:aetsch: dosa was awesome .. sambar was delicious and chuntey was the best ever ! The best thing about the dosa was the softness .. it was spongy and tasty ... the aloos inside were cooked in hot masala with cashews ... :finger:
:((:((:((

Whats up the with Hindu temples and the food they offer these days? I went to the ISKCON temple at B'lore yesterday and it literally has a food court that serves some of the most delicious food you could possibly eat..

Thanks for letting me know .. iskon temple St Kilda .. here I come :woot:
dude ISKCON at B'lore ROCKS man. It is so damn tasty. :hitler: OH, and you are in B'lore? Well done, Sir! :two_thumbs_up:
Thanks for letting me know .. iskon temple St Kilda .. here I come :woot:
The food you get in some of the temples is actually better than what you get in most restaurants and its much cheaper too...
dude ISKCON at B'lore ROCKS man. It is so damn tasty. :hitler: OH, and you are in B'lore? Well done, Sir! :two_thumbs_up:
Yep, I was in B'lore. The nightmarish traffic snarls notwithstanding, you have to love that city, especially the weather. Madras is just effin blazing right now.
The food you get in some of the temples is actually better than what you get in most restaurants and its much cheaper too...
Thats why I love gurudwaras .. its 100% free and the food is like home cooked :icflove: I was a regular at the local gurudawara when I was a student.. it was fun .. did some seva/work as well .. very nice people and they used to force us to take the left over with us saying "shut up and take it with u , we know u r students .. who is gonna cook for u" :icflove::icflove::icflove:
Yep' date=' I was in B'lore. The nightmarish traffic snarls notwithstanding, you have to love that city, especially the weather. Madras is just effin blazing right now.[/quote'] Ya, the traffic is a beetch. And true, Madras always smokes the eff out of me. Well... one more for the Marina, eh?
Thats why I love gurudwaras .. its 100% free and the food is like home cooked :icflove: I was a regular at the local gurudawara when I was a student.. it was fun .. did some seva/work as well .. very nice people and they used to force us to take the left over with us saying "shut up and take it with u , we know u r students .. who is gonna cook for u" :icflove::icflove::icflove:
:hitler: I yam a student. Why dont they have Gurudwaras here?? :hitler: I hungry. Eat chicken salad. :fail:
they probably do. Gurudrawas are everywhere yaar.. where are u ?

Desi, Are you aware of the show "Bizzare Foods with Andrew Zimmern"? Recently, he traveled to Goa, India. Google his show into you tube What are considered delicacies are as left field as you get.

The best Masala dosas are the ones you get in B'lore - esp Uphara Darshini or MTR. If you have eaten elsewhere you don't know what is real and what you have eaten called as Masala Dosa. Golden Crispy on the outside, juicy/soft on the inside garnished with garlic chutney. You have to eat with side chutney made from fresh coconut and green chilly and not with dry coconut chutney you get elsewhere. Also, Masala Dosa is to be eaten with baked pototo curry (palya) saute'd with onion and green chilly and not with paltry sambhar like ones made in Chennai. If you want to eat, real masala dosa, go to Vidyarthi Bhavan in South Bangalore. You won't eat Masala Dosa anywhere else. .. These posts are making me hungry!

feck you man.:finger::finger: Now I cannot make myself eat this shyte chicken sandwich with mayo.
I ate Sagu Dosa, Masala Dosa, etc. all in Vidyarthi Bhavan about 10 months ago. :(( It was nowhere as near as good as it used to be. Oh, and :(( now I don't want to eat my lunch.
feck you man.:finger::finger: Now I cannot make myself eat this shyte chicken sandwich with mayo.
I agree :(( Such cruel posts should be edited out. :((:((