asterix Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 hey kiddo stop being too smart! It was about time you said that..I was avoiding to say that..
Shane Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 Take it easy guys, still a long way to go in the tournament.
The Realist Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 Dhoni used to be a smart captain. But that was a few years ago, ever since the 2009 T20 in England his captaincy has been characterised by stubborness, lack of ideas and being defensive. Dhoni should step down from the captaincy after the WC,it srun its course and gone stale, he has had his stint and its time somebody with fresher ideas was given the chance.
vvvslaxman Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 Take it easy guys' date=' still a long way to go in the tournament.[/quote'] Long way? Just 1 league match left. Then the knock out match. If you are knocked out.. then that's it bye bye world cup.
CSK Fan Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 its been like that fr a long time yarr somehow, when sachin performs, rest of the team fks up!! No its not. get your fact staraight, we have won 71% when Sachin scores a 100. I know you wnat to defend Dhoni(and so do I) but at least get your facts straight
desi pride 1234 Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 India completely focussed on that tw*t Chawla losing focus on other areas. Now we are more clueless than we were 2 matches before. All the focus they put on giving confidence to chawla is coming back to bite us. :two_thumbs_up:+1
Shane Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 Long way? Just 1 league match left. Then the knock out match. If you are knocked out.. then that's it bye bye world cup. lol, We have just lost one game yaar, that too inconsequential, All we need to do is win 4 games in a row, Do you think that is beyond possiblity? We have done it in the past too. Our priority is to win the WC and not win it undefeated. Btw I lost real money :P on todays game and I am not too disappointed. Guys chill yaar, We will winzz.
b555 Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 yep we will winzzz it :cheer: li8 lo yaar , ek hii game toh haara hain , we will hit back pretty well
asterix Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 Yeah, then you guys will say, chill just 2 matches lost..Then finally take a long chill, just 3 matches lost..Because by that time you're out of WC.. It's not just this match.. It's about the ongoing stupidity and Lahori Logic captaincy in each and every match..It was okay because the oppositions teams were Bangladesh, Ireland and Netherlands..Remaining 2 matches against top team, well and truely screwed up.. So it's not just this match..I'm talking about the overall situation about Lahori Logic Captaincy.. And after 2 matches, you'll realise that this is not Over The Top reaction..Mark My Word..
Shane Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 So should we start to burn effiges? Stone down peoples houses? Or is there some time for that? Take it easy dude! Its just an inconsequential game, the real test would start once we play the quarters. Have some belief!
asterix Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 So should we start to burn effiges? Stone down peoples houses? Or is there some time for that? Take it easy dude! Its just an inconsequential game, the real test would start once we play the quarters. Have some belief! Shano, Did I said that? I saw Sachin and Sehwag discussing field startegy onfield. I just want BCCI to rein in Dhoni NOW before he further damages this campaign..Is it too much to ask? Don't you think NOW is the time when we are going into the business end of WC, it's better to reign in Dhoni?
Mariyam Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 So should we start to burn effiges? Stone down peoples houses? Or is there some time for that? Take it easy dude! Its just an inconsequential game, the real test would start once we play the quarters. Have some belief! Best post I have read about the game. :two_thumbs_up: The only worrying part is that we should be able to finish games off when we have the chance. The slog overs vs England and South Africa. Then we are set.
vvvslaxman Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 So should we start to burn effiges? Stone down peoples houses? Or is there some time for that? Take it easy dude! Its just an inconsequential game, the real test would start once we play the quarters. Have some belief! It is not totally inconsequential. You do realize India has not yet qualified for the next stage right? And also it kinda decides who you wind up facing in the quarters. More importantly Indian bowling line up looks pretty unsettled at this point. Yusuf is not delivering. Is he going to be persisted. Munaf and Nehra.. who would play. Will India persist with "confident" Chawla. These things they should have sorted by now.
veer Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 Dhoni is fine.. he tried his best .. dont blame him for others throwing away their wickets..
Shane Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 @ asterix As I see it there will be 8 teams getting into the quarters, all of which equally capable to cause an upset At that stage all they need is a 3 match good run, whichever team manages that will win this WC. There is no one team running away with this years competition. I think as fans, the most we can do is have the belief in our team to do it, Its important we peak at the right time and too early.
asterix Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 @ asterix As I see it there will be 8 teams getting into the quarters, all of which equally capable to cause an upset At that stage all they need is a 3 match good run, whichever team manages that will win this WC. There is no one team running away with this years competition. I think as fans, the most we can do is have the belief in our team to do it, Its important we peak at the right time and too early. Shane, I've faith in the team..I've little faith on the captain and his captaincy..Too many screw ups has happened in the past ICC events because of Lahori Logic..
Shane Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 It is not totally inconsequential. You do realize India has not yet qualified for the next stage right? And also it kinda decides who you wind up facing in the quarters. More importantly Indian bowling line up looks pretty unsettled at this point. Yusuf is not delivering. Is he going to be persisted. Munaf and Nehra.. who would play. Will India persist with "confident" Chawla. These things they should have sorted by now. vvvs dude, stop kidding yourself, there is a whole load of complicated scenarios for us not to qualify. BD would have to beat SA and Eng would have to beat the WI and a whole load of shmits. About topping the group, it isnt really clear in group A too? And who would say topping the group guarantess you an easy semi final entry? Remember SA 96? Yea we have some bowling and batting issues, but I think they would be addressed by the next game. The most important thing is I reiterate we peak at the right time.
riwi999 Posted March 12, 2011 Posted March 12, 2011 Maybe this defeat makes Dhoni and the team realise their mistakes. A defeat in a league game is not a bad thing when qualification is practically assured. Now maybe these guys will realise that they have to bat out 50 overs and cannot relax just because the top 3-4 got some runs. Now maybe Dhoni realises that Chawla and Nehra are not dependable at all. If he realises this, then I would consider today's defeat worth it. Dhoni may have had a brain fart today but I think he is a smart captain and anyway, I don't see a better choice. Yes, I hope he bounces his ideas off Sachin but I think maybe it is unfair to just blame him. He has done a pretty good job so far since becoming captain. He seems to be a down-to-earth guy too.