ViruRulez Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 Errr.......the "choices" for the voters in UP over the last 15-20 years or so have been Mayawati' date= Mulayam, Kalyan, and Rajnath Singh. They've just been recycling the trash as never have they voted back the incumbent. What do you expect the voter to do if all the candidates are hell bent on screwing the state and the voter whenever they are in power. the choices for the Maharastra voters are not that great either .. SS, MNS are both crap and the third option is crap which has been fighting over in-party politics for ages .. every year the Congress CM also changes and everybody is looking at CM's chair there overall also there are not very good political parties in India who are unbiased and non-selfish and have a modern and positive outlook .. I think there needs to emerge a clean and very good party in this dirty world of corrupt and selfish politics but I dont know if it will happen soon .. at least none of the major political parties in India can be called good ... every bloody political party in India cares more for their vote banks rather than for the nation or the masses
The Outsider Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 ^ I think the Congress government in Maharashtra is 10 times better than anything UP has seen in the last 20 years, and it's not surprising that they keep getting reelected, with parties like Shiv Sena and BJP continuing to shoot themselves in the foot. Andhon mein kaana raja. In UP, sabhi andhe hain. You are right about political parties in India in general, however, you do come across individuals in the parties on rare occasions who would genuinely do or attempt to do a good job like Nitish Kumar in Bihar, Sheila Dixit in Delhi, Naidu in AP (first term), Vajpayee at the center. My voting or support preference in India is mostly individual or personality driven, because at the end of the day there is no difference in any party ideology or functioning except on paper on 95% of the issues. Unfortunately, UP voters have been blessed with the real scum of politics over the past 2 decades who are driving the state from one disaster into another, lining up their pockets. A big reason is the disproportionate size and influence UP has on central politics with 80 seats in the Lok Sabha.
yoda Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 Also our worker in Punjab is from UP. I kid you not when I say this. She is around 30 odd and came from her village aroung 4 years ago to work. She did not know she lived in India until she came to Chandhigarh 4 years ago, she had no idea what India was, only knew about her village. This is the level of stupidity that votes on mass for Mayawati and others like laloo in Bihar I kid you not :hysterical:
King Tendulkar Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 She now has another money loaded garland presented to her, in clear defiance. The sad thing is the voters love her for these shows of wealth. They are proud at what their dalit has achieved, thats why she keeps showing of her corruption as it makes her more popular! ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- In an open show of defiance, Uttar Pradesh chief minister Mayawati was on Wednesday felicitated with another cash garland worth Rs 18 lakh, ahead of a party meeting in Lucknow. Clearly unrepentant, the BSP said it would always welcome the party chief with cash from now on. This second cash garland is a reply to our foes, the party said. “The garland gifted to Mayawati is worth Rs 18 lakh,” said Uttar Pradesh PWD minister Naseemudin Siddiqui. He added the garland was made from cash collected as donations from 18 party units and was made of Rs 100, 500 and 1000 notes. On Monday, Mayawati was presented with a ‘multi-crore’ garland at a rally in Lucknow. The issue brought Lok Sabha to a halt as they slammed the BSP chief, even as the Income Tax department started a probe into the source of the money. The department is reportedly collecting photographs and video footage of the garland from various sources, including newspapers and TV channels that covered the event. Congress leader Digvijay Singh accused Mayawati of misusing public money, and said that she is not the daughter of a Dalit, but the daughter of wealth. Mayawati has been in controversy in the past for collecting public donations on her birthdays. An enthusiastic BSP worker from Kanpur had gifted a plot on the moon on her birthday this year. The BSP supremo’s diamond jewellery sets and her statues carrying a purse have been hot topics of discussion in political circles. But Monday’s extravaganza to celebrate 25 years of BSP’s existence and 76th birth anniversary of founder Kanshi Ram sets a new bar.
King Tendulkar Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 I kid you not :hysterical: You don't believe me?
Clarke Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 Where the phuck is law and order :mad: Irrespective of who is in power, such open corruption is inhuman to say the least. We make fun of Mr. 10% Zardari while the likes of Mayawati and Koda loot at state level what he might manage at national level :blink: As long as law enforcement and judiciary do not have the power & independence to function independently (duh), the current state of affairs shall carry on :asleep:
Texy Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 first Mulayam singh yadav.... now Mayawati..... UP is the worst state in India.... where does the party get so much money???
Rajiv Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 She looks like a Bhaiyyasan, damn these "gobar" ministers
mastana Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 She looks like a Bhaiyyasan' date=' damn these "gobar" ministers[/quote'] Why are you insulting bhaiyyasan? :hitler: She is a suwar and she deserves to be send back to that ganda naala. She isnt helping dalits and other poor people even though she is a dalit herself. Wasting 1200 crores on her statues and 50 crores on garland..... :hitler: Pata nahi kaunse gande experiment huey thay ke yeh duniya mein aagayi jaahil aurat doob mar gande naale mein jaake ....... :mad:
Nova Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 1200+ crores hai bhai sahab. it is 2600 crores :orderorder: http://www.indianexpress.com/news/sc-to-examine-legality-of-mayawatis-2600-cr/524787/ Mayawati..you are truly a legend... :((
mhr123 Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 it is 2600 crores :orderorder: http://www.indianexpress.com/news/sc-to-examine-legality-of-mayawatis-2600-cr/524787/ Mayawati..you are truly a legend... :(( 2600 crores on statue .... yar kia haramkhori hai yaar.... what a phacking azzhole she is ....
King Tendulkar Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 uneducated masses will re-elect such retards time'n'again' date=' :marchmellow:[/quote'] Exactly!! They love it. The Dalits are so proud when Mayawati shows of her wealth.
Desi Cartman Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 to rub it in she got her party workers to gift her another one made with notes worth 21 lacs :D
zubinpepsi Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 why dont the terrorists and maoists blow up this b!.tch
Desi Cartman Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 why dont the terrorists and maoists blow up this b!.tch cuz they pay politicians and terrorists are bhai-bhai :winky:
Desi Cartman Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 Baba Ramdev is not impressed Gangtok, Mar 17 (PTI) Yoga Guru Baba Ramdev today took potshots at UP Chief Minister Mayawati for receiving garlands made of currency notes, saying the BSP chief should have used the resources for helping Dalits. "Mayawati has indulged in self-glorification by receiving garlands made of currency notes in utter disregard to the condition of majority of her political constituency - the Dalits," Ramdev told reporters here. The BSP chief today got herself garlanded with currency notes said to be of the value of Rs 18 lakh. Earlier on Monday, she was presented a similar garland of value estimated between Rs 21 lakh and Rs 15 crore. On Mayawati's reported description of him as 'mayavi', Ramdev claimed the BSP chief was miffed at him because he and his disciples have been working to improve the lives of poor and Dalits. BTW she got 2 of them today .. total value 39 lakhs :yay: She also refused to meet amreekan diplomat as she was too busy ( collecting Haars made of notes :winky: ). No regrets about not meeting Mayawati, says US envoy US ambassador Timothy J Roemer Wednesday said he had no regrets about not being able to meet Uttar Pradesh chief minister Mayawati, who told the diplomat she was preoccupied with pre-fixed political engagements, but he found state Governor BL Joshi impressive. "President Barrack Obama has particularly instructed me to meet the common Indians, which I managed to do in this famous and beautiful city of Lucknow. My purpose is not to meet a particular individual or politician," Roemer told reporters shortly before his departure from here. :isalute:
King Tendulkar Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 why dont the terrorists and maoists blow up this b!.tch The dalits will riot if this happens.
Ram Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 Just when you thought things couldnt get more absurd. :haha: