67 crores spent ... 173 lives gone.... mofo Kasab is still alive and demands a fresh trial....once in a while our ministers show up w/ garland and bouquet of flowers...and then everything back to "chalta hai" attitude. SRK singing and dancing for a pakistani tv channel on the eve of 26/11 anniversary! Salute to all those brave soldiers who sacrificed their lives for this ungrateful country

Unfortunately' date=' nothing much has changed. Out crisis prevention and crisis management systems still suck.[/quote'] Yes, the terrorists could still pretty much catch the same boat, travel the same route, get off at the same spot and attack the same places. Thats the worst part of this tragedy.

I am waiting for the Mother F**king govt to build an Apt Complex to gift to these victim families/people who fought them and then swipe them. Come on Prithiviraj -- do it. Now it is your turn --- Sickening MoFos !!

Remember our elite commando team was flown out from their base near Delhi to Mumbai? Govt. promised to establish elite commando bases all the major cities (Metro) starting with Mumbai..Well nothing has happened on this front.. These 2 years can be termed as the best 2 years in the life of Kasab, eating biryani etc...

I dont knw what you guys on about but AFAIK, NSG hubs have been established post 26/11 in Mumbai,Hyderabad,Chennai and Kolkata (?) as promised !

RIP to the victims. But what has changed since? Has security improved? I remember there were talks of having more branches of NSG, has that been done?
I think nsg hub has been built in mumbai or in the process .As far as preparedness goes . The police conduct regular mock terror drills along with nsg and commandos of terrorist attacks every few months in malls chknakas airport and even along the coast along the navy and coastguard and fisherman .The police have got some new boats and vehicles. Besides the police is terribly understaffed. But obviously more needs to be done Its not as if nothing has been done
NSG main hub at mansewar (haryana) near delhi

The one thing that should have changed is that Indian agencies must now give utmost importance to US intelligence inputs. The fact is that India was warned by US multiple times, including the coordinates of the boat headed to Mumbai and also on the day of the attack itself. But we were late, very late in responding. In the two years however, US inputs have helped India bust several moles in the Indian establishment and possibly prevent terrorist attacks.

The government bought bulletproof boats for 5 crores a piece after the incident. Just before Obama's visit, someone thought of testing those boats and found out even an ordinary pistol can shoot through the supposedly bullet proof exterior. I would like to know who took the delivery and approved the boats. I am quite sure someone earned a lot of money here.