hes not a crap actor, he's pretty good and does a good job in this film too It is however, not a very good film.
He is a crap actor and that is a fact ... I have hardly seen him do any diverse roles Did you watch the filmfare awards a few days ago .. Saif being his co-anchor was making fun of SRK for the same type of roles .. they were saying about SRK doing all films with either Raj or Rahul name and playing the same lover boy Yaar if he is a good actor, then he should have proven himself .. he and his favorite producers and directors in the Chopra and Johar family and add Farah Khan to that list now has been dishing out same type of crappy films year after year for more than a decade If he is good prove it .. why does he not diversify and take some original story instead of mixing ten stories just to make another love story .. AK has always tried different roles and different scripts .. AB has also does different roles and scripts .. even Hrithik does different roles and scripts The only one who has remained stagnant with almost the same the same type of scripts for more than a decade is SRK .. why does he need to do lover boy kind of crap stories if he really believes in his skills .. I cannot even count films on my fingertips where SRK goes beyond the lover boy crap stories .. and I also dont remember any film which SRK has got hit without his infamous publicity campaigns .. Aamir never needed publicity for the success of his films .. after he started making publicity of his films since Ghajini, he has moved far ahead of any competition .. but even without publicity his films will still top the box office .. One other actor whom I consider turning crap with same type of roles and extensive publicity is Akshay .. he has also moved ahead in SRK's footsteps and it seems he is stuck at same type of roles now though his next movies are supposedly in new territories like one is on cricket My point is that if you are a good actor then make a movie a blockbuster on your own ability without much publicity campaigns and even while accepting new and challenging roles in every movie ... only Aamir can do that at this time and so he is far ahead of any competition right now .. that is why he has got the Midas touch now
Films where SRK did not do lover boy role: Swades - it was a wachable movie .. I dont rate this movie as crap Paheli - never watched it and dont know it Chak de India - it was one movie which I count within the handful of movies where he was good Don, Devdas - no origiinal script and just another copy Veer jaara - it was also lover boy to some extent with veer and jaara in love etc. .. Veer Jaara was a love story and he was the lover boy there too asoka - one of crappiest movie ever made .. he made even King Asoka get in love with a girl .. he even changed history for his lover boy image :hehe: Baadshah - there were some glimpses here too and there were glimpses of his kkk kiran sort of acting too in the movie Phir bhi dil hai hindustani - did not watch it properly even once but it looked similar to his other films with Juhi .. the SRK-Juhi films were also quite similar in story and acting though I do not consider them as crap as the lover boy films Darr, Baajigar - it was a good movie and he had not turned into the lover boy till then .. it was his first and second movie and so he was still good till that time .. but his kkk kiran type of acting was repeated in nearly half of his films after that .. even in lover boy films he used to do a few kkkkkkkkkkkk kiiiraaaan type of scenes

I can understand why someone would get pissed off at him for being pro-pak and all that, but regarding movie acting and movie making, he is one of the most successful actors of all time. It is tough to argue with his success. Ofc he has made his share of crap, but he has made far more hits and enjoyable movies than most people and the box office receipts prove it. And the funny thing is this: Many of the folks who hate him and his movies have seen almost all his movies and can tell you exactly why they hate each and every one of them :hehe:

its an excellent movie but some people will say its a flop just because its sharukh khan. the king of bollywood
I love you :icflove:

Fact is even the so called lover boy films- alot of them are well acted and not bad, which is why they are hits- Ones I actually liked include DTPH, DDLJ, Kuch Kuch.. wasnt a bad film And, as PK has pointed out, numerous un-lover boy type roles in his CV I think he's a lot mroe versatile than he is given credit for... one more to that list Anjaam, which is lover boyey but a -ve role and one in which he does a decent job. Kabhi Haan Kabhi Na is a bit left field too...I thought Asoka was a very good film too

he is one of the most successful actors of all time. It is tough to argue with his success.
Does not change the fact that as an actor, he absolutely sucks and blows at the same time, and THAT'S IMPOSSIBLE.
Does not change the fact that as an actor' date=' he absolutely sucks and blows at the same time, and THAT'S IMPOSSIBLE.[/quote'] :cantstop::cantstop:
Does not change the fact that as an actor' date=' he absolutely sucks and blows at the same time, and THAT'S IMPOSSIBLE.[/quote'] That is not a fact. It is an opinion held by a few.