Shahid Afridi dismisses fears over playing in India

the same england that kick your team @ss right? good luck against Ireland
Your batting was ass kicked plumbers and electricians from Canada. You couldn't even complete 50 overs against canada. You missed out clear 7 overs. So don't talk about ass kicking. It is not like you won against England in the warm up. Broad massacred your batting line up where as Broad is massacred by every team including Dutch and Ireland.

Did Sush dump him....Lately,he has been losing his Indianness... On a serious note...what has crowd support got to do with were you play? Isn't it the weather,Pitch etc that should matter?

Its called Lahori Logic :cantstop:
just an update ..pak already in QF..sorry this hurt but thats a fact...
Hello, what if Pakistan go onto lose to Aus, NZ and Zimbabwe with a big margin? Run rate will suffer and then with Zim likely to win against Kenya easily, both Pak and Zimba will have 3 wins each . In such a situaion Zim will go through having beaten Pak. So there is stillthat small mathematical chance of you guys notmaking it to the QF.
This is far too complicated for our pakistani friend to understand.
no IF and But please....going by your logic, what IF India lose to SA, WI and Ireland? There can be so many ifs and buts so talk to me when that actually happen.. pakistan is in and i hope we improve our performence in knockout stages.. to you I say good luck against Ireland..big task coming up next for you guys
well your team is led by the so called great dhoni with help from the God himself on his side..they can't seems to win a match... good luck against Ireland
I don't know why you are repeating this in almost every post of yours... Off course, India is gonna trash Ireland:dance::cantstop: out and show what is the difference between England and India and hence Pakistan and India (given Pak's result with Eng in warm up's )
bhai yeah konsa logic hai? mumbai?banglore?delhi? I'm sure you will trash Ireland.... i got to wish my friends ..GOOD LUCK AGAINST IRELAND BRo
no IF and But please....going by your logic, what IF India lose to SA, WI and Ireland? There can be so many ifs and buts so talk to me when that actually happen.. pakistan is in and i hope we improve our performence in knockout stages.. to you I say good luck against Ireland..big task coming up next for you guys
nohere did I say India is already in the QF. You said Pak are in and I pointed out that there is a small chance that they may not actually make it. As for Ireland, well we will surely do better than the team "already in qf" did against the mighty Canadians.
Guest Gunner
How long can you avoid it ? The road for Delhi still goes through Longewala and the path to glory goes through India. Beating England in QFs in Lanka isn't gonna make your team a streak of tigers' date= however often you may use the term.
I thought the road to delhi was through ayodhya. :dontknow:
bhai yeah konsa logic hai? mumbai?banglore?delhi? I'm sure you will trash Ireland.... i got to wish my friends ..GOOD LUCK AGAINST IRELAND BRo
Ye Hyderabadi logic hai!!!!! Kal dekhna hai, Ireland ki chakkar kaise hogi!!!!:winky:
nohere did I say India is already in the QF. You said Pak are in and I pointed out that there is a small chance that they may not actually make it. As for Ireland, well we will surely do better than the team "already in qf" did against the mighty Canadians.
yes you didn't mention india in QF but i did...was just letting you know that is also possible.. about trashing Ireland so yeah please do that aur barday shook se karo...just like you did against Bangladesh..
tht was cool stuff wasimbai was tried in court and forced to swear on the qwuuaran that he didnt fake injury, he ended up crying :hysterical
Really? Never knew that. Any more details on the whole thing?
reaching QF isnt some race, just because you are their first doesnt mean you are going to next round. If a team lead by afridi were to win a world it will show just show how low cricketing standards have fallen.
That is a ridiculous statement. Afridi is performing well and deserves credit for that. The wicket and conditions in subcontinent are ideal for him compared to what they are for pace bowlers so there is no surprise if they are not picking up as many wickets as him.
do they lack self beleif that if by chance they come and play the q.f here that they' date='l end up packing their bags back to home:giggle:[/quote'] My thoughts precisely. Is the Pakistani team so sh*t scared of Indian fans that they can't even bring themselves to perform well on our turf? Where's all the Pathan aggression now? :cantstop: India played very well in South Africa last year on totally alien pitches and in front of arduous SA fans. I'm sure that if some of the matches would have been held in Pakistan during the WC, the Indian team wouldn't be whimpering like babies who need to get their diapers changed. When teams like England and Ireland can put up great fights on Indian soil and have the self belief to do so, then why can't Pak muster up its courage and stop crying foul at each given opportunity? Oh right. They only do that for the IPL money.
to you I say good luck against Ireland..big task coming up next for you guys
It seems your fervent good wishes did our team a world of good :hysterical: now we wish you the same for your upcoming matches against Zimbabwe and Australia. Let's see if your stronger-than-Ambuja-cement middle order can do as well as they did against Canada :giggle:
My thoughts precisely. Is the Pakistani team so sh*t scared of Indian fans that they can't even bring themselves to perform well on our turf? Where's all the Pathan aggression now? :cantstop: India played very well in South Africa last year on totally alien pitches and in front of arduous SA fans. I'm sure that if some of the matches would have been held in Pakistan during the WC, the Indian team wouldn't be whimpering like babies who need to get their diapers changed. When teams like England and Ireland can put up great fights on Indian soil and have the self belief to do so, then why can't Pak muster up its courage and stop crying foul at each given opportunity?
Well as 1 of the posters pointed out that when it came to IPL then they didnt had any issues or for that matter Ijaz Butt had no issues in playing the INDO-PAK series here so really dont know why they are hesitant to play here
It's very simple; they are scared of Indian fans and don't have it in them to overcome overwhelming fan support for the opposing side like England and Ireland do. We even managed to beat Bangladesh amidst so much thunderous support for the home team. I don't recall Dhoni & Co. weeping buckets because of it.
It's very simple; they are scared of Indian fans and don't have it in them to overcome overwhelming fan support for the opposing side like England and Ireland do.
Agree with you