don_corleone840 Posted February 9, 2011 Author Posted February 9, 2011 Is he???? He is going to earn more than sachin in ipl.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 He is going to earn more than sachin in ipl. how do you know that? There are technically no rules on the payments of retained players (its just that $4 million had been decreased from transfer funds for 4 retained players - whether that was paid to retained players or not was not specified by IPL teams) so Mumbai can pay Goddy or Chennai can pay Dhoni any amount they like (be it just 1 lakh or be it 100 crores).
Rajiv Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 His comparison with amitabh is just ridiculous. :hysterical: Its worse than sachin vs pathan comparison. You are seeing from a overall perspective, we are talking about a period of time. I am sorry, how old are you and where you from ( its not a sarcastic question )
coffee_rules Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 When we talk about plagiarsm...RD BURMAN was not an exception...he was one of those who started doing it a lot before anybody Even the 60s dirs like Salilda (Mozart's 40th Sym), CRamachandra (40s-50s), have done plagiarism to an extent, but there was some effort to Indianize the tunes. RDB's Chura Liya and Membooba are copies too, but it sounds so much Indian, while BL and Anu Malik are zerox copies of the original. There is some difference. But in a sense, since the original is not creditted, it is easy to bucket them in the same list, but the effort to Indiaize is missing in case of modern copycats. BTW, Even Ilayaraja has copied songs and to the same extent as RDB. He looked like gay to me. Says a guy who has Tom Cruise as his avatar.
coffee_rules Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 A classic picture! Good to see some of the greatest of India cinema in action. I wonder which song they are composing! Since Dev is in the picture' date=' I guess, it must be for one of his films .... Might me the "panna ki tamana hai ke heera mujhe mil jayee"[/quote'] 60s, RDB looks a lot younger and all have black hair and look younger. Could be Guide, RDB had been assisting his father from mid 60s and were competing as well.
Ram Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 Lurker, long time no c. How is it going? :nice: Sriram here.
Lurker Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 His comparison with amitabh is just ridiculous. Its worse than sachin vs pathan comparison. I hope you are smart enough to realize that the last solo movie of Amitabh that was the biggest hit of the year was 1982 (Coolie). Post 1982 there were years when his movies were hardly the same blockbuster as they used to be. Forget Mithun even Jeetendra was churning out more hits (than Amitabh) between 82-85. It should all be fairly easily accessible on the web, should you know where to look instead of passing snide remarks. Even the 60s dirs like Salilda (Mozart's 40th Sym), CRamachandra (40s-50s), have done plagiarism to an extent, but there was some effort to Indianize the tunes. RDB's Chura Liya and Membooba are copies too, but it sounds so much Indian, while BL and Anu Malik are zerox copies of the original. There is some difference. But in a sense, since the original is not creditted, it is easyto bucket them in the same list, but the effort to Indiaize is missing in case of modern copycats. BTW, Even Ilayaraja has copied songs and to the same extent as RDB. Ditto. RD Burman would pick a lot of his Dad's tune, although one has to wonder if that was plagiarism or not. Most music directors tend to get inspired by other people's work. it is hardly a new phenomenon although straight lifting(and sheer frequency) of today will probably make a difference. I think SD Burman was kind of immune from plagiarism but who knows. Lurker, long time no c. How is it going? Sriram here Doing good Sriram. How are you :winky:
Lurker Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 A classic picture! Good to see some of the greatest of India cinema in action. I wonder which song they are composing! Since Dev is in the picture' date=' I guess, it must be for one of his films .... Might me the "panna ki tamana hai ke heera mujhe mil jayee"[/quote'] The man sat behind Kishore Kumar is lyricist Anand Bakshi. Most of Dev Anand movies had music by SD Burman, and lyrics by Neeraj, Shakeel, Shailendra. Probably never with Anand Bakshi. My educated guess is that this picture was taken during the song recording of Hare Ram Hare Krishna, which had music by RD Burman and lyrics by Anand Bakshi. Most likely the song would be Kanchi re Kanchi re. xx
zen Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 The man sat behind Kishore Kumar is lyricist Anand Bakshi. Most of Dev Anand movies had music by SD Burman, and lyrics by Neeraj, Shakeel, Shailendra. Probably never with Anand Bakshi. My educated guess is that this picture was taken during the song recording of Hare Ram Hare Krishna, which had music by RD Burman and lyrics by Anand Bakshi. Most likely the song would be Kanchi re Kanchi re. xx Hmm, that's an interesting observation! Appears as if you could have put 2 and 2 together :nice:
Lurker Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 Hmm' date=' that's an interesting observation! Appears as if you could have put 2 and 2 together :nice:[/quote'] Its a hunch actually. You may be correct about Heera Panna as well since the same team was in that movie as well. If Rajiv can provide the year the picture was taken that would help.
zen Posted February 10, 2011 Posted February 10, 2011 haha, this is getting mysterious. May be Dev saab's hairstyle in the movie could give us a clue: ^ Hare Rama hare Krishna [ame= [/ame] ^ Heera Panna What about films like Ishq Ishq Ishq and Sherif Badmas?
Lurker Posted February 10, 2011 Posted February 10, 2011 Rajeev how did you get hold of Anand Bakshi's myriad pictures(i am assuming they are from a personal collection and not off the web)?
Lurker Posted February 10, 2011 Posted February 10, 2011 Facebook freind ( baaki samaj jha ) :winky: Nahi samjha lol..I aint on any social/networking websites so its all rocket science to me. The newspaper cutting was awesome. One can sense a feeling of qualitative loss by lyricist, and I am sure other creative artists, in mid 80s and how average joe was singing chalu songs ahead of deeper ones.
Rajiv Posted February 10, 2011 Posted February 10, 2011 I mean Bombay chhod diya lekin yaar dost abhi tak hain
pensionplan Posted February 10, 2011 Posted February 10, 2011 Not for the Weak Hearted Winter SALE :Buy Saurav Ganguly @ 70% Discount and get Brian Lara FREEIncluding those in the picture?