Jimmy Cliff Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Steyn to Sehwag [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQdJ6ldA2aE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQdJ6ldA2aE[/ame]
Andy Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Sehwag was playing below Ordinary Cricket then. So i didnt name it.
Ram Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Shoaib to Dravid, 1st test at Delhi, 2007 – Great inswing. Ambrose to Siddhu, 96 WC – Raw pace, stumps all shattered J’suriya to Jadeja, 96 WC – Bowled around his legs, I don’t think I have ever seen a left-arm orthodox bowl a right hander from around his legs. Olanga to Sachin, Sharjah - Short ball caught at gully. It isn’t often that you see Sachin caught at gully fending at a ball.
OriginalCopy Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Not really my favorite delivery since it got Sachin out ... but S. Akhtar's delivery in the 2003 world cup Ind vs Pak when Sachin had scored 98 was brute of a delivery ... he just couldn't get out of the way ... had to fend at it with his eyes closed! Lethal ..
Holysmoke Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Akram to Dravid was unplayable. Altho, Donald to sachin was the best of the lot. I saw it on TV.. sachin was in top form..played a picture perfect forward defence.. and looked around to see his middle stump cartwheeling. It was quite a sight.
Raghav_12 Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Shoaib to Dravid, 1st test at Delhi, 2007 – Great inswing. Ambrose to Siddhu, 96 WC – Raw pace, stumps all shattered J’suriya to Jadeja, 96 WC – Bowled around his legs, I don’t think I have ever seen a left-arm orthodox bowl a right hander from around his legs. Olanga to Sachin, Sharjah - Short ball caught at gully. It isn’t often that you see Sachin caught at gully fending at a ball. What happened in next match after that Olonga delivery was also quite good:haha:. But that delivery was really good, no doubt.
f.b.m Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Dale Steyn to Dravid in Ahmedabad 2008. Outswinger which pitched on middle and hit off stump. Dravid didnt do anything wrong.
Ram Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Mohammed Aamir to Sachin, Champions trophy (2009) – It was an outswinger about 10ks slower than his regular delivery and it deceived the Master and he nicked it to the keeper.
Sir john Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 11.1 Hondo to Ganguly, OUT SC Ganguly b Hondo 11 (60m 21b 1x4 0x6) SR: 52.38 link http://www.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64755.html?innings=1;view=commentary Douglas Hondo is all smiles after knocking back the middle stump of Sourav Ganguly
nballa Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 murali doesn't count. everyone who listed his name please go back and edit your posts. for me its 1) Allan donald to tendulkar after getting hit for successive 4's 2) Shoaib akhtars 'inswinging indipping yorker' as per ramiz raza to dravid in a recently concluded test series. the ball in fact landed six feet in front of dravid. 3) shoaib to tendulkar and dravid 4) asif to lax 5) asif to sehwag 6) shoaib to sehwag
Cricketics Posted October 19, 2010 Author Posted October 19, 2010 murali doesn't count. everyone who listed his name please go back and edit your posts. Why nballa. Akhtar chucks more than Murali. Murali atleast uses his wrist to turn the ball, Akhtar just throws it. Btw, did you watch Sunny Deol's border movie??? Kya mast movie thi na?
yoda Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Why nballa. Akhtar chucks more than Murali. Murali atleast uses his wrist to turn the ball, Akhtar just throws it. Btw, did you watch Sunny Deol's border movie??? Kya mast movie thi na? He is biased towards his country men. Problem Kya Hai? :winky:
Andy Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 He is biased towards his country men. Problem Kya Hai? :winky: :giggle:
coffee_rules Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 Why nballa. Akhtar chucks more than Murali. Murali atleast uses his wrist to turn the ball, Akhtar just throws it. Btw, did you watch Sunny Deol's border movie??? Kya mast movie thi na? :hysterical: Reminds of the joke, - "Austrialians made a move named Gavaskar with absolutely no connection to SMG, cricketer because we made the above movie with no connection to Allan Border"!
nballa Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 :hysterical: Reminds of the joke, - "Austrialians made a move named Gavaskar with absolutely no connection to SMG, cricketer because we made the above movie with no connection to Allan Border"! im sure australians know what a 'border' is. the joke falls flat at every level possible
Dravid Posted October 19, 2010 Posted October 19, 2010 im sure australians know what a 'border' is. the joke falls flat at every level possible :punter:
Tapioca Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 Gavaskar b Imran at Karachi, 1982-3 Amarnath b Imran at Sharjah in the 125-87 match Tendulkar c wk b Botham 1992 WC. He received a very similar one from Ambrose in the same season - don't remember whether it was in the WC or WSC. Both pitched on a length, then bounced and moved away He received several great balls in the 1990s - Cairns bowled him with a yorker in 1995/6 Test series which started on leg and middle and hit the bottom of the off. Lewis bowled him at Lords' 1996 by one that climbed up the hill. Then Donald and Actor as said above.
Roshanrocks Posted October 20, 2010 Posted October 20, 2010 Anyone remember Alan Donald's delivery to get Tendulkar in 1996 durban test. Man that was good. that was the best delivery evah to Sach