Sidhoni Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Dhoom 3 - Kapil can do better comedy :cantstop: If you are planning to not watch the movie based on reviews, I recommend you watch that one auto rickshaw scene with Abhishek and Uday I got the feeling Rohit Shetty had made this movie.
Sidhoni Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 107 freaking crores in 3 days? WTF? What's wrong with our people? Just like you and me and plenty others on this site paid to watch it. It doesn't matter if we like it or not, we still went and saw it in the first week. With all the hype around - Yashraj tag, Dhoom series, Aamir, Katina - people will go and watch it and hence it is earning the money. AFter watching DHOOM 3 collections and reviews.. (not watched the film yet) what AMir Khan said in the movie was right.... Maskare ka khel dhokey ka hota hai...jisme audience ko lagta hai ki jeet unki ho rahi hai... Lekin jeet te hum hai... Hamesha!!! 107 crores collection in 3 days and counting.... RoRo back!
SLICKR392 Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 You probably know the twist before' date=' otherwise it gives you the chills not overrated at all.[/quote'] It got kind of obvious in the end but yeah Spacey really gave you that chills. The way changed he the angle of his ankle in the end was epic.
Precambrian Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Dearie me, had Kubrick read some of Kubrickian posts, he would've wished he was never born so that he wouldn't have lent his name to this chap. Not only he is spouting vitriol but also is completely ignorant of what is happening outside bollywood film industry.
SLICKR392 Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Just like you and me and plenty others on this site paid to watch it. It doesn't matter if we like it or not, we still went and saw it in the first week. With all the hype around - Yashraj tag, Dhoom series, Aamir, Katina - people will go and watch it and hence it is earning the money. RoRo back! I neither paid nor watched that movie. :mad: I won't even seed that movie once I download it.
Sidhoni Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 I neither paid nor watched that movie. :mad: I won't even seed that movie once I download it. :giggle: I thought you did hence so surprised at the business.
SLICKR392 Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 :giggle: I thought you did hence so surprised at the business. Nope, but 107 crores in 3 days is insane.
Sooda Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Watched Usual Suspects. Good but kinda overrated. Overrated? The greatest ending in cinema history!!
Sooda Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Guys, is Lootera suitable for family viewing.. with a conservative mum and dad I mean... I read of a sex scene in it... :hmmm: dont want awkward quick-look-somewhere-else moments
SLICKR392 Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Overrated? The greatest ending in cinema history!! I'm not saying its bad. I loved it but it got sort of obvious in the end. To be more precise, the whole suspense was a bit overrated.
Sidhoni Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Guys' date=' is Lootera suitable for family viewing.. with a conservative mum and dad I mean... I read of a sex scene in it... :hmmm: dont want awkward quick-look-somewhere-else moments[/quote'] Well there is a kissing scene where they end up on the bed but no nudity is shown and it is not long. Apart from that its fine.
Sooda Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 ^Thanking yous. Alex Tudor @alextudorcoach Young lads taking me out to watch #Doom3 I am told it is a massive Indian film...I hope it has subtitles...otherwise going 2 b a long night
DomainK Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 ^Thanking yous. Alex Tudor @alextudorcoach Young lads taking me out to watch #Doom3 I am told it is a massive Indian film...I hope it has subtitles...otherwise going 2 b a long night�� The guy will be scarred for life.
SLICKR392 Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 ^Thanking yous. Alex Tudor @alextudorcoach Young lads taking me out to watch #Doom3 I am told it is a massive Indian film...I hope it has subtitles...otherwise going 2 b a long night�� Damn it !!! :((
Lord Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 ^Thanking yous. Alex Tudor @alextudorcoach Young lads taking me out to watch #Doom3 I am told it is a massive Indian film...I hope it has subtitles...otherwise going 2 b a long night�� wish him a speedy recovery:((
Sooda Posted December 29, 2013 Posted December 29, 2013 I watched The Hobbit : The Desolation of Smaug Brilliant film, loved it. First one dragged a bit but was good, this was pretty exciting throughout. Legolas is a total badass in it
CSK Fan Posted December 29, 2013 Posted December 29, 2013 Dhoom 3. Clearly not up to Amir's general standards. But have to say, still much better than movies like Chennai Express, Rohit Shetty movies and other 100 crore club members
hhunaeh Posted December 29, 2013 Posted December 29, 2013 bollywood now has a tried and tested system of turning every film into a big hit. Huge publicity, paid reviews, setup affairs, social media manipulation?, mall based theaters. I don't think they need good story, acting anymore. They have other ingredients. Hopefully the public will wisen up to this con and quickly figure out a way to separate the good from the bad.
littlemaster1982 Posted December 29, 2013 Posted December 29, 2013 No Mercy - Korean. One of the most twisted endings I've seen (others being Oldboy, Seven). How could these Koreans come up with these f-ed up endings, I don't know.
velu Posted December 29, 2013 Posted December 29, 2013 No Mercy - Korean. One of the most twisted endings I've seen (others being Oldboy' date=' Seven). [b']How could these Koreans come up with these f-ed up endings, I don't know. most of the koreans have fecked up life:giggle: