Do we have too many plastic fans in India

Guest prince

When we win, we hyped them up so much but when we lose the some of the same fans rip india apart and starts critising each individual players, coaches, selectors and the captain. We are number 2 ODI team for a reason. we can't win all the matches. don't worry we will qualify for the quaters and from there on it will depend on how we will play on the day. don't blame the bowlers for today's loss but blame them batsmen apart from viru, sachin and gambhir. trust me, some of the fans who are bombarding indian team with critisims today will shower the indian team with praises if india beat westindies next sunday.

Yes of course there are too many armchair plastics or whatever you wanna call them. It's the same in every sport when you have a team supported by so many, a lot of them seem to pop up during world cups and have many opinions to share.

too may , so I normally avoid this forum when we lose a match + the Dhoni haters :mad:
I may decide to login less frm now on ...Wonder how much the new-bees are inclined to stay on icf seeing the nature of some posts..:mad:
I Have been here for 15 days after yesterdays loss even i lost it for a while and had a go at Nehra but that game is done and dusted im :pray: that we step up now though have to admit that there has been a lot of panic or too many threads after yesterdays loss

It stupid for people come out with knives after a loss. SA were always going to get runs if we didn't bowl them out. Was waiting for Bhajji to bowl the last over and see if he had it in him to bowl darts when it really matters but Nehra got the responsibility. Bhajji would have got spanked too. The last over is usually like a super over. In CL we had Dhoni give it to one of the spinners, who had bowled well in that game and we know what happened. Theoretically, it is easier to hit 2 balls from a spinner out of the park. Another dumb criticism was of YP's. The guy was sent specially up to get Ind moving in the powerplays and with the knowledge that 3 specialist batsmen are waiting in the wings w/ only a few overs to go. He backs himself to clear the infield and probably 6 inches higher, it would have been a different story. Similar to Yuvi picking out the man on a full toss, which was probably worse. It's usually the same grp of people (complaining brigade) who do this again and again. It's usually like if xyz does that then it is why not abc as if things would definately turned out different .... Some of them even start separate threads after reading a few posts on a particular subject. Arre bhai, you read a post and then instead of posting it in that thread, you start another one on the subject as if you are bring something new :giggle:

Agree with you absolutely true:hatsoff:

Yes, 90% of so called fans of India are idiots and don't even understand that winning and losing are part of the game. All they want is a century from sachin, 6 sixes from yuvraj etc..Many of these idiots are educated and it's embarrassing to see them typing garbage on cricinfo comments section.

no this is not a case of plastic fans. This team has not beaten any good team yet in the world cup. The bowling has been a disaster in all the matches. Dhoni has failed to show any selection decisions or on-field decisions that can instill confidence.