Ustad Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 Sachin (One of the best ever) Rahul Dravid ( I really liked his mannerism, and the way he looked with his helmet on, like a sad, depressed fellow but who could strike the ball mean) Sehwag (bang bang) MS Dhoni ( I remember him making 146 or something in a game in his early days and thats still stuck. I used to like Yuvraj too, but I hate his attitude. He got this smug look on his face :giggle: (fav bowlers: Anil Kumble, Kapil Dev)
zen Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 Arre bhai, what does your nationality have to do with who your fav Indian batsman is? Just post as a sports fan rather than bringing your nationality into the threads.
Ustad Posted March 17, 2011 Author Posted March 17, 2011 Yeah I was hoping perhaps that indians would post their favorite pakistani batsmen yaar :giggle:
ganeshran Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 haan yaar. the minute you post this, some Indian poster will make fun of Pakistani batsman and then Pakistani posters will make fun of Indian bowlers and this will turn into a free for all. :facepalm:
zen Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 Yeah I was hoping perhaps that indians would post their favorite pakistani batsmen yaar :giggle: Good ones: - Miandad - Anwar - Inzi - MoYo - YK - Abbas - Imran (was pretty decent towards the end of his career) - Hanif (heard abt his 300 odd) Fav: May be Imran Khan because of the excitement he brought with his batting. If I had to pick one Pak batsman to play for India, then it would be Miandad. He was an awesome competitor as a batsman and complemented the Pak bowling well.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 TBH I never saw a Pak batsman whom I saw and went "I wish he was in our team" but maybe coz I started following cricket when Pak didn't have too many great batsmen. The closest I would come up is Miandad who was in decline when I started following cricket. The other choice would be Inzi in early to mid 2000s when he was in great form. But bowlers is a different matter altogether. I consider Akram the best left arm pacer ever and he would be an automatic pick in my All Time World XI
maniac Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 I must say the only Pak batsman I ever enjoyed watching bat is Anwar...While playing Gully cricket I always tried to imitate Anwar's leg side lofted flick among many other show-ponyness we generally tend to do while playing local gully matches.
Raghav_12 Posted March 17, 2011 Posted March 17, 2011 Saeed Anwar was good and stylish. Also I liked Inzi. But other than these I don't think if I was impressed with any of the other batsmen I have seen playing for Pakistan.
Midfielder Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 My favorite Pakistan batsman hands down is Inzmam. Absolutely a gentleman and what a great batsman. I dont dislike him for scoring runs against India but always enjoyed him. Miandad was a jackass and I could not stand him. Abbas was useless against pace and biggest a**hole of all the time was Majid Khan. Those of you have watched these characters probably would dislike them more than I do. My rant of the day.
2k11 prod Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Fav batsmen - Inzi All rounder - Afridi Bowler - Akhtar
The Outsider Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Fav: May be Imran Khan because of the excitement he brought with his batting. If I had to pick one Pak batsman to play for India, then it would be Miandad. He was an awesome competitor as a batsman and complemented the Pak bowling well. Have you watched Imran's batting? Excitement and his batting could seldom be associated.
suraj Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Pakistani umpires were the best Paki players in my time
Midfielder Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Pakistani umpires were the best Paki players in my time Good one. Shakoor Rana was the best.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 all paki batsmen are pretty crappy. but if i had to pick one, just to be diplomatic, i would take anwar. he scored runs against good teams and had a bit of class
pinkfreud Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Rahul Dravid (I really liked his mannerism' date=' and [b']the way he looked with his helmet on, like a sad, depressed fellow but who could strike the ball mean) :cantstop: The best Pak batsmen imo are Miandad and Inzy, but if I had to pick between the two, I'd go for Inzy. Miandad was a fantastic batsman but a pretty shi**y persona both on and off the field. The only thing going against Inzy was his sheer inability to run between the wickets :cantstop:. Other than that.. he was pure class. He was a great captain for Pak, second only to Imran Khan.