b555 Posted October 24, 2010 Posted October 24, 2010 Malik wants to fight for justice Former Pakistan cricket captain Salim Malik has threatened to expose the truth behind the match-fixing inquiry report that came out about 10 years ago. Malik was banned for life on the recommendations of the one-man inquiry tribunal headed by Justice (retd) Malik Qayyum in 2000 while five other players were let off with fines as the tribunal didn't find sufficient evidence to ban them. More
Crookbond Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 Saleem Malik applies for Pakistan batting coach role http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/current/story/588142.html "I am cleared and my life ban was lifted four years ago," Malik told reporters after submitting his application to Intikhab Alam, PCB director of international cricket operations. "I am cleared by the PCB and the ICC so I can now be involved in any cricket-related activity." "A Test cricketer like me doesn't need any coaching course or any certificate. I have the ability to help the batsmen overcome their problems, which have been the main hurdle in team's performance. "I feel I have a role to play and want to serve my country. I was a successful captain in my time and despite the various disputes in the team I had kept the team united. I managed to lead the team very efficiently and produced the results and this shows my competence," he said.
Trichromatic Posted October 26, 2012 Posted October 26, 2012 He shouldn't be anywhere near any cricket team.
Sachinism Posted October 26, 2012 Posted October 26, 2012 He's seen the potential of teaming up with the Akmals
Rohit S. Ambani Posted October 26, 2012 Posted October 26, 2012 Why not a single Pakii admits his 'mistake'? Why they shame their nation continuously, Koi 'zubaan ki ehmiyat, deen-imaan, sharam-haya, liaquat' nahi hain in logo ko !!!
The Outsider Posted October 26, 2012 Posted October 26, 2012 Why not a single Pakii admits his 'mistake'? Why they shame their nation continuously, Koi 'zubaan ki ehmiyat, deen-imaan, sharam-haya, liaquat' nahi hain in logo ko !!! Which Indian admitted to fixing?
sir ji Posted October 26, 2012 Posted October 26, 2012 He should be appointed as their betting coach...
Iconoclast Posted October 26, 2012 Posted October 26, 2012 He's seen the potential of teaming up with the Akmals :giggle: Saleem is right though .. he was the fall guy ... I'd say probably half of Pak cricketers in the last few decades have engaged in some sort of fixing.
Lord Posted October 28, 2012 Posted October 28, 2012 Most Shady Character of Paksitan Cricket... he'll 'fix' Pakistan's batting problems
Lurker Posted October 28, 2012 Posted October 28, 2012 Salim Malik, what a waste of talent!! Never understood why it was super-cricketers who got sucked into underworld saga? I get a Salman Butt but a Hansie Cronje, an Azhar, a Malik beggars belief. Still remember Salim Malik assaulting Kapil Dev at Calcutta in 1987. Malik scored some 85 odd runs in 5 overs and led Pakistan to an absolutely improbable victory. That was a fantastic hitting and it was innings like this that demoralised India greatly those days. Also one of the best players ever against spin. Greed aside a terrific batsman to watch on song.