jusarrived Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 I think it's the dew too dew helps swing bowlers early on . so I dont know who I would have prefered here , Nehra or Ashwin . though I would have taken Ashwin over Harbajan , we all know that was never going to happen.
veer Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 and what if Nehra bowls brilliantly in this game?? hhahaha.. that will be a bummer for some of you.. i am just saying that Dhoni is our captain for some reasons.. and we are still 1000s miles away from what's happening there..
vvvslaxman Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Munaf is the worst bowling choice on this pitch. Atleast Sreesanth's inclusion would have made sense coz of his swinging abilities. Munna bhai is just a seam bowler.
ghost Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Does Gary Kirsten have any say in what 11 is selected? Are you kidding ? India is in Semi-Final and Dhoni is STILL playing politics:omg: Dhoni playing all his pals today...... let's hope India wins or even his pals won't be able to save him !
Ramzz Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Yaar Ashwin would have been a handful on this pitch.
akshayxyz Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Nehra alone would have been fine.. but Munna+Nehra = suicide
Texan Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Nehra instead of Ashwin is a pathetic choice and stinks of preferential treatment to some players in the dressing room. How else can you justify Nehra replacing Ashwin and even for that matter Bhajji playing ahead of Ashwin.
WC2011INDIA Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Nehra instead of Ashwin is a pathetic choice and stinks of preferential treatment to some players in the dressing room. How else can you justify Nehra replacing Ashwin and even for that matter Bhajji playing ahead of Ashwin. 100% agreed. Infact, I truly believe that this match has been fixed. Dhoni and his chamchas want to loose this match. I feel for Sachin.
Show_stopper Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 India deserve to lose this match. I blame Dhoni esp. The guy is in horrible form. Should have promoted Raina ahead of him.
ViruRulez Posted March 30, 2011 Author Posted March 30, 2011 Dhoni is a pathetic ass .. there is no assistance for seamers and great assistance for spinners and he has filled the team with seamers aka. trundlers by dropping quality spinners. :mad:
akshayxyz Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 I hate to say this.. but :hatsoff: to Afridi.. he made the right choices and handled the nerves much better than Dhoni with his overrated cool-ness
Texan Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 I hate to say this.. but :hatsoff: to Afridi.. he made the right choices and handled the nerves much better than Dhoni with his overrated cool-ness Exactly. I mean team selection couldn't have been worse for India. I am not even watching this match any longer.
Zap_Brannigan Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Hey Dhoni,bowl your business partner Bhajji in powerplay..lets see that shall we
Chaos Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 wtf and nehra ***** is bowling at 120's and even hafeez whipped it as if he is playing spinner. what a ***q
Moncy Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 I stopped watching this match now. It's all Dhoni's fault. He dropped Ashwin for Nehra. He dropped the WC for Nehra. WOULD NOT BE SURPRISED IF THIS MATCH IS FIXED.
Misu243 Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 ********* nehra..Sreesanth should be out there instead of this old fart
Texan Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 I stopped watching this match now. It's all Dhoni's fault. He dropped Ashwin for Nehra. He dropped the WC for Nehra. WOULD NOT BE SURPRISED IF THIS MATCH IS FIXED. Exactly! I can't understand this blind faith in a player... so blind that the team selectors are willing to risk a world cup just to hope that this player can prove himself. Nehra is no longer picked for cricketing reasons, but for other unknown reasons. Media should grill the team management over this ridiculous selection after the match
akshayxyz Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Ian chappell summed it up nicely in the morning.. when you go in crucial KO games you need fighters.. and ashwin is better fighter than nehra.
Moncy Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Possible reasons: Dhoni doesn't like south indians (Sreesanth and Ashwin). Dhoni's simply retarded. Dhoni and the gang are paid to lose this match against Pakistan.
punjabi_khota Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 We should line up all the people above saying "this match is fixed by dhoni" and kick them in the nuts.