zen Posted September 17, 2010 Posted September 17, 2010 My respect for Akhtar has gone up tremendously, indeed! I mean, how can you forget the day he walked into the Kolkatta hospital after that 3 over spell for the Knightriders at the IPL and claimed "I'll bowl phaasht once again!". Ever since, these famous words have been etched in the hospital wall and till date, has served as an inspiration for many patients on their death bed. Says Ram lal, a local resident, who went through a quadruple bypass surgery, "If this u.gly pr**k can bowl again, I know my chances are infinitely better! What a man!" Or how can you forget his contribution to the dope industry in Pakistan ? He almost single handedly drove Pakistan's & Afghanistan's GDP into the developed world's territory, generating so many jobs and so much trade volume. Or the bat industry, which suddenly saw a boom in the demand for bats, after Akhtar taught the world that a bat could also be used as a bludgeon ? Or his immense charm and rockstar image, that saw numerous bollywood babes lining up to smooch his bald head ? Or his numerous awards from the ICC, to name a few: chucking ban, tampering ban, match ban, series ban, dope ban, life ban. Only Taliban has eluded his highness and after he retires will likely attain that glory as well. In the couple of overs he bowled each game, he may have never had an opportunity to fix a game till date, but thats not reason to ignore the greatness of this man. Well done Shoaib Akhtar, I salute you! :hysterical:
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted September 18, 2010 Posted September 18, 2010 marirs mania's boring and long posts continue to plague these boards lol! I think the guys a legend, compare him to all other bowlers his age and pace bowlers from the past and he has natural talent to bowl the way he does, i watched the england pak games just to see him bowl, hes the equivilent to Tendulkar where u switch off once hes had his spell!
Texy Posted September 22, 2010 Posted September 22, 2010 Amazing come back by Akhtar....bowling 94-96 mph at this age for 10 overs is definitely not a joke...India is yet to produce a bowler like that
Asim Posted September 22, 2010 Posted September 22, 2010 Enjoyed his spell after a long time... consistantly above 92, 93 MPH today... But more importantly with a very good control over line...
ZodiaC Posted September 22, 2010 Posted September 22, 2010 Amazing come back by Akhtar....bowling 94-96 mph at this age for 10 overs is definitely not a joke...India is yet to produce a bowler like that That wicket of Trott was
ravishingravi Posted September 22, 2010 Posted September 22, 2010 Enjoyed his spell after a long time... consistantly above 92' date=' 93 MPH today... But more importantly with a very good control over line...[/quote'] Truly remarkable at this age.
nballa Posted September 22, 2010 Author Posted September 22, 2010 i feel vindicated by this thread. haterz gunna hate.
Deleted_User_1 Posted September 22, 2010 Posted September 22, 2010 Truly amazing............. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Genital_wart
King Tendulkar Posted September 22, 2010 Posted September 22, 2010 Always been my fav pak cricketer. Yes may be a chucker but stood up to mullah brigade and was his own man. Bowled dammn quick as well:cantstop:
nballa Posted September 22, 2010 Author Posted September 22, 2010 man of the series for me, such a cornered tiger.
King Tendulkar Posted September 22, 2010 Posted September 22, 2010 man of the series for me' date=' such a cornered tiger.[/quote'] :haha:
riya Posted September 22, 2010 Posted September 22, 2010 man of the series for me' date=' such a cornered tiger.[/quote'] Blah Gul deserved it more than Akhtar.Seriously whats with this love fest,the guy has been thoroughly irresponsible all these years.One decent series and he is a legend suddenly:haha:
Desi Cartman Posted September 23, 2010 Posted September 23, 2010 Respect Pls read the latest phhhhastest news Dodgy to the end! Shoaib Akhtar is caught on camera as ball tampering row sours England's Rose Bowl win3
Ram Posted September 23, 2010 Posted September 23, 2010 Hahahahaha, this tour couldnt have ended sooner for Pakistan. :hysterical: But to be fair, sometimes, pictures can be a little misleading. We need video to say for sure if Show-aib is tampering with the ball or not..
achilles Posted September 23, 2010 Posted September 23, 2010 I like Shoaib Akhtar for the following reasons: A: As an Asian/brown cricket bowler to be considered, feared as a true genuine fast bowler amongst west indians/oz/nz/eng/vuvuzella players is an achievement by itself B: Used to enjoy his bowling when he was in form/ enjoyed his stint with KKR in IPL that opening game where he took 4 wickets was simply amazing C: Probably one of the very few players in Pakistani team who can speak english well and is educated and does not include religious salutations in every sentence/ not overtly religious like 99% of Paki players D: Usually paki fans never hate on their players even if they are involved in crimes ie: Bob woolmer's murder, kickbacks, spot fixing, ball biting, match fixing, sharjah but when it comes to Shoaib Akhtar they profess their outlandish hatred on him for some reason or other which makes me doubt their intentions and reasons for hating him thus making me want to support Akhtar even more. Think of 'enemy of my enemy is my friend' E: He doesn't wear homosexual green lipstick or green football shoes matching his green outfit F: Props to him for sticking with PCB and not suing them to bankruptcy oblivion after they exposed his privacy to the press by declaring his sexual disease.....regardless of one's views on his private life....you don't publish that to the whole world...pretty a**holish and unprofessional G: At age 35 still bowling at 95 mph is simply amazing for someone with south asian body type and gene Amazing come back by Akhtar....bowling 94-96 mph at this age for 10 overs is definitely not a joke...India is yet to produce a bowler like that Seals the thread :hatsoff:
King Tendulkar Posted September 23, 2010 Posted September 23, 2010 I like Shoaib Akhtar for the following reasons: A: As an Asian/brown cricket bowler to be considered, feared as a true genuine fast bowler amongst west indians/oz/nz/eng/vuvuzella players is an achievement by itself B: Used to enjoy his bowling when he was in form/ enjoyed his stint with KKR in IPL that opening game where he took 4 wickets was simply amazing C: Probably one of the very few players in Pakistani team who can speak english well and is educated and does not include religious salutations in every sentence/ not overtly religious like 99% of Paki players D: Usually paki fans never hate on their players even if they are involved in crimes ie: Bob woolmer's murder, kickbacks, spot fixing, ball biting, match fixing, sharjah but when it comes to Shoaib Akhtar they profess their outlandish hatred on him for some reason or other which makes me doubt their intentions and reasons for hating him thus making me want to support Akhtar even more. Think of 'enemy of my enemy is my friend' E: He doesn't wear homosexual green lipstick or green football shoes matching his green outfit F: Props to him for sticking with PCB and not suing them to bankruptcy oblivion after they exposed his privacy to the press by declaring his sexual disease.....regardless of one's views on his private life....you don't publish that to the whole world...pretty a**holish and unprofessional G: At age 35 still bowling at 95 mph is simply amazing for someone with south asian body type and gene Post of the week. The fact he stood up to mullah brigade of inzi and co and remained true to himself also gives kudos. Also likes a peg or two:two_thumbs_up:
RamP Posted September 23, 2010 Posted September 23, 2010 why is akhtar such a bastard? latest is the ball tampering
King Tendulkar Posted September 23, 2010 Posted September 23, 2010 When Akhtar was pregnant.... He looks in good shape now in comparison:hysterical: