Tendulkar_Bhai Posted August 17, 2010 Posted August 17, 2010 Funny how in the space of a week i suddenly like Bedi again!! Indian cricket does not have enough ppl who stand up for the team, ex players like Lal and Manjker do the opposite and our captain is a pussy.
Rajiv Posted August 17, 2010 Posted August 17, 2010 This has gone bit too far, we had the tease, fun etc but ban?
Rajiv Posted August 17, 2010 Posted August 17, 2010 Sangakarra maybe Suspended for 2-3 matches Just saw news flicker that he has taken full responsibility and SL board might suspend him, news flicker
cowboysfan Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 wow,i just wish they would drop the whole matter,lets accept Sangakarra is a douchbag and move on.This is totally over the top.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 totally unncessary. i am getting bored of all this. players on BOTH sides have moved on. so who cares...apart from a few dumbass fans and the stupid indian tv channels that ned to fight for television ratings
Jersey #10 Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 He won't... This is being said just to calm down the media for the upcoming days.
Pak_Forever Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 What Sanga did was for sure in a bad spirit, but lets get real. Two teams battle on the ground to beat each other, so such actions should be expected.
anbuchelvan Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 Sanga will go down in Srilankan history as a whiner ,cheater .
achilles Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 Which TV channel/website was this, Rajiv? I think it is quite a necessary thing to do, but I don't see it happening.
saneindian Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 Funny how in the space of a week i suddenly like Bedi again!! Indian cricket does not have enough ppl who stand up for the team' date=' ex players like Lal and Manjker do the opposite and our captain is a pussy.[/quote'] This is the first time Bedi is speeaking in favour of team India. The simple reason being he has an axe to grind against the Lankans after Murali's attack on him, else even during the Sydneygate, he never supported the Indian team.
someone Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 Funny how in the space of a week i suddenly like Bedi again!! Indian cricket does not have enough ppl who stand up for the team' date=' ex players like Lal and Manjker do the opposite and our captain is a pussy.[/quote'] Bedi will always be a controversial person. He purposely makes a controversial statement to get into headlines as it will then provide him opportunities to be interviewed and get some publicity as people will remember his name "bedi". Sometimes he will praise India and sometimes criticize them. At the end, you would not want to have any person like him commenting on your him.
Desi Cartman Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 what does he say .. I want to know the exact translation ! :hitler:
Zap_Brannigan Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 Bedi is a senile attention *****. I saw that news report which had Bedi on. I almost turned it off when they repeated the same sound bite again and again , over a dozen times but as soon as i heard the name bedi, i turned it off. He is an idiot and any channel looking to get his "opinion" must be really cheap.
Rajan Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 What Sanga did was for sure in a bad spirit' date=' but lets get real. Two teams battle on the ground to beat each other, so such actions should be expected.[/quote'] was Randiv asked to bowlthe 'no-ball' to beat India? great justification.yes, when u guys can justify 'pitch dancing", "ball biting", " possession of hashish", then anything can be justified/expected , ofcourse, i understand your point of view.oh, i forgot "oath taking" by a majority of the players against the captain... does that come under " battle on the ground to beat each other"? no, that comes under getting beaten purposefully to remove the captain! setting standards in "expectations", You!:finger:
saurabh2602 Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 was Randiv asked to bowlthe 'no-ball' to beat India? great justification.yes' date=' when u guys can justify 'pitch dancing", "ball biting", " possession of hashish", then anything can be justified/expected , ofcourse, i understand your point of view.oh, i forgot "oath taking" by a majority of the players against the captain... does that come under " battle on the ground to beat each other"? no, that comes under getting beaten purposefully to remove the captain! setting standards in "expectations", You!:finger:[/quote'] paki got pwned :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Bradman99 Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 That's so dogged, don't understand why you would do that.
Bradman99 Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 Sort of reminds me of when Ghilchrist was going for the quickest ever test century and Hoggard was bowling wide off stump.
Lord Posted August 18, 2010 Posted August 18, 2010 That's so dogged' date=' don't understand why you would do that.[/quote'] what?what Sanga did or the ban?