abhey yaar - but the crowd reaction was like really bad but this is India multiplex crowd
Rajeev, Indian audience is really weird. They'll hoot and cheer for SRK's 6 pack forgetting how crappy the storyline is whereas they'll boo movies like Aamir, Khakee et al NEVER watch a movie based on Indian public's review.
didnt even see chowk thing, upar se china..flop to hona hi hain..billu barber was a nice movie man reviews on the net can be specific, but this was twada delhi public outside the theatre
singh is king sucks. really sucks. nd chandi chowk... i slept after interval. and abt delhi6... dont even think abt story while watching, if u succeed to do tht then u'll enjoy d movie nd u'll like it otherwise no chance

Holy shiiiiiiiiiiit.... I still have goosebumps after watching this movie. Very very very very sensitive topic has been touched by Rakesh and Prasoon. I don't think the Indian audience (pure Indians) are ready for this kinda movies. People will make this movie "hindus this" "muslims that" instead of understanding the real point of the movie. Mind ***ing blowing. Hats off to Rakesh...I think he has made this one even better than RDB (I can't believe I said that :omg:). 9/10

Move is good. Vijay Raaz stands out as the Haryanvi thulla.
like the sound of this character, gonna watch it on the weekend..I am really looking forward to it

The lady who played the lower caste woman and the guy who played the rogue cop are tremendous. Wish more of Sonam's Masakali was shown but it was cut short. Abhishek is ok. Atul Kulkarni and the mental guy needed more defined characters. Waheeda Rehman disappoints :((. Rishi Kapoor is awesome!. What disappoints is not that the movie is mediocre but that a great story has been turned into a mediocre one because of bad planning/presentation by Mehra.

Holy shiiiiiiiiiiit.... I still have goosebumps after watching this movie. Very very very very sensitive topic has been touched by Rakesh and Prasoon. I don't think the Indian audience (pure Indians) are ready for this kinda movies. People will make this movie "hindus this" "muslims that" instead of understanding the real point of the movie. Mind ***ing blowing. Hats off to Rakesh...I think he has made this one even better than RDB (I can't believe I said that :omg:). 9/10
And what might that be?
The lady who played the lower caste woman and the guy who played the rogue cop are tremendous. Wish more of Sonam's Masakali was shown but it was cut short. Abhishek is ok. Atul Kulkarni and the mental guy needed more defined characters. Waheeda Rehman disappoints :((. Rishi Kapoor is awesome!. What disappoints is not that the movie is mediocre but that a great story has been turned into a mediocre one because of bad planning/presentation by Mehra.
That would be Divya Dutta. She's a fantastic character actress. And Rishi Kapoor is awesome these days. Slips into whatever role he's given quite effortlessly.
And what might that be?
Our people believe anything thrown at them. That sadhu who was talking in the air; was "told" that prior to the masjid there was a temple. The crowd without asking him a single question (I think its totally real reaction shown in the movie) freaking believed him and were ready to build the temple again.
How the feck can some of u like Singh is Kinng and CC2C ? I like Akki but he's makin way too many cr@ppy films these days.
I liked Akki in movies like Mujhse shaadi karogi, jaan-e-man, Hera Pheri etc. Most of his other movies have been crap. But he has been better than SRK at least.
I liked Akki in movies like Mujhse shaadi karogi' date=' jaan-e-man, Hera Pheri etc. Most of his other movies have been crap. But he has been better than SRK at least.[/quote'] dunno why everybody hates SRK'S movies.they r meant to entertain for 3 hours n thats wat they do.SRK can do comedy too,but never he has indulged in vulgar jokes like akki.most of SRK movies are worth seeing atleast one time
dunno why everybody hates SRK'S movies.they r meant to entertain for 3 hours n thats wat they do.SRK can do comedy too' date='but never he has indulged in vulgar jokes like akki.most of SRK movies are worth seeing atleast one time[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up:

watched Delhi 6 yesterday... overall OK... liked few characters.. Rishi kapoor, Divya Dutta, Atul Kulkarni, Vijay Raj ( being in delhi.i can understand the attitude of this character..saala thulla :-) ) characters were good and right people were chosen for them..somehow i did not like the latter part of second half.. i liked the style of Rishi kapoor.. would like to style myself like him..when i reach his age...Mind blowing.. very classy.. that photographer was good..sala tharki..( was it Shane? ):haha: 7/10

its singh is king, , many *****y movies make money..that dont make them good
i have to agree with rajeev. Singh is kinng was such a crappy movie. I mean, just WTH! absolutely stoopid movie that! Village, Aus, Egypt, then someone else engaged, King is hurt, and Happy becomes Lucky! and wth!