Saw this in the MTV Roadies thread, perhaps might deserve its own thread. It has Raghu in the debate as well The debate seems like a joke with no one listening to each other but the main arguments do get emphasized. Part 1: [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHwLWU9fXRk&feature=related]YouTube - The 'Pub Culture' debate @ Headlines Today Part -1[/ame] Other Parts: Part 2: [noparse]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9xCDvpsQCac[/noparse] Part 3: [noparse]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3fCO8jY_7Fs[/noparse] Part 4: [noparse]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8y8ZVi6DQeM[/noparse] Part 5: [noparse]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74sLqhCcoTM&feature=related[/noparse]

What a pathetic debate. I can't believe people like that Maheshwari woman and the old fart exist in modern day India. I am with Raghu Ram on this, but he should have responded calmly. This whole thing turned into a joke with all the shouting. But then again, that's the Indian way of doing things so no surprise there. The haraamkhors who are denouncing pubs had their argument busted open in that first video itself. The Veda has 1000 pages dedicated to soma, ie; alcohol. So when they talk about sanskaar and all that cultural bullsh[it they are already on thin ice. Who the f[*** are THEY to define what Indian culture is ? Since when do these ch[uthiya politicians have a monopoly on Indian culture ? There is urban culture, there is rural culture - as far as i am concerned, every person or family has their own culture. If someone wants to drink, he is free to do so because people are adults and should be allowed to make their own decisions within the boundaries of the laws. Youth spoiled by pub culture ? what a load of horsesh[it. You want to remove bad influences, start with these kameena politicians. Let's see them do away with the corruption and money laundering these MCs engage in first. That would set a far better example than banning alcohol. I'd trust a sh[it faced alcoholic over a devious, corrupt politician any day of the week. At least the alcoholic's excessive drinking doesn't affect millions of people. These self-appointed custodians of morality are nothing more a bunch of hypocrites who can go jump off a cliff, for all i care.

Raghu u Legend!!! .... i hate this cr@p against Pub culture... i never had alcohal or smoke in my entire life and i m not even planning to have it either but I have nothing against it...as a matter of fact, i support it.....Being a DD(Designated Driver) for long time, i have realized that most people find Pub a way to relieve stress and gr8 way to socialize... wtf is wrong our buddhaa politicianss... and what i find most disturbing is that they are fine with guys in Pubs but someone aasmaan totofiess if a girls drinks... its coz of politicians like these, we still call women "Abla Naarriss" in India .....

I love Pub Culture, I've enjoyed the best of Pub culture in my fav city Bangalore, anyone here from B'lore will surely remember some joints which were regulars for me & buddies were.....The pub (now NASA) Pub world, Black Caddilac, Night Watchman, Take5, Derby Spirit, and were a couple more on church street near Brigade rd. Now there are more Liquor stores & pubs than + Medical Store+.....:giggle:

Why do men (people) always want to control what the other person does in his/her personal life? People want to let others know their sexual preference and ask for approval? WTF do I care who you sleep with?. People don't want marriage among certain other people. WTF does it matter what others do with their lives? Men don't want others to drink alcohol. People don't want couples to hold hand in public. F ack all this intrusion. I am truly pissed.

I am personally split in the middle when it comes to this issue. Folks that know me know very well my dislike for bhagwa loonies and all they stand for. On the other hand is this situation where the young brigade is blindly aping the West and calling it "modernity". Pub culture is just one of those developments that we have borrowed from the West. When was the last time you saw an Indian yuppie drinking a glass of bhaang and going nuts? Heck the moment you hear the word bhaang you get a mental image of a rickshawalla! On the other hand drinking Heinken is becoming a Status symbol. I am increasingly meeting Indian girls who drink and honestly I am not sure if I like it/dislike it or am plain indifferent. I would be steadfast in my opposition of these jokers who think they have a moral theka about India and Indian culture but I am also going to raise the question of how far India should go in aping West before all hell breaks loose? xxx

Main to bolata hun bring back that bar-girl culture too.. And yes mujra culture too that will make both mullah-moron a consequently psec-pest brigade happy ..let us go back to good old times.

What a pathetic debate. I can't believe people like that Maheshwari woman and the old fart exist in modern day India. I am with Raghu Ram on this, but he should have responded calmly. This whole thing turned into a joke with all the shouting. But then again, that's the Indian way of doing things so no surprise there. The haraamkhors who are denouncing pubs had their argument busted open in that first video itself. The Veda has 1000 pages dedicated to soma, ie; alcohol. So when they talk about sanskaar and all that cultural bullsh[it they are already on thin ice. Who the f[*** are THEY to define what Indian culture is ? Since when do these ch[uthiya politicians have a monopoly on Indian culture ? There is urban culture, there is rural culture - as far as i am concerned, every person or family has their own culture. If someone wants to drink, he is free to do so because people are adults and should be allowed to make their own decisions within the boundaries of the laws. Youth spoiled by pub culture ? what a load of horsesh[it. You want to remove bad influences, start with these kameena politicians. Let's see them do away with the corruption and money laundering these MCs engage in first. That would set a far better example than banning alcohol. I'd trust a sh[it faced alcoholic over a devious, corrupt politician any day of the week. At least the alcoholic's excessive drinking doesn't affect millions of people. These self-appointed custodians of morality are nothing more a bunch of hypocrites who can go jump off a cliff, for all i care.
:two_thumbs_up: My personal expereince says alcohol drinkers are nicer people... see 1.5 billion of mostly non-drinkers of certain faith and how bloody uptight they are in general......:giggle:

BTw in my village those who drink bhang everyday look down upon wine drinkers.. go figure this bloody holier than thou is nauseating without any consistency whatsoever. The morons had tyo add nonsense like hindu terror for no rhyme or reaosn whatsoever in debate there ends my viewing of these moronic people's diatribes

Btw who the hell is raghu ram

dont forget to mention your undivided pure love (saccha pyaar :-D ) for Mullah Brigade and all they stand for :winky:
Lekin bhai saaheb aapke jeevan ka maqsad samapat ho jaayega na. I mean I do have to make sure ke aap logon ke haath mein kuch kaam to rahe, hai ke nahin?

लर्कर गुरूजी मझे तो लगा था कि आप परिणय के बंधन में बंधने इंडिया चले गए |

अरे नहीं महाशय अब इतना भी हमसे नाराजगी मत जताएं. अब मेरे लिए आप P word का उपयोग करें तो फिर Pinko के लिए परिणय के लिए नहीं. Was busy travelling over the past 3 weeks. Bad economy means extra work for same old salary. Complains bhi nahin kar sakta kam se kam naukari to hai :((

Very simple thing. One need to be ideal (a role model) to expect something from others. Just like MKG. He always walked to talk. But extremists think that they have right to change things as far as our culture is concerned. They should have offered them some nice flowers and requested them not to promote Pub culture. But abusing women (even if they are on Kothas) is absolutely unmanly thing. They can justify right cause in wrong way. Simple as that. If they pursue what they want to convey in a polite manner then who knows it may work quite better. And like few members here, even I oppose the pub culture that young boys and girls are following in india. But thats just me. Do not care if it goes on. Eventually it is going to catch up with rest.