w4rlock Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 dude, nehra is getting old. It is clear from his body language that he is not giving his 100 % to the game. His fielding is pathetic. is bowling is getting worse with each game. his shoddy fielding has cost india many games. If he stays in the team longer, i am afraid india will have 2 pack up their bags to rerurn home a bit early.
ghost Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 dude' date=' nehra is getting old. It is clear from his body language that he is not giving his 100 % to the game. His fielding is pathetic. is bowling is getting worse with each game. his shoddy fielding has cost india many games. If he stays in the team longer, i am afraid india will have 2 pack up their bags to rerurn home a bit early.[/quote'] +++
Switchblade Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 Got this msg frm 1 of my friend lol Arj kiya hai: Dil me hai gum itna gehra, . . .... . Dil me hai gum itna gehra, . . . . . . . . jo jeeta hua match hara de vo hai"Aashish Nehra"
sudheer kumar Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 nehra should have been given the 49th over and zaheer the 50th over dhoni should have managed it that way :mad: Dhoni did right thing by giving 49th over to Zaheer. If Nehra bowls that over he may goes to 14-16 runs. So match can be ended before 4 ball remaining. But Dhoni should give at least one over to Nehra in between 44-48overs. Then he will get back to last over. If that happens, India may win that match. Nehra need to be committed for his team. Especially for Zaheer's partnership with ball. And Nehra need to swing the ball both sides. He should show variations in pace.
CG Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 Dhoni did right thing by giving 49th over to Zaheer. If Nehra bowls that over he may goes to 14-16 runs. So match can be ended before 4 ball remaining. But Dhoni should give at least one over to Nehra in between 44-48overs. Then he will get back to last over. If that happens, India may win that match. Nehra need to be committed for his team. Especially for Zaheer's partnership with ball. And Nehra need to swing the ball both sides. He should show variations in pace. In a few days you cannot change him,He will cost india the world cup and atleast his career will end and we will give chance to youngsters.
sudheer kumar Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 In a few days you cannot change him' date='He will cost india the world cup and atleast his career will end and we will give chance to youngsters.[/quote'] If Nehra Cann't be changed then he should be replaced with some other. In 100crore population selectors are still unable to find a perfect fast bowler. What can we say about that? It is too pathetic selection process.
apuk79 Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Nehra should never play again No offence but why was this old horse ever brought back into the side? He is old slow useless. Best thing he could do is fake an injury and be replaced. absolutely useless. is this best a country with 1.5 billion can produce?!
CG Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 If Nehra Cann't be changed then he should be replaced with some other. In 100crore population selectors are still unable to find a perfect fast bowler. What can we say about that? It is too pathetic selection process. but if we drop nehra it will disrupt the dressing room atmosphere which dhoni lauds in press conference before blasting players in front of world.Nehra is close to bhajji,yuvi,zak,shewag so obviously he will be preffered even if he bowls badly.
sudheer kumar Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 but if we drop nehra it will disrupt the dressing room atmosphere which dhoni lauds in press conference before blasting players in front of world.Nehra is close to bhajji' date='yuvi,zak,shewag so obviously he will be preffered even if he bowls badly.[/quote'] then he should learn like Zaheer.
ghost Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 but if we drop nehra it will disrupt the dressing room atmosphere which dhoni lauds in press conference before blasting players in front of world.Nehra is close to bhajji' date=yuvi,zak,shewag so obviously he will be preffered even if he bowls badly. Actually, you are not far from the truth !
Anishabrahim Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Nehra should disappear just like Balaji did after he bowled the last over to Bret Lee :D
Texan Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 nehra should have been given the 49th over and zaheer the 50th over dhoni should have managed it that way :mad: Exactly! So match would have got over in the 49th over itself and we wouldn't have felt like we lost a close match :winky:
gult Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 I thought Nehra was doing well over the past couple of years. But I'm shocked to find that he has one the worst average/SR and economy rate among the top wicket taking bowlers :nervous: Munaf has done brilliantly on Indian wickets compared to him.
asterix Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 I think Nehra will not play in the next match as Munaf might get selected considering the Chennai pitch. It might not be suitable for Nehra who likes to have some bounce on the pitch. Munaf can settle in as the pitch tends to keep low.
King Tendulkar Posted March 30, 2011 Author Posted March 30, 2011 OMFG. This is the moment were we lose the world cup. Sorces say Nehra is in for ashwin. If this is true this is epic mistake
Lord Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 OMFG. This is the moment were we lose the world cup. Sorces say Nehra is in for ashwin. If this is true this is epic mistake your bones changed thier minds,that too so soon
King Tendulkar Posted March 30, 2011 Author Posted March 30, 2011 ^ Now nehra might be playing, evrything changes
akshayxyz Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 dont worry, if we bat first he will do well under the lights.
Cricketics Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 kt.. WE ARE INDIA... TILL WE DIE.. IF YOU ARE INDIA.. BACK ALL THE PLAYERS, OR BACK OFF YOURSELF.. COME ON INDIA..
fineleg Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Nehra. Sack Dhoni. Enough said. Dropping Ashwin and selecting Nehra :hysterical: Dhoni lost it.