Pietersen falls to left-arm spin on return

Azhar = Trott Younis = Pietersen (idk really like them both on these tracks younis is equal)
Laughable. Younis Khan is probably the second best batsman in the world at the moment whilst Pietersen is just an average middle order slogger who isn't really suited to test cricket but more T20's and ODI's.
sorry i forgot to correct trott .. lol and about pietersen he is really doing well in tests.. and im his big fan form the days he started playing.. so im kind of baised i guess LOL and trott over azhar any day.. sorry forgot to correct it! :P
pls go. Who is the best batsman in the world? Afridi?
Younis+Khan.jpg
pls go. Who is the best batsman in the world? Afridi?
Is there any doubt? Did you not watch his return test against Aus at Lords in 2010.
To be honest the Pakistan team on paper is around the same as the England team. So i think 2-0 Pakistan isn't that outrageous Hafeez = Strauss Taufeeq < Cook Azhar = Trott Younis > Pietersen Misbah > Bell U.Akmal > Morgan Akmal = Prior Gul > Broad Junaid = Anderson Ajmal > Swann Rehman > Panesar So it actually favours IMO Pakistan.
:cantstop:
What aspect of batting? Misbah is the better stroke player, the better defensive tukker, the player with the better technique and most of all Misbah can be relied upon whereas Bell will often collapse if the team is.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
No just inform to Digvijay singh... he will write in twitter...Dawoodji kaise ho aap....Bamb ready hai kya..daalo mere sar ke upar
digvijaya singh jaise logo ka naam aise thread mein hi shobha deta hai jaha do shaitan team khel rahe ho :giggle:.... this thread is just perfect for the above mentioned conditions
To be honest the Pakistan team on paper is around the same as the England team. So i think 2-0 Pakistan isn't that outrageous Hafeez = Strauss Taufeeq < Cook Azhar = Trott Younis > Pietersen Misbah > Bell U.Akmal > Morgan Akmal = Prior Gul > Broad Junaid = Anderson Ajmal > Swann Rehman > Panesar So it actually favours IMO Pakistan.
Misbah > Bell,Azhar = Trott,Younis > Pietersen,Junaid = Anderson,Akmal = Prior ,Hafeez = Strauss :omg: are u from pakiland or asylum or both
On paper Eng are much better. Only YK and Ajmal(arguably) can get into this Eng side. I think most of my countrymen are underestimating Eng. But I don't think it will be a one sided series the way most Eng and Indian fans are predicting. This Pak test line up is the most resilient team we had for years. These guys don't throw their wickets away. Add in the conditions where ball won't come on like it does in Eng/Aus or SA and it won't be easy for Eng to force the pace. Eng pace attack will have to bend their backs because you won't see any seam or swing. I expect Broad and Bresnon to make an impact. Swann will have his hands full against YK and Misbah.Expect him to trouble Azhar, taufeeq and asad. If I was a betting man I would back Eng to sneak a 1-0 win but a drawn series won't surprise me.
absolutely correct.... even i think that this paki batting unit dont throw their wickets, they consume a lot of balls nd are very boring but on these type of wickets they`ll hang around well
Pakistan can only win if they lift their game a lot - like India in 2001 series vs OZ or Poms in 2005 Ashes. Both of these teams were underdogs against a very strong team.
We lifted our game when England last toured Pakistan i.e after the Ashes victory in late 2005. I can't see why we can't pull it off again, God willing. :pray: Our middle order is more than capable of playing long innings. Taufiq was excellent against SL. Ajmal, Rehman, Gul, Junaid, Riaz and Cheema team up to become a potent bowling force. The best part is that we have a strong back up bench in both departments.
after seeing the ineptitude of these english and saffers batsmen against the slightest bit of turn in the recent odi series in india (headless chickens:hehe: come to mind or maybe instantaneous combustion is a more apt description), i struggle to see england winning or even drawing tbh any tests matches. they might win one or two odis though. there hopes rely on a lone irishman, who is their best spin player.
How is that still you do not understand the difference between the two sports Test and ODI England struggle in odi because they have to score quickly and have never figured out a way of doing so
also dustbowls work for us cause we can actually PLAY spin. in eng series even as we were getting massacred we played swann well and this series, lyon. Pakistan are terrible against spin. Hauritz, Herath, Swann etc
We lifted our game when England last toured Pakistan i.e after the Ashes victory in late 2005. .
I have seen this posted on various forms hundreds of times .No one mentions that England won the series in Pak before that yet it made not a blind bit of difference in 05 .I repeat the previous tour makes not one iota of difference to this one
also they had three 50+ avging batsmen and one 25- avging bowler. The stats of these guys are mediocre at best and that too boosted by loads of minnow bashing.

:omg::omg::omg:

:omg::omg::omg::omg::omg: I fully realise he is on a wind up but if this was real it could actually pass for the funniest thing i have seen pposted on a cricket forum
I'm merely implying that it's impossible to write us off even if we're ranked lower or going through a bad patch. That's the beauty of Pakistan Cricket:winky: