Tyagi and Mithun...

Sooda

Man' date=' every indian pacer bowls like that in one day matches even Zak, i dnt even consider Zak a good ODI bowler. I know they were bad today but who has been good in the past, no one, in fact.[/quote'] I agree that all Indian pacers including Zak are bad but Mithun was only bad but utter crap .. I am also hoping for a good ODI bowler .. I would even say that except Aussies no country has good ODI bowlers but at the same time, I would not have much expectations from a bowler who does not look anywhere near international quality .. I will take even the Atul Sharma hype if he is a reality or even if a Kamran Khan if he is still as accurate and speedy after his action correction .. but I cannot take a crap bowler for sur

but u cant blame these bowlers too, even our original attack of Zak, PK, Nehra went for 411 while the chase of 415 against SL and consider that was a chase in pressure.

but u cant blame these bowlers too' date=' even our original attack of Zak, PK, Nehra went for 411 while the chase of 415 against SL and consider that was a chase in pressure.[/quote'] I am not denying anything but I am saying that these two are still not near our tested trio .. they are in no ways looking to be the future of our bowing .. if they are the future of our bowling then we are in real mess for sure

Very frustrating to see our current crop of bowlers having no thought process at all. The one over where mithun was hit for 3 consecutive fours summed him up as bowler. One down the leg, the next wide outside off and the next a half volley right up to be slaughtered. If our batting fails even once in the world cup, we are done for. I think we should not expect teams to score at least 300 against us on these tracks. Just shows how impressive the Aussie bowlers were in the last series.

I have to say SA went easy on them in the middle overs. Someone like Dilshan would have killed them even more brutally.
exactly .. I also personally felt SA let Mithun and Tyagi easy in the middle overs .. they would have gone more than Ishant or even 10 RPO if SA would have hit them in the middle overs .. Mithun's economy of 8 RPO is not the actual figure IMO but he was let easy in the middle overs otherwise he would have got 12 RPO maybe today judging by his bowling
At this rate Balaji might even play. Munna Bhai might just return.
I would add Agarkar to that list too .. at least he could take wickets and I dont see him bowling slower or crapier then these two .. he can also add runs with the bat

Tyagi looked ordinary. But Mithun has potential. He need good guidance and could develope as a better bowler. The pitch had nothing on it. As bald as Jayasurya's head. So I'd not be harsh on them. I hope selectors don't take any decisions based on the performances on these patta pitches..

Guys like Tyagi and others have become spoilt...IPL has w@.nked up their mind. These fools are new to international cricket..and after going for huge runs in IPL and other T20 games, the jokers think such type of figures are totally exceptable. Another thing is our bowlers are so used to batters scoring 350 + SCORES, they just carry on shamelessly and feel 6.5 and 7 rpo is very normal

Tyagi looked ordinary. But Mithun has potential. He need good guidance and could develope as a better bowler. The pitch had nothing on it. As bald as Jayasurya's head. So I'd not be harsh on them. I hope selectors don't take any decisions based on the performances on these patta pitches..
ok .. if you are saying about a very good pitch which assists the fast bowlers then just name me one bowler who is not good in such a pitch ... all our bowlers are great exponents of swing and so they will anyways be better .. leave apart our main bowlers even Irfan and RP are great in seaming pitches .. so if you say about good conditions for fast bowlers then even our present bowlers are world class

the OTT comments sad to see but expected.just remember steyn and parnell in the last game.bowlers are helpless in such conditions.i would completely discount this match in judging both tyagi and mithun.the saffers are a great team and have no pressure on them in this match.

ok .. if you are saying about a very good pitch which assists the fast bowlers then just name me one bowler who is not good in such a pitch ... all our bowlers are great exponents of swing and so they will anyways be better .. leave apart our main bowlers even Irfan and RP are great in seaming pitches .. so if you say about good conditions for fast bowlers then even our present bowlers are world class
Yaar Viru..Ahamdabad environment is most of the time arid. It's one of the most difficult conditions for bowlers, leave alone young bowlers making a debut. I can understand your anger. We all are desperate for having good fast bowlers in the team but these pitches and conditions are not ideal to test out potential good bowlers.. There was no senior bowler there to guide them today and calm the nerves.

Good to see Mithun bubble burst in a dead rubber already. I hope he enjoyed his short lived stint as a mystery tearaway genuine phaast Indian bowler. :((

At this rate, better to get back IFK and play as many all rounders as possible. IFK can't do worse than Tyagi and mithun...his bowling in the middle overs is at least alright.

I saw similar threads on Jadeja as well during the T20 wc & look how hes turned it around ..give them some time , or atleast couple of matches before making an opinion . feel sorry for both Tyagi and Mithun , probably the worst possible debut ...apart from the fact that it was a flat track , having no experienced bowlers to guide on your very first match is hardly ideal . few things I have been saying & I will stick to , about Mithun ... He can hit 145+ in Aus or more like Sharma did & has a very very effective yorker , which unfortunately dint come off today . some of you are forgetting hes played only 5-6 50 over matches for his state . would like to see more of Tyagi though , only seen him in few IPL matches .