Sachinism Posted January 26, 2010 Posted January 26, 2010 A boy of 13 who overpowered a woman then raped her in front of his two friends will spend just three years locked away for his crimes. Balal Khan - thought to be one of the youngest convicted rapists in Britain - targeted the 20-year-old as she walked home. He subjected her to a severe beating then screamed at her 'Do what I say or I'll kill you', before putting her through the ordeal of a terrifying sex attack. Then he stole her bag and phone and even took a call from his victim's boyfriend to whom he bragged about what he had done. But after pleading guilty to charges of rape and robbery the teenager was sentenced to just three years because of his age - and because he said ‘sorry’. Read More: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1246195/Boy-13-raped-woman-friends-jailed-just-years.html
CricketGirl Posted January 26, 2010 Posted January 26, 2010 all because of the laws protecting these so called juveniles!! how pathetic!!
Sachinism Posted January 26, 2010 Author Posted January 26, 2010 all because of the laws protecting these so called juveniles!! how pathetic!! Youth in this country are committing more and more crimes. And they're becoming increasingly violent.
I_India Posted January 26, 2010 Posted January 26, 2010 Youth in this country are committing more and more crimes. And they're becoming increasingly violent. Sohail Tanveer on the phone and he says- "Kya karen inki nasal hi aisee hai" :finger: Three years in kiddies place. Not proper prison. If you are smart ( I mean dumb) enough to commit adult crimes then be prepared to serve adult time behind bars.
Ram Posted January 26, 2010 Posted January 26, 2010 Is the UK trying to emulate its trans-atlantic neighbor in terms of sex crimes. To me, the UK has always appeared as one of more civilized societies (in terms of violent crime, sex crime, drug abuse etc..), but off late, there has been a string of bizarre sex crimes that would frankly put even America to shame. P.S; Btw, how does the boy's identity appear on paper? For juvenile crimes, isnt the identity supposed to be withheld by the press? P.S1; On the crime itself, Oh dear... Hopefully, all ladies learn some form of self-defence techniques or carry something like pepper spray that might come handy during such moments of distress.
Sachinism Posted January 26, 2010 Author Posted January 26, 2010 P.S; Btw, how does the boy's identity appear on paper? For juvenile crimes, isnt the identity supposed to be withheld by the press? A judge at Stoke-on-Trent Crown Court lifted a restriction preventing the publication of Khan's identity after hearing details of the horrifying attack. MM, you don't know how bad this country has got. Under-age binge-drinking, under-age pregnancy. Kids committing murders and the amount of young gang members there are has rocketed. Carrying guns is quickly becoming the norm for teenage gangs here.
Ram Posted January 26, 2010 Posted January 26, 2010 MM' date=' you don't know how bad this country has got. Under-age binge-drinking, under-age pregnancy. Kids committing murders and the amount of young members there are has rocketed. Carrying guns is quickly becoming the norm for teenage gangs here.[/quote'] Thats sad. I know there was this huge debate especially over the spiraling of knife-stabbing and how they're looking to confiscate all weapons from the gangs in London a while ago. Looks like things have gotten pretty bad even otherwise.
I_India Posted January 26, 2010 Posted January 26, 2010 UK has been a back end hole in the past and still is. Town centres on weekends and evenings are almost like no go zones. Drunk and violent yobs everywhere.
Guest Gunner Posted January 27, 2010 Posted January 27, 2010 Britain was morally and ethically bankrupted a long time ago. They will continue to fall apart over the next few years and I will watch and laugh at them. The pakistani immigrants will prove to be the undoing of this country. Sach, how come the boy was tried as a juvenile and not as an adult. In the US I imagine he would have been tried as an adult.
Don Sharma Posted January 27, 2010 Posted January 27, 2010 Was it Chris Broad who overlooked the case? Jokes apart, age is immaterial in sexual assaults..he should have been treated just like another adult.
Desi Cartman Posted January 27, 2010 Posted January 27, 2010 how about this mofo 9-year-old Russian girl allegedly raped in Goa, complaint filed http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/goa/9-year-old-Russian-girl-allegedly-raped-in-Goa-complaint-filed/articleshow/5504335.cms bastards
Guest Gunner Posted January 27, 2010 Posted January 27, 2010 how about this mofo 9-year-old Russian girl allegedly raped in Goa, complaint filed http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/goa/9-year-old-Russian-girl-allegedly-raped-in-Goa-complaint-filed/articleshow/5504335.cms bastards If I say that India has become barbaric all the patriots here will accuse me of being melodramatic. I agree, bastards.
achilles Posted January 27, 2010 Posted January 27, 2010 And we think law only goes soft on girls! Having said that, the guy is only 13 years old and guys at that age can get a bit carried away. As long as he was sincere with his "sorry" (which seems to be the case as he got 3 yrs) and repents, its fine. 3 yrs is not less. The guy will be spending his puberty in jail and his name has been sprayed over the internet. This is going to haunt him for quite a while.
Guest Gunner Posted January 28, 2010 Posted January 28, 2010 Once again. Oh dear! :hysterical: And once again, the pleasure is all mine. :winky: Btw, how about you take a stand, step up to the plate and all that old chap. :winky: If I say that India has become barbaric all the patriots here will accuse me of being melodramatic. I agree, bastards. Very clever of you to ignore this post.
The Outsider Posted January 28, 2010 Posted January 28, 2010 Hmmm.....you guys seriously think this was a lenient sentence? What do you want - to imprison a 13 year old for 20 years in an adult prison - might as well kill him instead. What he did was horrific, but there are reasons for it. The kid is not normal and should be given a chance to regain a semblance of life and mental balance. He would likely be monitored by psychologists anyways, and I am not sure what the success rate is of reformed kids in situations akin to those but certainly feeding a 13 year old for whatever crime into an adult penitentiary for a decade certainly cannot be the best alternative.
suraj Posted January 29, 2010 Posted January 29, 2010 Hmmm.....you guys seriously think this was a lenient sentence? What do you want - to imprison a 13 year old for 20 years in an adult prison - might as well kill him instead. What he did was horrific, but there are reasons for it. The kid is not normal and should be given a chance to regain a semblance of life and mental balance. He would likely be monitored by psychologists anyways, and I am not sure what the success rate is of reformed kids in situations akin to those but certainly feeding a 13 year old for whatever crime into an adult penitentiary for a decade certainly cannot be the best alternative. so from 13 to 16 he will get the chance to become Mahatama Gandhi what if your sister was raped by a 13 yr old wanna give him the same chance??
rahulrulezz Posted January 29, 2010 Posted January 29, 2010 so from 13 to 16 he will get the chance to become Mahatama Gandhi what if your sister was raped by a 13 yr old wanna give him the same chance?? no need to get personal bro
Zap_Brannigan Posted January 29, 2010 Posted January 29, 2010 There is always 2 schools of thought on punishment by the law. I would prefer that these criminals get a very long sentence, a punishment that befits the crime so that he never spoils another persons life again. Some may prefer to give them a 2nd chance at life.