India's strange run chase

satyam' date=' it rained during India's chase and the post tea session on the last day was washed out.[/quote'] Why let the facts get in your way when you can post a few smilies? Btw didnt Wicky close this thread?
satyam' date=' it rained during India's chase and the post tea session on the last day was washed out.[/quote']
Why let the facts get in your way when you can post a few smilies? Btw didnt Wicky close this thread?
Ssssssssssssh, you are making too much sense :orderorder:
I prayed so much for Gilbert to get out :( . But i gotta say i was pissed off with Sunny that day. They knew before hand about weather forecast. So it was a pretty sorry approach from Sunny. That reminds me of how Viv Richards blasted his team to win with 26 overs left on final day's play. http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63335.html
The same gavaskar who hit 30odd after carrtying his bat through a 55 over ODI innings ?:haha: why are you surprised?.. don't think Gavaskar ever played according to a match situation..he played at his own terms and he was incredibly GOOD at it :two_thumbs_up:
vengy was never expected to do miracles there as he always struggled in Australia. But Sunny, Jimmy, Vengy faced 93 balls to make 12 runs !!!! With Azhar, Kapil, Shastri, Binny, Kirmani to come we were really disappointed. But we were stunned by last wicket partnership more than anything else. That was one of my top 5 frustrating partnership against India.
vengy was never expected to do miracles there as he always struggled in Australia. But Sunny' date=' Jimmy, Vengy faced 93 balls to make 12 runs !!!! With Azhar, Kapil, Shastri, Binny, Kirmani to come we were really disappointed. But we were stunned by last wicket partnership more than anything else. That was one of my top 5 frustrating partnership against India.[/quote'] 1. Sydney '92 2. Johannesburg '97 3. Sydney '04 4. Madras '04 5. Auckland '90 are some others. Calcutta '01 would have been on that list too if we finally did not win that match. Gillespie is the biggest culprit :mad:
I reopened it and changed the title' date=' for if you ignore satyam's customary 25 emoticons per post, it's an interesting match to discuss.[/quote'] Thanks. I was pretty much angry with scorecard considering we have not won a series in OZ.

are yaar kyun khoon jala raha hai,and also when it comes to this match there were some wrong decisions in the end which caused us the match

http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/63240.html We were 1-0 down in that series. Then why didn't we risk a loss when we got so close.Afterall 1-0 or 2-0 is same. Series loss is a series loss.
LOL! That's one of the best run chases in the history of the game even though it ended in a draw. England bowled a total of 8 overs in the last 45 minutes of the match. Read more about it here : http://www.cricketnetwork.co.uk/main/s119/st61906.htm