SachDan Posted August 19, 2010 Posted August 19, 2010 Pak rejected India's aid offer! shameless hypocrites :finger:
THX_1138 Posted August 19, 2010 Posted August 19, 2010 Serani' date=' please ask your govt to bring back the Kohinoor and other precious jewels stolen by the royal family then we will talk about aid.[/quote'] stolen from whom? some self appointed royal family that stole from the people it forced its rule over? if there is every a monarchy where its supposed subjects wish for it to tax them, then yes, you could claim that that monarchy is legitimate. till then, those kings are just as illegal as the supposed robbery of the kohinoor. i say frack the kohinoor, frack the taj mahal, frack the peacock throne. they are all symbols of the oppression of the common masses, wasteful spending and absolutely inconsiderate monarchies.
Texy Posted August 19, 2010 Author Posted August 19, 2010 900 million!!!!! given to Pak!! Pakistan is never going to pay that back and 90% of that will probably be used to stockpile advance weapons and facilitate more 26/11s in India.
asterix Posted August 19, 2010 Posted August 19, 2010 Chalo, few months of salary and Aisho-Araam for the Political class and Army has been arranged, thanks to floods. After that some other issue or bogey has to be created to get more funds..Alhamdullillah!! Jeeway Jeeway!!
yoda Posted August 20, 2010 Posted August 20, 2010 Ok but you have to stop playing cricket. Well for us to have stolen it, YOU have to stop playing it. :winky:
EnterTheVoid Posted August 20, 2010 Posted August 20, 2010 Well' date=' their begging bowl was bigger, so very upset they are with the 'small' help. they are doing this drama to gain sympathy from the rest of the world so that more 'alms' come...very shameful act this :headshake:[/quote'] Mofos accepted the aid now :hehe:
saneindian Posted August 20, 2010 Posted August 20, 2010 I read somewhere that the Pakistani air force diverted the floodwatertowards the towns and villages to save their air fields. How pathetic is that? No thought for the millions of lives that have been affected?
Texy Posted August 20, 2010 Author Posted August 20, 2010 it's pathetic to see how some of them are criticizing India and calling the aid "showing off" "too small of an amount" on their forums while themselves sitting in their nice comfy homes in some western country. P.S. masterstroke by JuD, LeT ......best time to gain support and attention by getting involved in charity work during this crisis
asterix Posted August 20, 2010 Posted August 20, 2010 Pakistan has now WARNED international community that the lack of AID will ALLOW the JIHADI organisations to take control of the relief efforts and would make them more stronger (you can draw as many conclusions as you wish. As far as India is concerned, the message to International community is that either double the Aid relief or it will be difficult to reign in organisations like JUD etc. to exploit the situation and carry on more activites in India and then don't blame Pakistan)..So basically you are damned both ways because there's no guarantee that JUD etc. will not be prevented to carry on anti-India activities anyway. WARNING WARNING WARNING WARNING.. Never seen any other country merely surviving on just WARNINGS (mostsly Gidar Bhabhki as they say in Hindi) for so many years..The international community is DAMNED either way..Unfortunate neighbouring countries are just really at a loss..You have to be very unfortunate to have a country like Pakistan as your neighbour and share the borders..
King Tendulkar Posted August 20, 2010 Posted August 20, 2010 O thank god Pakistan has accepted. Thnak god pak has accepted aid to help their dying people. We will for ever be in your gratitude for accepting our help. Again thank you Pakistan for accepting our money!
Sir john Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 new delhi wiiling to give more help if pak agree.
seedhi Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 What a shame that we had to stoop so low as to PLEAD with pakistan to accept what is nothing but jaziya of $5 million. We could have used that $5 million to rebuild Leh instead.
Texy Posted August 21, 2010 Author Posted August 21, 2010 WTH? I don't understand when your OWN country is flooded.....why the f$#K do you insist on giving more money to your jihadi neighbor? Central govt always ignores the paharis and the north east...if this would have happened in mumbai or delhi...it would have been dominating national headlines for days with crore rupee pledges
Clarke Posted August 21, 2010 Posted August 21, 2010 What a shame that we had to stoop so low as to PLEAD with pakistan to accept what is nothing but jaziya of $5 million. We could have used that $5 million to rebuild Leh instead. WTH? I don't understand when your OWN country is flooded.....why the f$#K do you insist on giving more money to your jihadi neighbor? Central govt always ignores the paharis and the north east...if this would have happened in mumbai or delhi...it would have been dominating national headlines for days with crore rupee pledges Leh will be fully rebuilt, MMS promised a 125 crore package already. When the tsunami struck a few yrs back, India finally declared it was able to handle disasters by itself and did not need any external help.
