Test Match Sofa - Alternative cricket commentary

Sachinism

varun - is it possible to have something like on ICF itself. people who have a flair for doing this can be identified and two people at a time can go on air (using their IM voice) at a time and we can have a roaster or something. it will be fun to hear desi, pk etc

and flamy will sing and dance like he did some months ago :cantstop:

Listened to it for a few minutes yesterday and it was certainly refreshing and hilarious. The best part was the copius use of swear words.. I guess they were discussing some TV show in the UK and one of the commies went..’Why is BBC treating that show like it’s a sport? ……… I never really liked that b!tch..’..:cantstop: They seem to have had a particular aversion to Tim Southee.. They were comments like ‘Here’s Tim Southee, back with his sh!tty bowling..’ :hysterical: It should be great fun listening to them during the Ashes.

I tuned in today too and it was pretty funny at times, one of the guys sounds like a carbon copy of Jonathon Agnew. Nevertheless if I had to follow cricket on the radio and had the option of TMS v TMS (special v sofa) I'd still opt for test match special just for the fact that there is crowd atmosphere. Obviously the whole concept of test match sofa is that they are commentating from their sofa therefore ruling out any chance of having any crowd atmosphere but perhaps this is something they could think about it in the future if they are to continue to be a success?

The last hour was hilarious! Henna is the token female British Pakistani on the sofa. TMS - You got to be the right religion to play for Pakistan nowadays. HENNA - Youhana was christian. And there's Danish Kaneria. TMS - But he was summarily dropped wasn't he? That said, i suppose his teeth didn't help.. TMS - They weren't quite up to the task of biting chunks out of a cricket ball - he had to go. HAHAHAHAH

haha....gold

Great job, Sachinism! Kudos for taking this up after I was too lazy to follow up on my first mail to them. The only downside, at least for me, is that my stream lags around 20 seconds behind their commentary. But for guys who watch on TV, it's a wonderful alternative.

It depends on which stream you choose. :D I alternate b/w hearing these guys and the regular commentary. That way, I dont get bored of either of them.
Yaar, I have the official Willow stream for this month, so I could watch the Ashes and India-South Africa series without interruptions and hassles.