anywayz' date=' amits is a no. 1 baniya.. He won't drive his new vehicle.. He will chain it up and would never take it out from the garage.[/quote'] 2588989715_b059882d0b.jpgfunny-dog-pictures-wtf-mom.jpg
oi Amits moped le raha hai .. jana hai double seat uske saath >?
Sone ki cycle chaandi ki seat.. :hysterical: NO.. I AM NOT... :winky:
not if you have automatic transmission
Arre tau it is not about transmission, it is about super crowded roads, traffic jams and long wait at lights...usme transmission koi help nahi karne waali teri...anyways, I find manual way much more fun.
AT in metros are useless. No one recommends it.
I do. In cities such as mumbai, the most frustrating thing is the clutch accelerate and brake for stop and go traffic.. AT makes life MUCH MUCH MUCH easier.
Arre tau it is not about transmission' date=' it is about super crowded roads, traffic jams and long wait at lights...usme transmission koi help nahi karne waali teri...anyways, I find manual way much more fun.[/quote'] it does, its much more convienient. When the roads are crowded and you are braking and accelerating, automatic transmission is very easy. I felt the same like you do before I used it.. i guess you need to try it out to understand what i am saying. As for manual being much more fun, pretty much all new cars with AT now have paddle shifts on the steering wheel, which is even more fun.
it does' date=' its much more convienient. When the roads are crowded and you are braking and accelerating, automatic transmission is very easy. I felt the same like you do before I used it.. i guess you need to try it out to understand what i am saying. As for manual being much more fun, pretty much all new cars with AT now have paddle shifts on the steering wheel, which is even more fun.[/quote'] Nope, I think you can handle any kind of traffic better in manual if you are a good driver. It is simple, in AT, you are adding an additional component in the system, and as with ANY system, that adds delays and inefficiency..if you are an adept driver, in manual you drive and shift gears according to what you see on road. In AT, you see the traffic, then slow/speed up using your accelerator and wait for the AT to change the gear according to your speed...it maybe convenient if you are not too good/old or simply don't want to bother, but I don't see how it is more fun and nor do you feel more in control. Plus if I am not wrong, manual is more fuel efficient.
Nope' date=' I think you can handle any kind of traffic better in manual if you are a good driver. It is simple, in AT, you are adding an additional component in the system, and as with ANY system, that adds delays and inefficiency..if you are an adept driver, in manual you drive and shift gears according to what you see on road. In AT, you see the traffic, then slow/speed up using your accelerator and wait for the AT to change the gear according to your speed...it maybe convenient if you are not too good/old or simply don't want to bother, but I don't see how it is more fun and nor do you feel more in control. Plus if I am not wrong, manual is more fuel efficient.[/quote'] Actually AT is faster to change gears than MT. Manual takes longer because you need to first press clutch, then change gear, and then release clutch/accelerate which takes a second or two. AT takes a fraction of a second. As I said, most AT's now have paddleshifts, so it is much easier to use that than to keep pressing the clutch every 5 seconds in a manual. You guys will realize this when you drive an AT in total stop-go traffic like I have been.. Maybe its just me being lazy but I would always prefer an AT now.

went to the honda, ford and maruti showrooms today honda city is mind blowing... but its thoda expensive.. ford showroom was right next door so checked out the fiesta.. its crap went to the maruti showroom but they didnt have the sx4 there :eyedance: i plan to test drive both the sx4 and the city this week... I also liked the A-star but it has no space.. so that is a no-no didnt like the ritz I am torn between buying a hatchback and buying a sedan :confused: Gonna check out the fabia maybe.. and i am wondering whether i should wait for the jazz to launch

I have a sada Toyota Corolla (which i love btw) and the upgrade may not come till i might be out of college and earn some real time dough. Dude City is awesome, trust me and lately i have this liking for the SX4 but the City is like a dream (Only AT transmiions available thou) i am a manual fan, love to ring round those gears.
now i am leaning more towards the hatchbacks.. parking etc can be a b!tch and i dont really need the trunk space.. :nervous:
Like the look of i-20.