Texy Posted August 27, 2010 Author Posted August 27, 2010 Now Pakistan Taliban is threatening to kill foreign aid workers helping out in the flood..... what kind of sick and twisted mind they have? source: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/as_pakistan_floods
coffee_rules Posted August 28, 2010 Posted August 28, 2010 Pak wants Indian aid routed through UN Pakistan has refused to accept directly the Indian aid of five million dollars for its desperate flood victims and instead suggested that it be routed through the UN. Pakistan has conveyed this to India [ Images ] which is expected to agree to this procedure, sources said in New Delhi [ Images ] on Saturday. The sources made it clear that India has no problem in routing the relief material through the UN. "It is a humanitarian crisis (being faced by Pakistan) and India has offered the aid as a goodwill gesture. The modalities of providing the assistance do not matter," a source said. On when the relief material would be sent, the sources said such aspects would be worked out when an idea is received from Pakistan as to what material they want. "The broader objective is to provide humanitarian assistance in the hour of need to Pakistan," the source said. The floods have killed over 1,700 people and affected 20 million in Pakistan. Around 1.2 million homes have been destroyed or damaged. The floods started over a month ago following heavy rains in the country's northwest. India had made the offer of aid on August 14 when External Affairs Minister S M Krishna [ Images ] called up his counterpart Shah Mahmood Qureshi. Pakistan was reluctant to accept the aid. Three days later and after a nudge from the US, Qureshi said Pakistan was ready to accept the Indian assistance. The resources of the Pakistan government and aid agencies are already strained in their effort to provide relief. The UN, which is extending massive assistance, has said it is struggling to meet the needs of the affected people. "The floods are outrunning our relief efforts. We move faster and faster, but the finish line keeps moving further ahead," UN spokesman Maurizio Giuliano said a few days back. "This is turning out to be a marathon, not a sprint." -----------------------------------------------------
Desi Cartman Posted August 28, 2010 Posted August 28, 2010 screw them ! why are we so desperate to donate .
achilles Posted August 29, 2010 Posted August 29, 2010 From Today's TOI- "India now trying to flood Lahore, alleges daily" Islamabad (IANS) - India has caused the devastating floods in Pakistan by releasing excess water into the Satluj and Beas rivers and now is trying to inundate Lahore by pumping more water in the Ravi, an editorial in a Pakistani paper said Saturday. "There is clear proof of an Indian conspiracy in the current floods in Pakistan. Now it is releasing excess water into the Satluj and it is suspected that it is pumping more water into the Ravi with the aim of flooding Ravi and other parts of the Punjab," the Nawa-i-Waqt Urdu daily said editorially. The editorial accused India of "building dams on all rivers, streams and other channels flowing towards Pakistan in order to devastate the country by either depriving it of water or releasing extra water to cause floods". "India has built 62 dams in occupied Kashmir to fulfil its aim of turning Pakistan into a barren wasteland. But when it has too much water, it releases the excess towards Pakistan in order to cause floods," it said. Noting that Pakistan had decided to approach the International Court of Justice at The Hague against India's building of the Baglihar and Kishenganga projects and depriving it of its due share of water, the daily said Pakistan should appoint a capable team of lawyers to fight its case, given the defeat it had earlier suffered at the World Bank. "Now that the Pakistani government has decided to move the International Court of Justice as Indus Water Commissioner Syed Jamaat Ali Shah has indicated, we must appoint a capable team of lawyers to fight our case," it said, adding the World Bank fiasco must not be repeated. It urged the renowned Pakistani lawyers not to hesitate to come forward to take up the case, warning "non-Pakistani lawyers could not be trusted". Read more: http://www.indiavision.com/news/article/international/96419/#ixzz0xQfvo5l3
suraj Posted August 29, 2010 Posted August 29, 2010 screw them ! why are we so desperate to donate . we are human