rkt.india Posted January 8, 2011 Posted January 8, 2011 KKR Have made all Top Picks apart from Brett Lee. You need a Brain fart to pick Lee. Lee is bowling well in big bash..he cannot count a genuine fast bowler out...he has always been handy when fit....
Malik_Bhai Posted January 8, 2011 Posted January 8, 2011 I think he meant Indian capped players. All uncapped Indian players are not included in the auction list and would be paid fixed prices of around 10-50 lakhs based on their domestic appearance. ok, thanks for the info, i did not no about that. there must be some bargain players no? manish pandey for a fix sum is a good deal. any other known/good uncapped players?
Lord Posted January 8, 2011 Posted January 8, 2011 dunno why KingsXI were so deseperate forr comeback n had court cases if they were gonna be like this.might as well spent this money on Preity's make-up what were they smoking?why would you have a 40 yr old who looked clearly past it even last year?n wen u picked him,why do u need Karthik.on top of that they paid whopping amounts for crappy players like Nayar n Chawla.if that wasnt enough,they picked Ryan Harris whos gonna be out for 4 months n may miss entire IPL Dave Hussey is only good buy,but even his worth is too much.really fuming as a Punjab fan:mad:
nitinbwj Posted January 8, 2011 Posted January 8, 2011 Woow 56 pages for this ****? :cantstop: exacty..players itna paisa bana rahee hain or hum yahan Ghanta baja rahe hain..:finger:
ViruRulez Posted January 8, 2011 Posted January 8, 2011 ok, thanks for the info, i did not no about that. there must be some bargain players no? manish pandey for a fix sum is a good deal. any other known/good uncapped players? Domestic Indian uncapped players are not in the auction as they will be be available only after the IPL instructs them later. The domestic players have been broken down in to three categories, depending on how much first-class cricket they have played. The lowest tier of players can sign for Rs 10 lakhs (US$21,500) per year, the middle tier for Rs 20 lakhs ($43,000) and the top tier – those who have played at least five seasons of Ranji Trophy – will be paid Rs 30 lakhs ($64,500) per year. Manish Pandey would be at the middle tier at the most as per the criteria above and so I suppose he would be paid either Rs.10 lakhs or Rs.20 lakhs
SachDan Posted January 8, 2011 Author Posted January 8, 2011 Fake Jhunjunwala on Twitter.. @jhunjhunwala When I heard Ravindra Jadeja was going under the hammer today I thought he was gonna get his skull bashed in with a hammer not get auctioned. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Zelig Posted January 9, 2011 Posted January 9, 2011 Dan Cristian would be a steal at anything below 500K
Zelig Posted January 9, 2011 Posted January 9, 2011 A lil more than what he deserves but then he is a very good utility player.
DaFan Posted January 9, 2011 Posted January 9, 2011 well at least Shakib was bought by :kkr:' date=' something for them to cheer about, tamim competing with Gayle and other world class opener will be tough, he has a s.rate under 90 for T20 and a very poor average. I will be surprised if anyone picks Tamim. He's good in the other formats, T20 is not his game. Smart moves by the franchises so far.[/quote'] T20 Stats obviously dont do Tamim justice. Its just that he didn't get much chance to play T20.