gaurav92 Posted July 26, 2010 Posted July 26, 2010 Khatta Meetha .. Priyadarshan movies are like stage theater shows. Same cast , similar stories and sets & everybody wears white :mad: Well it wasnt too bad to watch considering I got the DVD free with the groceries and I had the option to take a 15-20 min nap whenever it got boring. 2.5/5 Priyadarshan with Akshay Kumar = Faaltu Comedy guaranteed.Cheap Shots everywhere in the movie.Priya's movies are so full of overacting and melo-dramatic scens. I just hate that Fecking akshay acting like a mad bull in any Priyadarshan's movie. :wall:
DomainK Posted July 26, 2010 Posted July 26, 2010 Priyadarshan with Akshay Kumar = Faaltu Comedy guaranteed.Cheap Shots everywhere in the movie.Priya's movies are so full of overacting and melo-dramatic scens. I just hate that Fecking akshay acting like a mad bull in any Priyadarshan's movie. :wall: Pridarshan started brilliantly with Hera Pheri and since then has very consistently got worse movie after movie. Hungama, after Hera Pheri, was decent. Rest of the movies have been very ordinary.
Desi Cartman Posted July 26, 2010 Posted July 26, 2010 ^Priyadarshan's "yeh tera Ghar ye mera Ghar" was a sweet Ghar Ghar kind of nataak .. Its not a great movie but its nice ...
flamy Posted July 26, 2010 Posted July 26, 2010 Shutter Island - 8/10 Cool movie. Although I saw the ending coming after 10 mins in to the movie. Gunner is an irritating biatch to watch a movie with :mad:
Desi Cartman Posted July 27, 2010 Posted July 27, 2010 Shutter Island - 8/10 Cool movie. Although I saw the ending coming after 10 mins in to the movie. Gunner is an irritating biatch to watch a movie with :mad: You guys are hanging out too much :mad:
The Dark Horse Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 Watched the Godfather-1 and 2, never seen movies like these before:hatsoff:
Zelig Posted July 29, 2010 Posted July 29, 2010 Madrasapattinam (Tamil) - Good period movie. One time watch. Amy Jackson: Current Miss World Teen, Future Mrs.Sanjay :blush:
diegovegaz Posted July 29, 2010 Posted July 29, 2010 finally saw ratatouille after postponing it for three years
suma25 Posted July 29, 2010 Posted July 29, 2010 Udaan 8/10 -brilliant +1. Everybody has acted well especially the small kid . Even ronit roy was really good in the movie.
Clarke Posted July 29, 2010 Posted July 29, 2010 caught up with Shutter Island .. loved it. Even though its not horror, its way better on the fear factor than the crap called gore comes out these days.
Sachinism Posted August 2, 2010 Posted August 2, 2010 See No Evil, Hear No Evil been wanting to watch for some time, ok film. I think there was an Indian movie like this, kinda jokes
Rajiv Posted August 2, 2010 Author Posted August 2, 2010 Once upon a time in Mumbai... A descent bhai movie after Satya, good songs..but please confirm this..this is story of haji mastan? and Dawood ( father inspector )? and later becomes DON I thought the flow was brilliant
Rajiv Posted August 2, 2010 Author Posted August 2, 2010 Yup, I googled it..found some info, nicely done
Guest Hiten. Posted August 2, 2010 Posted August 2, 2010 Good movie with good dialogues... especially one in the starting. Some chew...: Yeh sab hoga kaise ? Ajay: Jaise tu hua tha....upar waale ki dua se, thodi mehnet se aur bahut saaari lagan se :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
bharathh Posted August 2, 2010 Posted August 2, 2010 I was very underwhelmed by it. Didn't like the dialogues for one. It was as if each character was competing with the others for delivering punch dialogues. I prefer more gritty and realistic movies like Satya and Company. Not really sure what the point of the movie was as well. Decent songs in the movie though.