Varun Aaron: Future of Indian pace attack ?

sid316

Holding was also discussing about how India is destroying cricket. Care to elaborate on that topic??:--D
>15 degrees is illegal. Destroying cricket (whatever that means) is not against the law.
Haan bhai mere ko pata hai. But what Holding is saying is that Akhtar is using hyper extension as an EXCUSE to chuck. Don't shoot the messenger as it's Michael Holding's opinion.
Yaar my thinking is if Murli is legal than no one is illegal. Its not Murli's or Akhtar's problem, it is ICC which is soft and just has nominal powers. They in their own study found most of the past and present bowlers chucking. They cannot do anything in this conditions. They cannot ban all bowlers and remove past bowlers record so they changed the rules in itself.

Murli has defomity, cant even fully straighten his arm, how can you categorize him with the rest of genuine chuckers. Straightening your arm 15 degrees and already having a bent arm are two different stories.

Murli has defomity' date=' cant even fully straighten his arm, how can you categorize him with the rest of genuine chuckers. Straightening your arm 15 degrees and already having a bent arm are two different stories.[/quote'] Akhtar also has a deformity as he can extend his arm more than normal..I am not defending Akhtar or anyone, I am just saying deformities are just excuses to chuck....and ICC has accepted it...what can ICC do a chucker now..they call him in a match and ban for a few months and then he comes calling changed action with virtually no change whatsoever, point in case, Abdul Razzak of Bangladesh....

Today is Varun's match.. will he put on a better performance ? will he gain speed ? will he show more variations. I also want to see umesh yadav bowl along with varun aaron.

From what i have seen of Umesh Yadav, he is not good enough for international cricket. He has pace but little else. I really hope he proves me wrong.
^^ shoaib has gone lets forget him he is probably sulking over his phaast bowling stories somewhere in the "blessed land" ' date='all shoaib ever achieved [b']versus india was that 1 double wicket strike way back in antiquity even that was a fluke ,never troubled indian batsmen other than that . may be now after retirement shoaib :asleep: will become the great bowler that our padosi bhais always claimed .
Sachin might have done well against Akhtar in ODIs but in test cricket he failed against him. Average of just above 40 with solitary 100 in 9 matches is poor record for greatest batsman of India.His record at home is even worse with average in 30s . Akhtar will always cherish the record of dominating Sachin in real form of the game http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;filter=advanced;opposition=7;orderby=default;player_involve=5649;template=results;type=allround
Yaar my thinking is if Murli is legal than no one is illegal. Its not Murli's or Akhtar's problem' date=' it is ICC which is soft and just has nominal powers. They in their own study found most of the past and present bowlers chucking. They cannot do anything in this conditions. They cannot ban all bowlers and remove past bowlers record so they changed the rules in itself.[/quote'] Agreed that ICC screwed up the whole chucking thing. By allowing Murali to continue bowling they opened the can of worms. Easiest solution was what had worked so well for over a century... let umpires call based on what they see and not confuse matters with "optical illusion" and "15 degree" rule. With both Murali and Akhtar retired now I hope ICC revisits the chucking rules and hardens its stand against throwing.
Good pace, needs a bit of variation from what Ive seen so far. Yadav seems to be touch quicker though.
He has hit his straps yet. Debut butterflies still there.

Fastest 145.2 and average speed 141. He has shown better control. I have said this earlier - Yadav should be part of test squad and Aaron in ODI squad. Won't mind if both play all formats. :P