jusarrived Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 Welcome to cricket. FYI cricket is a team game yet the guy like Sachin Tendulkar mastered it with his individual brilliance and hardwork that allows people like you to question his performances. That tells a lot about Sachin. Sachin Tendulkars haters can kiss Venkatpathy Raju's a**. :finger: hes playing for my national team , so i have every right to question his performances . :winky:
riya Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 this is some thing i have said a million times ' date=' talent & technique tendulkar is head an shoulders above ponting , lara or Dravid ...never denied his contribution to indian cricket ...but hes never convinced me under pressure ...so rate the likes of Dravid , shewag & VVs above him . dunno who i have been made a tendulkar hater , just cos i criticize him ..like i do every player[/quote'] Would u criticise Sehwag when he plays an irreesponsible shot or defend him like thats how he plays.Would u criticise Dravid if he bats extremely slow or defend him like he is making things steady and controlling fall of wickets.Would u criticise Laxman while he exposes tailenders to the new ball bowlers or defend him like he has no other choice. Why I am asking those questions,because I saw the respective fans defending their favourite players even if they claim to be neutral:--D BTW I am a neutral:giggle:
Guest gaurav_indian Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 I waz referring to ODI FINALS! What haz sachin done in the last 10 years. Remember all those ODI finals which the yuviz, the dravidz, the gangulians, the dhonis, and the sehwags won for uz while your glorified "GOD" was scoring in binaries! yeah world cup 2003 mein Sachin ne kuch nahi kiya tha. Sharjhah 1998 mein bhi kuch nahi kiya tha? Final yaad hai final tak leke aane wala yaad nahi hai. Just check the matches before finals he has performed very well. But still its a team game. You cant blame sachin alone.
jusarrived Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 Would u criticise Sehwag when he plays an irreesponsible shot or defend him like thats how he plays.Would u criticise Dravid if he bats extremely slow or defend him like he is making things steady and controlling fall of wickets.Would u criticise Laxman while he exposes tailenders to the new ball bowlers or defend him like he has no other choice. Why I am asking those questions,because I saw the respective fans defending their favourite players even if they claim to be neutral:--D BTW I am a neutral:giggle: is this a trick question ? :--D I have criticized VVS , Dravid & shewag , but not for the above reasons
Guest gaurav_indian Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical:
Params7 Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 Give Dravid a break, he's one of the only sensible batsmen we have right now in our roster. Sure he wasted 40 balls but at least we didn't crumble under 100 because of him.
Texy Posted September 14, 2009 Author Posted September 14, 2009 Give Dravid a break' date=' he's one of the only sensible batsmen we have right now in our roster. Sure he wasted 40 balls but at least we didn't crumble under 100 because of him.[/quote'] how do u know that? our batting doesn't revolve around one batsman! remember playing under lights...as the time went by...the pitch started turning more and more...so the earlier you get settled....your responsibility should be to convert those scores into big ones... Dravid consumes so many balls in the beginning that it automatically adds pressure on the partner.
veer Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 hahah.. suckers questioning a player who ended up with highest SR in the end.. if anyone knows Dravid, he knows that Dravid plays according to situation.. if it demands to stay put then he will save wickets. if it demands to go for a kill.. he will do so.. he was sent in as no. 3, and he did what he supposed to do.. and that is to build a base.. send him at no. 6 or 7 and he will go for kill..
Lord Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 hahah.. suckers questioning a player who ended up with highest SR in the end.. if anyone knows Dravid, he knows that Dravid plays according to situation.. if it demands to stay put then he will save wickets. if it demands to go for a kill.. he will do so.. he was sent in as no. 3, and he did what he supposed to do.. and that is to build a base.. send him at no. 6 or 7 and he will go for kill.. exactly RD is one of the best readers of the situations n adjust beautifully
Shane Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 hahah.. suckers questioning a player who ended up with highest SR in the end.. if anyone knows Dravid, he knows that Dravid plays according to situation.. if it demands to stay put then he will save wickets. if it demands to go for a kill.. he will do so.. he was sent in as no. 3, and he did what he supposed to do.. and that is to build a base.. send him at no. 6 or 7 and he will go for kill.. After all the Killing Momentum BS, which has been hurled around in this thread, Finally! Someone who understands the game.
coffee_rules Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 Next match shuru hogya ..ab tho chodo..
Texy Posted September 14, 2009 Author Posted September 14, 2009 once again Dravid is blocking every ball... 7 off 18 as a opener!!! he's making sure pressure stays on us
DomainK Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 I was expecting this thread to come back to top.:giggle:
Texy Posted September 14, 2009 Author Posted September 14, 2009 who wouldn't be frustrated with Dravid..... 5 ov 19 runs ONLY!! ** IN PROGRESS!!! <<<< right here..this is where we will lose!! This is the difference sehwag-gauti makes SRT is doing all the score
coffee_rules Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 18/31 ...partnership 52 off 60 balls...he is playing his part in the role given to him.
CricketGirl Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 lets hope they play better today!! they need to pick up that run rate tho!!
CSK Fan Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 WTF are you talking about dude? If tendulkar really is a great player, then HE HAS to hit the winning runs for India. Iz knowz he haz done onze in Australia but when has he done that in India? I just want to see him hit the winning runz! Is that too much to ask? Hook line and sinker, Lol
Aadhavzone Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 india should knock down SRL by No match contest SRL :whack: IND :hehe: