This while flying back to India i missed my flight... i was late to the airport :(( .. luckly i got the tickets for the next day...

:(( I would cry if I missed my flight to India, considering how rarely I get to go there. Great that you had the opportunity to get the tickets the next day.
:(( I would cry if I missed my flight to India' date=' considering how rarely I get to go there. Great that you had the opportunity to get the tickets the next day.[/quote'] I had to pay 100 each for me and my wife ticketss (50usd for fine + 50 usd ghoons)... 200 USD means nothing when u flying back home. :dance::dance: Yaar paair neeche se zameen nikal gayee thea , my flight was at 5:15 am in the mrng and was watching Jodha Akbar till 2:30 am ... :eyedance:
I had to pay 100 each for me and my wife ticketss (50usd for fine + 50 usd ghoons)... 200 USD means nothing when u flying back home. :dance::dance: Yaar paair neeche se zameen nikal gayee thea , my flight was at 5:15 am in the mrng and was watching Jodha Akbar till 2:30 am ... :eyedance:
thats the problem with Planes .. train/bus ki tarhaan bhaag ke bhi nahi pakad saktay :banghead:

May be she had a personal reason to make the flight. Very sad to watch it. I would have done the same if I had missed the flight when going to see my Dad who was fighting for his life in the ICU.

Saw the video. What a load of nonsense. I have absolutely no sympathy for ignorant flyers these days, after putting up with so many on just about every flight (especially those in the US who act as if it's a revelation now that bottled liquids/gels can't be brought on board in large containers, then spent 20 minutes whining and holding up a security queue). It's basic knowledge that after you clear immigration, you head to the boarding gate at a certain time (usually 30-60 minutes before departure) and wait there, instead of showing up at the last minute after the gates have closed. If it isn't, then you shouldn't be flying, you should be learning some basic reading and comprehension skills. There's enough coverage in the news about the changes to flying these days that people should KNOW not to bring liquids/etc in their hand baggage, not to pack weapons/sharp objects/etc, and should take a little precaution as well in terms of timing. If people show up to the boarding gate 30 minutes after they were due to be there, and find it's closed, they only have themselves to blame. And if people pay several hundred, at times thousands for long haul flights, I think it's common sense to make sure you don't turn up incredibly late and miss the flight.

^^ Imagine how many other people had to go through trouble because of her. Other flights from that gate were delayed and it was her fault she missed it in the first place.

Saw the video. What a load of nonsense. I have absolutely no sympathy for ignorant flyers these days, after putting up with so many on just about every flight (especially those in the US who act as if it's a revelation now that bottled liquids/gels can't be brought on board in large containers, then spent 20 minutes whining and holding up a security queue). It's basic knowledge that after you clear immigration, you head to the boarding gate at a certain time (usually 30-60 minutes before departure) and wait there, instead of showing up at the last minute after the gates have closed. If it isn't, then you shouldn't be flying, you should be learning some basic reading and comprehension skills. There's enough coverage in the news about the changes to flying these days that people should KNOW not to bring liquids/etc in their hand baggage, not to pack weapons/sharp objects/etc, and should take a little precaution as well in terms of timing. If people show up to the boarding gate 30 minutes after they were due to be there, and find it's closed, they only have themselves to blame. And if people pay several hundred, at times thousands for long haul flights, I think it's common sense to make sure you don't turn up incredibly late and miss the flight.
Aaya bada Mr. HMT :giggle:....Galti ho gayi usse, ab kya buddhiya ki jaan lega :cantstop:

Nope. But I believe that for an important flight, or anything you plan for that much/pay that amount for, it's basic sense to show up on time. (Thanks for the translation btw) Of course, if you think I'm heartless thinking the Chinese woman's an idiot for that... guess my opinion of the Aussie test spinner! :D

Tardy Bryce McGain misses the plane By Peter Lalor February 18, 2009 VICTORIA's Bryce McGain had the worst of possible starts to the South African Test series, missing the team plane. The leg-spinner apparently slept in on Monday morning and was only woken when his state teammate Andrew McDonald realised he was not at the airport and rang his home. A sheepish McGain made it to South Africa hours behind the rest of the team on another flight, but was at the Potchefstroom team hotel Tuesday morning. He is yet to play a Test, breaking down on the eve of his debut in India last year.
http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,25071222-23212,00.html?from=public_rss What a ****ing moron. Pretty sure the rest of the team will fine him a good amount (as has normally been the norm w/ Aussie teams for this sort of thing). But to oversleep for your flight when you're getting the chance to represent your country for the first time... again - what a ****ing moron.

Yes...with the translations, it is pretty evident that the woman is emotionally not balanced. Either she is high or crazy. I think if this is China, we will never hear from that woman again. She would be "silenced".