Feed Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 Indian pacer Munaf Patel has been called in for S Sreesanth, who has been ruled out of the Test series against Sri Lanka with a knee injury. More... Munaf replaces Sreesanth for Sri Lanka series NDTV Correspondent 12 July 2010 (New Delhi) Indian pacer Munaf Patel has been called in for S Sreesanth, who has been ruled out of the Test series against Sri Lanka with a knee injury. The series gets underway from July 18 at Galle. Sreensanth, who was asked to lead the pace attack in the absence of Zaheer Khan, encountered a knee problem and missed Sunday's practice session. An MRI scan revealed on Monday that he had a ligament tear. "Sreesanth has sprained a ligament of his left knee, and been advised rest for 3-4 weeks. He will accordingly be returning to India," BCCI Secretary N Srinivasan said in a statement. "Munaf will join the squad at the earliest," he added. Sreesanth's return has weakened the Indian attack as the visitors are already without pace spearhead Zaheer Khan, who is in Johannesburg for the treatment of his injured shoulder.
Sid Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 now these idiots have picked munaf patel out of blue,no plans at all ,they have absolutely destroyed indian cricket and next thing we might come to know is munaf gets injured in the flight
hatja_tau Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 I think he'll do just fine! ..his bowling was always probing (to tailenders atleast)..just need to hold onto those catches!!
Karan114 Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 now these idiots have picked munaf patel out of blue' date='no plans at all ,they have absolutely destroyed indian cricket [b']and next thing we might come to know is munaf gets injured in the flight :cantstop: Given the laughable fitness of our medium pacers, you never know...
Texy Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 munaf chosen just for his prev experience..... but this is pretty horrible choice....shows how horrible our bowling depth is .......
Lord Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 :WTF: Munaf is not a test bowler anymore.i'd have even Irfan ahead of him.i thought they got rid of him,but lo n behold,they got the Dadaji back cant comprehend wats wrong with having PK.hes same pace as Munaf,about as much accurate n actuially swings it both ways unlike Munaf.n he can bat n field better nother proof Cheeka has no idea about selection.just hope Dhoni shows some sense n selects Unadkat or Mithun instead of Dadaji
Karan114 Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 nother proof Cheeka has no idea about selection.just hope Dhoni shows some sense n selects Unadkat or Mithun instead of Dadaji While I agree with this, let's be under no illusion that Mahela, Samaraweera and friends will be bothered about which trundlers we play in this series. We are going to get walloped regardless.
EnterTheVoid Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 While I agree with this' date=' let's be under no illusion that Mahela, Samaraweera and friends will be bothered about which trundlers we play in this series. We are going to get walloped regardless.[/quote'] Love your optimism :hatsoff: When was the last time you said something positive other than the usual doom and gloom of we will lose, we can't win, we're not good enough etc etc
diegovegaz Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 :WTF: Munaf is not a test bowler anymore.i'd have even Irfan ahead of him.i thought they got rid of him,but lo n behold,they got the Dadaji back cant comprehend wats wrong with having PK.hes same pace as Munaf,about as much accurate n actuially swings it both ways unlike Munaf.n he can bat n field better nother proof Cheeka has no idea about selection.just hope Dhoni shows some sense n selects Unadkat or Mithun instead of Dadaji unatkad is not in the squad he's just there as a net bowler
Karan114 Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 Love your optimism :hatsoff: When was the last time you said something positive other than the usual doom and gloom of we will lose, we can't win, we're not good enough etc etc Care to give a cricketing argument as to why Ishant, Munaf etc. are going to run through the Lankan batsmen on their own pitches?
Chandan Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 Chalo rowdy ke badle jebkatra (pickpocket) hi sahi.. irfan pathan se ball swing nahi hoti uski length bhi kharaab hai irfan pathan ko koi dekho :hitler: Can You all please write in English? Full post written in Hindi can be deleted.
Lord Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 unatkad is not in the squad he's just there as a net bowler wtf.they cant get net bowlers in SL?why take an Indian bowler for that.he should be in the squad.he would gain nothing being a net bowler
Lord Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 While I agree with this' date=' let's be under no illusion that Mahela, Samaraweera and friends will be bothered about which trundlers we play in this series. We are going to get walloped regardless.[/quote'] well a good bowler with Ishant would certainly made the difference.Ishant was great in our tour last time n was also good v SA recently.we need a good support bowler n that isnt Munaf
Karan114 Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 well a good bowler with Ishant would certainly made the difference.Ishant was great in our tour last time n was also good v SA recently.we need a good support bowler n that isnt Munaf Ishant was a different bowler on the last tour, that was two years ago. Against SA he averaged 78 and 67 against Lanka last year - the only good series he has had recently is against Bangla but that isn't saying much.
diegovegaz Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 Can You all please wrire in English? i said irfan can't swing the ball also his length is haywire
achilles Posted July 12, 2010 Posted July 12, 2010 nother proof Cheeka has no idea about selection.just hope Dhoni shows some sense n selects Unadkat or Mithun instead of Dadaji Cheeka is running out of supporters on ICF. Slowly, everyone is seeing through his selections.