and its military retaliated with the fact that the Indian govt. has always been in favor of SL attacking and taking back the places that the LTTE has occupied and that the TN govt. "jokers" should shut up.[/quote'] Thats what I used to think ... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liberation_Tigers_of_Tamil_Eelam just a month ago Karunanidhi asked Congress to put pressure on Sri Lankan govt to go easy on LTTE and guess what ... Indian Govt officially did.
punjabi_khota Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 why ... kya bolun ... nahi ppl fighting in Assam Nagaland are not Indians .. J&K terrorists are not Indians ? The guy who shot Inspector Sharma is not Indian ... they are all Indians .. yes in this instance they were pakis but I guess more than 90% are Indians ... kya karain ... Arre par here we are not talking about insurgencies or Maoist-type stuff. But yeah..:((
Desi Cartman Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 Arre par here we are not talking about insurgencies or Maoist-type stuff. But yeah..:(( yaar even in J&K , delhi blasts , bangalore .. there are soo many .. kya bolain .. Yes porkistan supports them but why do our citizens want their help to kill their own ..
graphic23 Posted December 10, 2008 Posted December 10, 2008 This appeared on Nov. 29th 2008 in a SL newspaper: http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2008-11/29/content_10428448.htm - I'm aware of what that ****hole asked the Indian govt. to do but I was under the impression that we paid no attention to his stupidity. Desi, 2 weeks ago,I was at my cousin's house, who get Sun TV ( the regional Tamil channel in India) and there was a big meeting to which all the superstars of the Tamilian film industry had come and were supporting the tamil civilians who were getting killed as result of the war between SL Army and LTTE but my dad confirms that it was indeed their opinion that the SL army shouldn't attack LTTE (idiocy at its highest - because Rajiv was killed by LTTE but you know). But the Indian central govt.'s stand has been without the hidden agenda of stopping SL Army that they try to minimize the death toll of the civilians who are getting killed - and rightly so. But I am quite confident we didnt ask them to stop killing the terrorists like V. Prabhakaran, etc.