Raina or Yusuf

Lord

What has happened to Pathan? all of a sudden he has become afridi w/ the bat minus the bowling paavar he seems to be always peaking for 1 game then loses erection

raina against Ozzies and pathan against padosis in semi .. and for god sake, dont move kohli's place.. move gambhir if you need to but not kohli.. unfortunately that will happen again..

Pathan will contribute more in bowling. Raina's half trackers are useless. We need more cushion for bowling than batting
But Pathan has just taken 1 wicket in the world cup averaging 167 and has a strike rate of 210. His bowling is not even a plus anymore.

Fielding will play an important part in the match against Aussies. Good fielders create pressure on the batting and induce wickets. So I like to have both in the team and drop Munna..

Raina. I've been saying this since the start of the WC - Raina should be in the side. Brilliant fielder, very good finisher and lethal on Indian pitches and a handy bowler.

Fielding will play an important part in the match against Aussies. Good fielders create pressure on the batting and induce wickets. So I like to have both in the team and drop Munna..
And we can have MS Dhoni sharing the new ball with Zaheer Khan. What an idea, sirjee :chess:

u guys r pathetic in judging pathan based on his performances under pressure with only 5-10 overs to go obviously yusuf is wayyyyyyy better than raina and no doubt we know who dhoni will pick - yusuf

so anybody who has an opinion which is different from your opinion is Pathetic :hmmm:

neither raina or yosuf go with extra bowlers chawla or shreesanth depending up the pitch what is the use of going with the big hitter when we cannot play 50 over fully

:banghead:

all of a sudden he has become afridi w/ the bat minus the bowling paavar he seems to be always peaking for 1 game then loses erection
You mean to say the real Pathan has finally showed up.

this is bullshit. :finger: if raina was much better then y didn't he make any runs yesteday only 3 while he had 7 overs to bat. And Yuvvraj doesn't take wickets against top teams so if u having faith in Yograj than sorry mate this WC is finished. Yusuf has shown what he can do when he has got time in his hand. go 2 months back & remember 5th ODI against NZ. Then come closer & remember 5th Odi against SA. Those 2 are the most explosive innings we have seen recently esp. That against SA. So best of luck Dhoni for sucj headach & like ur captaincy i hope u won't jinx in this aswell.

and what about Yusuf??? He has had 6 innings in this WC and has made 74 runs. He also has got many, many overs to bat - why has'nt he made runs???? You are ready to drop a player after he failed in just 1 single innings but ready to keep another player who has failed in 6 innings - kya logic hai bhai. And if you're just talking of the past then I can also shown you stats that show that Raina is the World 's best batsman at no6 in the last 2 years and has scored lots of runs coming down the order at an extremely high average of 40+ and strike rate of over 100 and he's a far, far better fielder.